Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

My Car Transport

Phone: (847) 426-3104 76 Alameda Dr, Carpentersville, IL 60110 http://www.yourcartransport.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that My Car Transport meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for My Car Transport include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on My Car Transport
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2010 Business started: 03/05/2007 Business started locally: 03/05/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Washington DC 20590

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Annamarie Wilcox
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Annamarie Wilcox
Business Category

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies Transportation Services Vehicle Transport Services Specialized Freight (except Used Goods) Trucking, Local (NAICS: 484220)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

My Car Transport has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 76 Alameda Dr

    Carpentersville, IL 60110 (847) 426-3104

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Will not answer phone,will not tell me ware my car is.I payed $1200.00, car would be in ** 1st week of Sept. Did pick up car but now will not tell me when i will get my 1969 Corvette and will not answer the phone.XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Desired Settlement: I would like my car delivered Or give me my money back. I will get another carrier?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ****** OWNER Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@YOURCARTRANSPORT.COM September 20, 2014 REF: XXXXXXXX Dear Better Business Bureau, Due to illness I was unable to deliver daily reports for a couple of days on the progress of transport to Mr.******. I spoke with Mr.****** on September 11th, and made arrangements to send him Text Messages every morning to reassure him of the ongoing transport. Delivery was completed. Thank you, ********* ****** My Car Transport

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid My Car Transport $1400.00 to deliver a car to ***** ** by *** 27th. It has not been delivered. We have made numerous phone calls with very little response and when they do respond they do not act on what they say. We do not know where the car is and why it has not been delivered. I received an email to saying they will deliver it in the next 3 weeks. They have already had our vehicle 3 weeks. Here is the Email : ****, I spoke to customer yesterday evening, Very nice Gentlemen. Until yesterdays conversation with *********** I was holding my thoughts, however.. Imagine my surprise when he told me that he purchased this vehicle back in May. Really May, and you have been unable to get this vehicle serviced until August. Really 4 months. I wonder how he would react to the knowledge that you have your own Carrier Authority. Imagine his reaction when he realized that you passed on the opportunity to load it on one of your Trucks and have it to him in 3 to 4 days in June when no one called to move your vehicle. So here it is, Delivery will be within the Next 3 weeks. I will contact *********** and arrange delivery on a day when he can meet with the driver rather then have his aging Mother attempt to take delivery of a Right Sided Vehicle. 1) I recommend You cease to confront my Insurance Company. Your inability to conduct a conversation is the Barrier to Communication and not my lack of availability. 2) We have an entire history of deliveries with your company, all delivered, NOT Stolen. Most of them after the estimated delivery date. With all your transport experience I would hope that your know it is a Crime to file a False Claim. Your vehicle is in Transit, with delayed delivery dates. This is not a case of Theft. ****, I spoke to customer yesterday evening, Very nice Gentlemen. Until yesterdays conversation with *********** I was holding my thoughts, however...... Imagine my surprise when he told me that he purchased this vehicle back in May. Really May, and you have been unable to get this vehicle serviced until August. Really 4 months. I wonder how he would react to the knowledge that you have your own Carrier Authority. Imagine his reaction when he realized that you passed ** the opportunity to load it on one of your Trucks and have it to him in 3 to 4 days in June when no one called to move your vehicle. So here it is, Delivery will be within the Next 3 weeks. I will contact *********** and arrange delivery on a day when he can meet with the driver rather then have his aging Mother attempt to take delivery of a Right Sided Vehicle. 1) I recommend You cease to confront my Insurance Company. Your inability to conduct a conversation is the Barrier to Communication and not my lack of availability. 2) We have an entire history of deliveries with your company, all delivered, NOT Stolen. Most of them after the estimated delivery date. With all your transport experience I would hope that your know it is a Crime to file a False Claim. Your vehicle is in Transit, with delayed delivery dates. This is not a case of Theft. Anna Maria So there it is. The above message is her response with no clue as to where our car had been for the last 3 weeks. She is treating us unprofessionally and playing us ! She had no problem taking our money but can't tell us when the car will deliver to our customer.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $1400.00 because she has yet to deliver our vehicle to the customer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/16) */ ********* 16, 2013 REF: XXXXXXXX Dear Better Business Bureau, *Terms,Conditions were negotiated with the Broker Agape, Our Contract is with Agape. *At time of Booking Agape was advised that Delivery Dates were ESTIMATED ONLY *Our Profile States we handle IN-OPS and Out of Marker Shipping Lanes, DATES ARE ESTIMATED ONLY. *We have an email from the Owner/Purchaser of the Vehicle in ********** extending the delivery dates. Over the past few years My Car Transport has Contracted with Agape to Transport Right Sided Drive Vehicles leaving from the yard of **************. I have counted 9 within the last 4 years. I would venture to say all of them delivered late. Due to the fact that **************'s yard is out of the Main Shipping Lane's and the vehicles delivered by My Car Transport has been to remote areas. After speaking with the Customer in ********** I found out he started this process in May. has trying since July, to find a Carrier. We took the dispatch the 3rd week of **************August. Customer has been advised we will call him to make delivery arrangements around his availability to receive vehicle. I explained to ***** Due to the Nature of our Line Haul, for the safety and security of our Drivers and Equipment we do not disclose the location of vehicles. 1)Because we transport Older Classics and Rare Vehicles. 2)We are often subjected to Roadside Drug Checks by the Authorities, and we often have vehicles screened after loading to be assured that a vehicle is clean under our transport. 3)Driver may at times have large sums of cash. **** actions, including trying to report the vehicle stolen twice no less has created additional delays and confusion for this transport, we don't know if we are coming or going with this vehicle. She claims to be the Owner, however the Gentleman in ********** has been making the payments. She has had this shipment on the brink of a diversion for the last two weeks. Prior to all the commotion the delivery was two days late. I still have ****'s voice mail promising to make my life miserable if I did not disclose the location of her vehicle. I will include a copy of our Contract with ***** for open transport of a working vehicle, and a copy of the Owner/Purchaser email agreeing to extend the delivery dates. From the Owner: Subject:no subject *********************** <**************@gmail.com> Date:Tue, *** 10, XXXX X:XX pm To:*****@yourcartransport.com Hi. Iam ok with that I hope I get it soon I really what my jeep dont care what was the delay is done wat is done. You said on the email jeep will be here with it tree weeks thats wat I care, your word. Thank You God Bless END OF EMAIL This is an invalid complaint because our Contract is with ****** In addition the "Owners" of the vehicle has agreed to extend the delivery dates. Thank you for your prompt assistance with resolving this matter. Sincerely, ********* ****** My Car Transport Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell: XXX-XXX-XXXX Email: *****@yourcartransport.com Member of The Better Business Bureau Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2013/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We will not be responding any longer. The company was dishonest with us. You have the stated FACTS as far as what the driver verbally agreed to do. Attached is the agreement made with Agape for them to deliver the vehicle within 2 days of 8/27/13. They took 39 days to deliver our order. It took her less than a week to cash our $1400.00 check. We see what is important to them and it was not the customer. We are done wasting time with someone that just wants a fight rather than apologize for the poor service. Refund is not necessary. Service still rated poor Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/10/02) */ ** ***** right has gone from badgering to Slander. AT NO TIME WAS CUSTOMER TOLD WE WOULD RETURN VEHICLE IF HE DID NOT ACCEPT DELAYED DELIVERY. WHAT I DID SAY IF ** ***** RIGHT CONTINUED TO REPORT THE VEHICLE AS A THEFT (**** REPORTED IT TWICE) THAT WE WOULD HAVE NO OTHER CHOICE BUT TO SURRENDER THE VEHICLE TO THE POLICE.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on My Car Transport
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart