Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Peter's Highline Automotive is an auto service company which provides automotive accessories and repair for a variety of automobiles, both foreign and domestic. This company serves the western suburbs of Chicago, including Hodgkins, Indian Head Park, Willowbrook, Burr Ridge, La Grange, Western Springs, Lyons, Summit, Forest View, Stickney, La Grange Park, Brookfield, Hinsdale, Westmont, Justice, Bridgeview, Hickory Hills, Riverside, North Riverside, Westchester, Hines, Broadview, Stickney, Darien, Hillside, Oak Brook, and Oakbrook Terrace. Services available from this company include oil changes, tune ups, engine repair, engine replacement, engine performance checks, computer diagnostics, air conditioning services and repair, electrical system service and repair, brake repair, factory scheduled maintenance, suspension and steering repair, cooling system service and repair, exhaust system and muffler repair, transmission service and repair, new and rebuilt transmission installation, tire mounting and balancing, wheel alignment, inspections, brake and lamp inspections, engine diagnostics, and towing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Peter's Highline Automotive meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Peter's Highline Automotive include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Peter's Highline Automotive
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 2011 Business started: 06/01/1988 Business started locally: 06/01/1988
Business Management
Ms. Tina Alexander, Co-owner Mr. Tony Alexander, Co-owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tina Alexander, Co-owner
Business Category

Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories Cylinder Heads - Auto & Motorcycle Starters - Engine Auto Electric Equipment Clutches Heaters - Automotive Shock Absorbers Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto - Emissions Testing Auto Repair - Suspension Brake Service Carburetors Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Engines - Fuel Conversion Engines - Gasoline Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Radiators - Automotive Differentials - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Auto Boosting Services All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Alternate Business Names
Alexopoulos, Enterprises, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 11332 Southwest Hwy

    Palos Hills, IL 60465 (708) 974-4211

  • 6717 W 79th St

    Burbank, IL 60459

  • 9675 W 55th St

    Countryside, IL 60525 (708) 482-4900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My truck has been serviced by this company numerous times for the same issue, that they cannot seem to get correct. I took to them for a front end allignment (which I was not aware of at the time) but they send out to have this done. It has been repeated 3 times and yet it is still not correct. Now I have to replace my tires for the third time and they tell me it is not their problem as they did not due the allignment even though they are the ones I paid to do it.

Desired Settlement: I feel they are responsible for replacement of my tires, When I pay someone to do a job I expect it to be done correctly and if you cannot then don't take my money.

Business Response: We have tried to help Mr. ***** extensively with the alignment on his 2004 Ford E350 Box Van.  It is true that this vehicle is too large for our alignment machine and we do have to out source this service.  On the last visit dated 2/24/2016 we did pay another shop $100.00 to have Mr. *****s vehicle aligned due to the fact his complaint was the wearing of the tires.  Mr. *****'s vehicle is considered commercial so the sublet company does not give a warranty due to the fact the truck is loaded with different amount of weight that can effect the ride, camber and caster of an alignment.  We did help pay for Mr. *****'s last set of tires in August of 2014.  We do feel for Mr. *****'s frustration with this issue.

7/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I picked up my car, the screen did not work, went blank, and could not turn off the unit, just turn down and volume. **** told me that he had his friend do this and he messed up, so he told me to get it fixed. I was able to find one place in ******* that repairs navigation units, navrepair.com. Send the unit to them but they would not repair since it was modified by someone else. Had to purchase a refurbished unit. Went to see **** to get him to pay for the unit, he refused as it was too much money in his opinion. Shop manager, ****, called on Monday April 13 for me to drop the broken unit so they can send it someplace for repairs. I toold **** that this unit has a restocking fee of 15% and I can olny return it within 30 days. So I asked for a written estimate as to what they are going to do as well as I asked for the 15% restocking and shipping cost. Apparently what I asked for they culd not agree with since no one called me back to try to rectify this situation.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking $1,075.09, $1,034.94 for the refurbished navigation unit and $40.15 for shipping cost of my old unit send out for repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/07/06) */ Mr. ****** was not billed for anything pretaining to his radio from our company. He chose to buy a aftermarket navigation system after our failed attemp to help him, of which he was not charged for. We have an abundance of hours tied up in trying to help Mr. ******. Mr. ****** has a tight schedule and we have offered for him to drive our personal vehicle while working on his. I am sorry we could not come to a amiable solution previously. I am refunding Mr. ****** $450.00. Gratefully, **** ********* Manager/Owner XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Peter's Highline Automotive
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)