Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?
Download Download Download

BBB Accredited Business since

ForeverCar.com

Phone: (844) 392-4797 Fax: (630) 636-7370 444 N Orleans St Ste 300, Chicago, IL 60654 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.forevercar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



ForeverCar is an auto warranty plan company which sells extended warranties for car owners in order to provide them with more coverage than the extender car warranties and vehicle coverage provided by car manufacturers.


Visit the website for ForeverCar to learn more about their services, read about the company's policies, and shop for extended car warranty coverage.



BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ForeverCar.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for ForeverCar.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ForeverCar.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 14, 2011 Business started: 10/10/2011 in IL Business started locally: 10/10/2011 Business incorporated 10/10/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Hodes, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Hodes, CEO
Business Category

Auto Warranty Service Auto Warranty Plans Extended Warranty Contract Service Companies Other Direct Insurance (except Life, Health, and Medical) Carriers (NAICS: 524128)

Service Area
NationwideLocated in Chicago, IL, this company serves a national audience, as well as the greater Chicagoland area, which includes cities such as Schaumburg, Crystal Lake, Arlington Heights, Mt Prospect, St Charles, Deerfield, Highland Park, Lake Forest, Lake Bluff, Winthrop Harbor, Zion, Prospect Heights, Rockford, Tinley Park, Oak Park, Oak Lawn, Oakbrook Terrace, La Grange Park, La Grange, Brookfield, Rolling Meadows, Naperville, Edison Park, Park Ridge, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Blue Island, Justice, Midlothian, Alsip, Crest Hill, Country Club Hills, Homewood, Flossmoor, Fox River Grove, Round Lake Beach, and Gurnee.
Alternate Business Names
AutomakerWarranty.com LLC
Products & Services

This company provides extended warranties to car owners who would like to buy car warranties online in order to streamline the warranty paying process. This coverage is similar to bumper-to-bumper coverage and covers the cost of labor and electronics for repairs in order to ensure that all repairs are covered equally. The only factors that will increase the cost of coverage is the length of contract and current mileage on the car. Individuals can compare and contrast contract term and mileage option before buying coverage online. Coverage owners can take their car to any licensed mechanic for repairs, including car dealers and repair shops such as Firestone, AAMCO, and Pep Boys. The repair shop is then paid by a virtual credit card to lessen hassles and delays in payment.


Additional Locations

  • 444 N Orleans St Ste 300

    Chicago, IL 60654

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 9,2016 I spoke to Samantha ****** from this company to buy an extended warranty asked if several things were covered she said all electrical was covered in the engine and transmission. Took to car shop on 08/27/16 was told there is 3 bad solenoids that need to be replaced. Dealer called this comapnay and was told it is not covered. I paid $3502. Form this warranty and now have to pay$2000. To get the car fixed. I have been trying to reach someone at this company since Friday no luck all you get are Rude answering service people and rude people in the warranty dept. When I look online it shows that the solenio is covered. It is the main part of the transmission.contract number For*******.Very unhappy customer.

Desired Settlement: Get the car fixed by the warranty I bought with $100. Deductible . better customer service and treatment of the customer.

Business Response: This matter has been escalated to our executive management team.  We have received documentation and are in the process of resolving this matter.  Our Customer Service Manager will be reaching out to and resolving this issue within 2-3 business days.  Thank you.  

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11682248, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Renee ******

8/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ForeverCar Extended Car Warranty is the blatant fraud: they get your money and never intend to fulfill their obligation to pay for ANY of your estimated repair that is covered under the terms of the contract that you sign up for. I was promised that certain repair (bumper-to-bumper) would be covered after I waited for 30 days and 1,000 miles of driving. Well, after 2 months and 2,000 miles of driving, I brought my car to the dealership for a maintenance job (coolant flushing) that I paid for by myself. After the work was done, I was informed that the lower stabilizer arm of my car need to be serviced. I checked the terms of my contract with ForeverCar and it clearly states that it is covered. The technician of the dealership tried to communicate with the ForeverCar and ***** Auto Care which ForeverCar contracted to evaluate and authorize the repair. After 3 hours of waiting, I was told that they need to investigate the discrepancy in the mileage which was stated at the time of the contract signing and the actual mileage of the car. By the time they straightened it out, I already left the dealership. They called me latter and promised that when I moved to Chicago (I was in the process of moving), I could just bring the car to the dealership and have it serviced then. A few weeks latter, I was in Chicago and brought my car in for repair. After 5 hours of waiting for the authorization, the technician told me that the ***** Auto Repair demanded that I left my car at the dealership for 2 days waiting for one of their adjuster to come for evaluation of the repair!? (As if I could just leave my car for 2 days there and end up without transportation for 2 days?) I left in disgust and immediately called and emailed ForeverCar, ***** Auto Care, and their financial service contractor to cancel the contract, effective immediately. I also demand the refund of two months of payment that ForeverCar charged on my credit card without fulfill their obligation.

Desired Settlement: Since ForeverCar has no intention of fulfilling their obligation under the terms of the contract, I request that they refund me the full amount: $145.75 x 2months = $291.5

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ***:

 

It is my understanding that our staff has been working with you to resolve this issue.  We will call you today to ensure that your concerns have been fully satisfied and addressed.

 

Or, you may reach is by calling 844 392-4797 at ext. 2 and ask for Orlando Wilson.  Thank you.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11610595, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, it is very disappointed for me to have to deal with Forevercar.

First of all, the Forevercar representative did not do her work by making the contract with the approximate mileage which was the reason for the Forevercar management to investigate the mileage discrepancy between the approximate mileage with the actual car mileage (about 400 mi of difference). This resulted in a delay response to my claim that I had to wait 3 hours at the dealership for them to straighten it out among themselves.

Then when I brought my car latter to other dealership for warranty service, I had to wait another 5 hours at the dealership for the ***** Auto Care (contracted by Forevercar) to respond to the service request. And then I was told to leave my car at the dealership up to 2 days for them to come to evaluate and approve the service!? (As if I could just leave my car their then end up without transportation?)

At this point, it was obvious that both Forevercar and ***** Auto Care did not have any intention to honor their obligation to the covered warranty. I left the car dealership in disgust and immediately send an email to Forevercar to cancel my contract. Their dishonest business practice had cost me 8 hours of my working time!

I hope by filing this complain with BBB, more people will get informed about Forevercar fraudulent business practice and avoid it in the future.

Sincerely,

Alexander *** 

8/25/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased auto extended warranty from Forevercar I paid down payment to start the policy. They then called me a week later stating I already had coverage with another company and said they would cancel my policy with them because I already have coverage and return my deposit immediately. I waited 2 days still no refund. I proceeded to call and email them and was told policy was cancelled but had to wait 5 to 7 business days to return to my debit card. It's now past the 7 days I want my refund. When I called them I did not know I already had coverage through another company. I just bought my truck not even a year ago and was never told I had coverage.

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund. The deposit I gave them to start the policy.

Business Response: We have already refunded the transaction.   One of our customer service team members will be reaching out to you today to verify the refund has been processed through your financial institution.  If you have any questions or concerns, please call our Customer Service team at 844-392-4797 ext. 2.  Thank you.

8/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Intentional Act of the Impersonate, would be ******* from forevercar LLC., with the Intent – Deliberate, Distinguished from negligence, Includes transferred intent, to Deceive a person into thinking their talking to same ******* I been talking to from ****, here’s why, “I **** ***** never contact or filled out an online Application with forevercar LLC., “which I just found out forevercar LLC., has an Policy Trusted Program cover only information that’s collected through their website www.forevercar.com, “I never Visit, or Contract online, or Contact them; “I **** ***** was not aware of forevercar LLC., Policy or Contract. INVASION OF PRIVACY – Basis for Liability · Misappropriation 1. Unauthorized use of Online 2. Use of another’s name or identity for personal advantage · Unreasonable Intrusion 1. Act of prying or intruding into private affairs which would be objectionable to a reasonable person 2. Includes eavesdropping into private conversations by, online Cyber selling peoples information, or electronic devices, such as wiretapping and hidden microphone · Publication of Facts Placing Complainant/Consumer In “False Light” 1. Disclosure of non-public information · Includes Views not held and actions not taken 2. Publicity which is highly offensive to a reasonable person 3. False statement must be made with knowledge of falsity or reckless disregard of truth · Public Disclosure of Private Facts Which Reasonable Person Person of Ordinary Sensibilities would Object to · Distinguished From Defamation · Action for defamation · Purpose is to protect individual’s interest in being let aloneforevercar LLC., and Deceptive Business Transaction. Intentional Misrepresentation: 1. Deliberate misrepresentation · Knowledge that reorientation is false 2. Material fact 3. Causation · Intent to induce Complainant/Consumer to act

Desired Settlement: “Which I **** ****, Never visits or applied for a service contract online, or signed a contract with forevercar LLC. Everything was verbal over the phone, (“Again with me thinking I was talking to ******* from ****), all calls or recorded at forevercar LLC. and Government Officials/Complaint Divisions can listen to the recorded phone calls, you will hear me saying is this *******, and me being very happy to finally talk to him (which I thought was ******* from ****) “Know ******* from forevercar LLC., never gave a full disclosure, “I **** **** have my name on the National Do Not Call Registry List **** ********, Since 2003, Check it) or however forevercar LLC., got my info, they Violated my privacy, with the intent in conspiracy to Impersonate another ******* (person, from ****) from another business to steal their potential Client; and forevercar LLC., Did just that. Payment paid to ****** ********** ****** *** ********, Mechanic Estimate of $3,534.14 plus Storage fees, per Orlando

Business Response: We have arrived at a solution to the issue per a conservation with our Sales Supervisor, ***** and the customer.  

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ****

7/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They denied my claim saying i didnt have a valid receipt about an oil change stating that in the contract i cant have a handwritten receipt but i never recieved a contract until 7/15/16. I asked company twice about it and they still never sent it until 7/15/16 nowthey want pay for car troubles

Business Response: We are in the process of gathering information from the customer to resolve the issue.   

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

7/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a warranty from ForeverCar.com for my 2008 ********. Approximately 4 weeks ago, my car had mechanical problems and I had to use the warranty. The warranty company does not have a call center, you have to leave a message for someone to return your call. Because of this inconvenience and their slow nature to return calls, after dropping my car off to be repaired, I had to get a rental car. While this cost is covered in my contract, I am under 25 without a major credit card, so my mother had to rent the car for me. When the business did call back, they told me after I returned the car to send in the bill and they would reimburse my mother. I sent the bill in and it has been over 1 month and I've been told numerous times that the check was mailed, but we have not received it. Additionally, the dealer called to inform me that the credit card the company use was not valid. To say that this company is unreliable and untrustworthy is an understatement. I am reporting them because my mother is entitled to her money because a rental car is covered in my contract. I was told that she would only get $200 and not the $353 she spent because there is a limit and that is ok, but the fact that I had to have a rental for 1 week is simply the fault of ForeverCar not being available and returning calls in an expedient manner.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome if for the check for the cost of the rental to be mailed immediately. It is obvious the company and it's representatives are not truthful people, but my contract indicates I am entitled to a reimbursement for my rental and I would like it ASAP>

Business Response:

We apologize for any lack of communication.  We have assigned one of our managers on this particular issue.  It is likely we will refund all or part of the customer's request, however we must go through a due diligence process beforehand.

The manager will reach out to the customer to gather documentation and resolve the customer's complaint.  Thank you

7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On aug 8, 2015 I purchased an extended warranty for my daughters car. In April 2016, the car was running poorly and it was taken into a repair shop. The mechanic attempted to contact Forevercar severak tunes but to no avaiol. I got out the contract and found the face sheet with another number listed. Contacted **** Warranty and they said the vehicle would not be covered because it was registered to another name not listed on the contract. I debated with them and person said she was certain but I asked her to check with someone. I called daily to find out status but was given the run around. Finally almost 10 days later I reached someone to ask for a refund and was told $300 out of $3000 would be covered. I told them it was too late the car was traded in because we had not heard from anyone. Brandy told me they didn't have a "good number" for me so they stopped trying. I asked if they contacted the mechanic, they said no. I asked if they tried my home #, they said no and no also to mine and daughters cell phones. I asked her to cancel subscription and she said she couldnt because she was contracted out from Forever car and they were the only ones who could cancel a subscription. I then called Forever car and was told the person needed to help me was away from desk and would call me right back. I've been waitin for almost 2 month, no return phone call. I want a full refund of money spent $1316 for price of contract and $1500 forprice of downpayment of daughters new car. She would not have needed a new one had they honored the contract in a timely manner. Again, a total of$2816.00 is owed to me .

Desired Settlement: Refund of monies spent of worthless warranty and reimbursement of $1500 used as down payment or new car which daughter was not prepared to purchase.

Business Response:

We acknowledge the customer's concern and are working to resolve the issue directly with the customer.   We believe that some monies will be paid back to the customer.  We are required to obtain some documentation prior to any refund.   We are working diligently to put this matter to rest.   

4/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased the Powertrain Protection Plan through Forever Car on 12/2/2015. Contract states that the Transmission is covered. My vehicle started having transmission problems on or about 2/8/2015. The vehicle exceeded the 30 day/1000 miles waiting period. The vehicle was taken to the mechanic who diagnosed faulty 1st and 3rd gear, recommended full transmission replacement. When the mechanic contacted the plan administrator they were advised that the repair would not be covered. Forever Car has falsely represented the contract in which I purchased.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of money spent on the contract plus the amount spent to repair my vehicle since I was given false information when purchasing the Powertrain Protection Plan.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

***** **** ******** ********************* ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** ********** ************ *** ***** ********* ********************** *** **** *********************

I confirm that I **** ******** agree to be reimbursed $300 in ******** ******* gift checks and that I will withdrawal my complaint with the BBB.

Sincerely,
**** J ********
**** ***** **** **** ******** ******** ******* ***** ************



Sincerely,

**** ********

 

4/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a warranty from ForeverCar 9/2015, canceled it on 01/2016 requesting a full refund as I did not use the warranty. ForeverCar outsourced my contract/warranty and now refuses to refund me my $505 as the outsource company ******* are telling me ForeverCar needs to refund me my money. Warranty canceled due to me trying to use is in January 2016 I was told that only 20% of a $780 bill would be covered and I still need to pay my monthly bill for the warranty. I written them several emails and the turnaround time for a response to an email is a week.

Desired Settlement: Refund me money I paid out for the warranty nothing else.

3/31/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that the warranty would cover certain parts on my vehicle and then found out later that they were not covered.Mr ****** insured me that all calls were recorded so there was no confusion as to what parts where covered and what he said.To date no recording has been produced.I feel that Mr. ****** deceived me into buying this policy

Desired Settlement: Full refund

Business Response: We have responded to and addressed the customer's complaint.   We are in the process of finalizing this situation and should be fully resolved soon.

9/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Warranty purchase date **** 18, 2013. Gift card was promised to be received "30 days after purchase." It is now nearly 3 months after purchase. Owner refused to respond (**** ******

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded, as I do not believe this company will honor the warranty if they cannot honor a $100 gift card offer. I have presented no claims on the warranty. I want my money refunded now.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/18) */ Contact Email: ****@forevercar.com We completely understand your concern about not receiving your gift card in a timely manner. Although Mr. ***** is no longer employed at ForeverCar, we accept responsibility for this situation. It is our understanding that you have already received your gift card. We sincerely apologize and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While I accept their response in part, I await a refund, as my desire is cancel this warranty. In this response, he did not address this, although he has already agreed to provide a refund. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/25) */ We're sorry but please understand that we cannot divulge any details about a customer's policy in a public venue (including information about cancellations and refunds).


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ForeverCar.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)