BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2009

Mepco Finance Corporation

Phone: (800) 397-6767Fax: (866) 656-6518

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues13
Billing / Collection Issues11
Delivery Issues11
Problems with Product / Service34
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
09/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I took my truck to ***** ****** on Feb 6 2014 because i was having trouble with it shifting gears,noise in the transmission, missing when it rains and coolant leak.Three or days later they finally got a hold of the warranty company Endurance Warranty Service.They are who MEPCO subs out to.Well ********* wouldn't pay for the other work to be done so that let me having to pay for it.***** ****** told them then that it needed a transmission,suspension work and the other work that they refuse to pay for.Well they wanted ***** ****** to tear it down further and Mr. ****** told them again that it would need a transmission,but they said tear it down further.Mr. ****** ask them if they were going to pay for this and they said no. ********* called me and told me that ********* wanted them to further disassemble the transmission and that they had denied the payment on the other work and that i was going to have to pay for it.And i asked what the hell was i paying them 2400.00 for?.He then said that i would need to put down 500.00 in order for them to continue.I asked what for,and he said because this company is notorious for have work done then not pay for it.So i had to cough up 500.00 for them to either put it back together or continue with the game that endurance was playing.Since i have a life i had to rent a truck from Feb 11 to Feb 15.I called ***** ****** on the 17th and they said it wasn't ready yet,because they were waiting to here back from **************** about the 21st Mr. ****** told me that ********* called and said that they were only going to pay 2000.00 towards another transmission.That was ludicrous because there were used transmission around that ***** ****** could find for my truck that they would guaranty and the only other option was a rebuilt from GMAC which was 4400.00.So on the 26th to March 5th i rented another truck to get around since ********* wouldn't provide one for me.I call ********* then MEPCO to find out why they tied my truck up for over a month on something that they were told need to be replaced 3 days after it was in the shop.I talked to a man name ***** at Endurance and he must have thought i was a retard because he said that the max payment was 2000.00.I said that didn't make sense because i didn't need to buy a warranty if that was all they were going to pay.I paid more that that for the policy.I told him that they could have had this done on the 9th of Feb.I had sent in for my reimbursement on the 2 rentals and they were denied.He said that was part of the max pay out on the transmission.I asked how in the world is repair coverage going to include rental,that is freaking stupid.I said ya'll have screwed me over,it cost me 2600.00 to get my truck out and there is no need to try and get the engine work done because i will get screwed even more.Ya'll have lied and deceived me on this policy and i will take this to another level to get my money back.I have a 2003 Chevy Silverado,I purchased it on Oct. 11,2012,the acc# is XXXXXXXXXXXXXX,I paid 600.00 down and 118.39 a month. I mailed 120.00 every month.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking 1100.00 back because they cause me to spend an unnecessary 700.00 and to cover my 2 truck rentals.

Business Response
Please see attached

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
You can't take the money for the cow and when its found tainted think that you are in the clear. They are as guilty as everyone that shared in my payments.I don't care how this problem is resolved but they are part of it.They knew this company was dirty when they were accepting my money.Pass it along to whoever it needs to go but get it done.

Final Business Response
Please see attach

10/07/2013Billing / Collection Issues
07/25/2012Problems with Product / Service
04/28/2015Delivery Issues
04/24/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/30/2015Problems with Product / Service
02/25/2015Problems with Product / Service
02/17/2015Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 14

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Warranty Plans, Payment Processing Service, Billing Service, Financial Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.