This business is not BBB accredited.

Brown & Brown Chevrolet

Phone: (815) 933-2251 Fax: (815) 933-9710 1400 Locke Dr, Bourbonnais, IL 60914 http://www.browndeals.com

! There is an alert on Brown & Brown Chevrolet !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Brown & Brown Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 14, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 03/24/1999 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Cox, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Cox, Owner
Business Category

Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Brown & Brown Chevrolet Hyundai

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 Locke Dr

    Bourbonnais, IL 60914

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new car from on Sept 24,2014 they bought my car and resold. Sept 29 I signed the cancelation of extended warranty and gap insurance, **** the finance manager promised to have the checked mailed directly to me since car is paid off. Brown and Brown Manager **** said I will have the money in 4 to 6 weeks. After 4 weeks I called Brown and Brown and left message for ******* she never returns calls. After 6 weeks I call Brown and Brown. again and ******* say she got the money from insurance company and sent it to lean holder . I remind her there is no lean holder and she says not her problem not her job and I should have told her . I remind her of voice mails I left and she disconnects. I then call **** and he will check into it. I have asked them 4 times for copies of all paperwork regarding the insurance and they will not proved me with copies of anything . He says she sent the money to lean holder and they can't return for 3 weeks because they are holding check and to call if I don't get by Nov 21. Nov 21 I call Nick and he blames lein holder so I talk to **** boss ****. ***** promises to look into it and if their check didn't clear he will stop and issue money to me. Spoke with***** last night and now with the holiday he can't do anything and big sale on Friday so he will look into it next week. I call *** (lein holder). And they confine they sent the money back to Brown and Brown early November. Brown and Brown has the worst customer service of any dealership I have ever met. They have lied and cheated me and continue to Not do their job. Brown and Brown is the most unprofessional Auto deal ship!

Desired Settlement: I am only seeking my money returned. I paid the warranty money and gap money up front. Brown and Brown refused to left the insurance company refund to me inserting them self into the situation. No one at Brown and Brown seems to know wha t they are doing. And of them at Brown and Brown have acknowledged that the $980 belong to me. Brown and Brown is acting as though there can do whatever they want with out repercussions. I just want Brown and Brown to give me my money that they are holding. My car has been paid off for months and ******* from Brown and Brown acknowledges she actually received the refund and sent it to the wrong company. It have been 90 days, when I first spoke with the general manager **** from Brown and Brown and explained the problem he said' oh yes, I've heard that happens here a lot'. Really Brown and Brown, you knew you have a problem with customer service and you don't correct it?

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: March 11, 2014 Dear sirs, My name is*****************, I'm a disabled retired military veteran that suffers from several mental conditions. I tried to purchase a car from Brown & Brown Chevrolet, I signed a bill of sale on the notion of securing financing from America credit on Feb 25, 2014. *********** called me February 28, 2014, stating the loan went through however on March 3, 2014, I was contacted by the finance manager at *************** stating there was a problem with my financing. I'm currently taking several medicines for my mental conditions, I'm forgetful and suffer other complications because of my conditions and side effects of my medications. Feb 25 was one of them. My son,******************* that handles some of my affairs, I handle his sometimes because he lives with me. I made the mistake of writing down his SSN instead of mine, it was a mistake that I caught and told the finance manager *** ********* I told him the correct ssn number because everything else was correct. *** told me that the finance company would not finance me, he told me they had to take the car back. I immediately gave him the keys back. I asked for my down payment of $1000.00 and the check I wrote for $500.00 to be returned to me. *** informed me I had to talk to*************** March 3, I called ****** he informed me that the check will be ready March 5, I asked ***** to call me because I can pick it up because I live in back of the dealership, he me , no problem. March 5 passed, I didn't receive a call from ****** I called ***** March 6, I left a message with the receptionist to have ***** call me, the whole day passed no call. I called March 8, to speak to **********************************, the receptionist said she would give them the message, one of them would call me, once again no one called me. I called at 10 am March 10, I explained to the receptionist, how I have called several times, to no avail, she told me, she spoke to ****** he said I had to speak to Eric about the return of my down payment, she assured me Eric would get the message, once again I didn't receive a call. I'm contacting the BBB to help return my $1000.00 cash down payment and the return of the post dated check.

Desired Settlement: To refund my $1000.00 return my post dated check.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/11) */ Mr. ****s indeed tried buying a vehicle and after the finance company informed us that he used another person social security number the loan was denined. Mr ****s refund check was issued and mailed to him. Check number ****** amount $1000.00. ************* General Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Brown & Brown Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)