This business is not BBB accredited.

Autotransport.com, Inc.

Phone: (708) 596-3100 Fax: (708) 596-2900 View Additional Phone Numbers 3950 W 155th St, Markham, IL 60428 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.autotransport.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Autotransport.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Autotransport.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 14, 2013 Business started: 12/02/2002 Business started locally: 12/02/2002 Business incorporated 12/02/2002 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Adam Billingsley, General Manager Mr. Sal Giovingo, Co-Owner Mr. Jonathan Sweet, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Billingsley, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies Specialized Freight (except Used Goods) Trucking, Local (NAICS: 484220)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Autotransport.com, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3950 W 155th St

    Markham, IL 60428 (708) 596-3100 (877) 750-2800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the company on 12 December 2013 for a quote for transporting my car and talked to their representative ******* on the same day to arrange a pick up on 27 December 2013. She told me that they can pick up the car on the 27th and deliver to the destination on the 3rd to 5th of January 2014. After the conversation, she email the invoice to me on the 13 December 2013. Since then, there is no one contact me prior to the pickup date so I called ******* on 27th early morning and find out that they didn't arrange a transporter to pickup my car. She said that she still working on it and need couple more days. I told her that I am moving by the end of 30th December and need them to pick up the car on that day the latest. In the meantime, she never calls me back to update the situation even she said she would. By the end of the 27th she said she will call me back during the weekend if anything comes up. Today is the 29th and they still cannot find a transporter to pickup my car or even give me an approximate date. This is very unprofessional and their service is unacceptable. They have more than two weeks to arrange a transporter and fail to find one. Never contact me when they couln't find a solution and just let me wait. This is unacceptable! If they require longer time to arrange the transport, they should let the customer know beforehand.

Desired Settlement: Find the transporter and fix the problem

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/08) */ The customers car was shipped & the customers vehicle was delayed due to the holidays & weather. The customer was told that it would take 1-10 days if not more to get her vehicle shipped due to the holidays falling in the middle of the week. The customer was given $100 off her order with us for the delay. We always want to be up front & honest with our customers, it isn't our practice to give a customer faulty information. We have done everything to the best of our ability to satisfy the customer who's car was shipped damage free.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Autotransport.com, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart