Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Grand Auto Glass, Inc.

Phone: (773) 489-2000 Fax: (773) 489-4496 3855 W Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60651 http://www.grandautoglass.us



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are specialized  in installing new and used automotive glass for all cars, makes and models and window tinting.

  • Auto Glass Replacement
  • Automotive Window Tinting
  • Windshield Chip and Leak Repair
  • Window Repair (Complete System)
  • Headlining Replacement
  • Door Mirrors Replacement


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grand Auto Glass, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Grand Auto Glass, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Grand Auto Glass, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1997 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 06/19/1998 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Fernando Fernandez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fernando Fernandez, Owner
Related Businesses
City Auto Parts & Glass, Inc. Standard Auto Parts Inc. Four-Star Auto Parts & Glass, Inc.
Business Category

Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Service - Window Tinting Windows - Installation & Service Auto Repair - Maintenance Automotive Glass Replacement Shops (NAICS: 811122)


Additional Locations

  • 3855 W Grand Ave

    Chicago, IL 60651 (773) 489-2000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Grand Auto Glass replaced my windshield on June 2,2014 and after the replacement water began to leak and as a result of the water leakage the carpet inside my car is ruined. The first time I saw the water leaking I took my car back and they put silicone around the window and told me that the water wasn't coming from the windshield and they didn't know where it was coming from. The second time I called they said it was coming from my sunroof which was broken before I got the windshield fixed and I never had a problem before so I knew that wasn't true. The third time I went back and I asked if they were going to repair it and they told me no. I insisted they do a water test and all they did was run a low pressure water hose over the window which did nothing. There were two guys thereone who originally installed the windshiled and the other was there helping him with the water test, he asked if the water was coming from my sunroof and the orignal guy told him no and they still didnt fix it. I called again after that because it rained and my carpet was soaked once again and when I talked to the man he told me I had to get my sunroof fixed first.

Desired Settlement: I want the business to fix the problem and to get my carpet cleaned. If they can't do that I want reinbursment for the repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@sbcglobal.net We analyzed the customer's complaint and have established that, customer has a problem with the sunroof. The third time when she came back one of my guys ran water and blew air around the glass and he couldn't find the water leakage however he saw that customer's car sunroof it wasn't completely closed. We explain the customer what was the problem but she said that is not the sunroof. We, Grand Auto Glass, will gladly to take care of problem but customer needs to fix the sunroof as well, because even if we remove the glass again she will have the same problem.We regret the inconvenience this may have caused our customer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Grand Auto Glass, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)