Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aaron Auto Glass Chicago

Phone: (773) 227-5200 Fax: (773) 227-5222 View Additional Phone Numbers 4318 W Armitage Ave, Chicago, IL 60639 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aaronglass.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aaron Auto Glass Chicago meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aaron Auto Glass Chicago include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aaron Auto Glass Chicago
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1975 Business started locally: 01/01/1975 Business incorporated 04/27/2010 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Josue Jaime Jr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josue Jaime Jr., President
Business Category

Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Parts & Supplies - New Glass - Plate and Window Automotive Glass Replacement Shops (NAICS: 811122)

Alternate Business Names
Aaron Auto Glass Aaron Glass & Top Co Aaron Glass & Tops Aaron Glass & Trim Inc Josue's Auto Glass Inc
Products & Services

This company offers: Auto Glass Repairs.


Additional Locations

  • 4318 W Armitage Ave

    Chicago, IL 60639

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Glass was delivered to our shop on May 16, 2014 paid by check number XXXXX. This item was ordered through an insurance program and Aaron Glass opted to provide the quote and deliver this part to us. Aaron Glass did not check their product to assure that it was the correct part that was needed so we contacted them to return the glass. We contacted them to return the incorrect part and never heard back from them, nor did they come to pick up the incorrect glass they delivered to us. We made another phone call requesting that they pick up the incorrect glass they delivered upon which time the indicated that we would have to pay a restocking fee for their mistake. They refused to take ownership to their mistake and at this time have refused to come to our shop to pick up the glass because they had to waste a lot of gas to deliver the part in the first place. Again, they chose to offer this service by participating in the insurance parts program. This issue could have been easily resolved by working with us on the return but instead the owner's response was simply: "You can drop the glass of here for a full refund, we will not be picking it up. Call the Better Business Bureau and file a complaint" So if you're just looking for a place that has a product and no service, then this may still be your place to shop. Outside of that, they are shady and cannot be a trusted business. They chose to deliver to our location from their business (which is quite a distance), and it is poor business to drop the ball on delivering the correct product and not taking ownership to making a wrong a right. I'm sorry that anyone has to do business with a company that has no respect for the consumer and will in essence, just steal your money.

Desired Settlement: Refund for the glass of $295.00 and the glass to be picked up from our shop

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/07/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@gmail.com We will pick up and reimburse the customer the full amount of the Glass. Consumer Response /* (-5, 16, 2014/08/19) */ Business has not made an effort to pick up the return part and process the refund as stated in their response to the complaint. Their response was that they don't have anything in the area so they won't be out, however, we also have a business to run and find that this is not an acceptable answer. I would like to re-open this complaint until our refund is received. Consumer Response /* (3000, 19, 2014/08/19) */ This company has failed to follow through on the resolution of this complaint. They have not picked up the glass nor have we been refunded the amount agreed. Their response is that they don't have anything in the area and will pick it up when they do, however this is not an acceptable response for us. We have a business to run and count on our vendors to live up to their word. I would like to re-open this complaint. Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/09/12) */ We are willing to reimburse this company, and pick up our glass in good conditions. Unfortunately, this is not an area we often service, it is about thirty miles away from us. They are welcome to drop the glass off in good conditions in our Chicago Armitage location, and we will also reimburse them in full. AARON GLASS 4318 W. ARMITAGE CHICAGO, IL. XXXXX PHONE: XXX-XXX-XXXX FAX: XXX-XXX-XXXX www.aaronautoglass.com Business Response /* (2000, 24, 2014/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased are windshield 9-10 months ago. In ******** we noticed a stress crack in the windshield. I called them to schedule for them to come to my house. The first 2x I talk to someone they said I had to bring the car in. The 3rd time they told me they could come out to my home. The adjuster came and we new he was outside because the dogs barked. We looked out the window and saw the guy putting a chip in the windshield so they don't have to cover it. I tried numerous times that day to get ahold of the owner or the manager and the girls at the front desk keep telling me no and hung up on me. After a few times they put a male in the phone that started to use profanity and hung up on me. I ask for names and they all refused to give me there names and location where the owner was. They told me this was the only location which I new they owner a few other location.

Desired Settlement: A new windshield repair under warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@gmail.com The technician would not put a chip in the windshield. We have no problem covering any type of warranty, as long as it is a stress crack. A stress crack has no signs of any impact, which are usually caused by rocks. The technician was loaded with the windshield for the customer, in the case it was a warranty. I have attached copies of a couple of warranties that we have had the past two months. Some of which include, a Mercedes, an Escalade, and a Lexus. There is no reason, we would not cover a warranty, as our distributor, would give us a credit. If we tried to give them a glass that was not warranty, they would question, and we would not receive credit. I would install the windshield for the customer for $110, including tax and labor, but the customer would have to bring it into our facility.

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On ******** 15,2014 @ 9:30 am, I went to Aaron Glass to get my windshield replaced. After services were rendered, I was instructed my ****** to go into the shop and pick up my car. I entered the shop and my car was not parked towards the front where I could access it. So one of the service techs (young Hispanic male) asked to see my receipt. As he pulled my car towards the front he had to turn it around so that the car could face forward. However, as he was shifting gears in my car, I could tell that he was not making a complete stop to shift from reverse to drive and vice versa. Incomplete stops before shifting the gears from reverse to drive and vice versa could potentially cause transmission problems, but at my expense. Then he pulls off fast, fast enough that my tires screeched in the work area. I could tell that was not normal, because another tech yelled out, "hey take it easy". So that day I did not have time to go back in the office to file a complaint, so I did on Monday. I called on Monday ********* @ 11:47 am and asked to speak with a manager or supervisor. I was transferred to ******, which by the way I had to ask for her name and position, because she did not provide that at the beginning of the call, that was so unprofessional. So I told her what happened, she then asks me for my info and then she said, what tire was damaged? Huh? I didn't say anything about a tire being damaged, so it was clear to me that I did not have her undivided attention. So I told her to have the owner to call me since she could not address my concerns properly. Now here it is Wednesday, ******** and I still have NOT received a phone call from the owner **** *****). Regardless, if he/she has a busy schedule he/she should take time out to address the concerns of a paying customer. But he/she has failed to do so, therefore this has lead me to believe that he/she DO NOT CARE. Aaron Glass have lost the patronage and loyalty that I had in this business as this was my second time going there to get a windshield replaced. If Aaron Glass take the time out to follow up with potential customers, who call for a quote trying to get their business, because they price match. Why can't they show the same effort when it comes to addressing a past customer's concern?

Desired Settlement: A 20% discount on my next windshield replacement or repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, manager *******, My name is *****, I'm the store manager. I apologize for the manner in which your car was driven out. I will look into the matter, and bring this up at our next store meeting. If you have any other concerns, regarding the matter, please feel free to contact me. If you may have any other glass needs, again, please contact me, and I will make sure you are properly taken care of. Thank you again, for taking the time to bring this matter to light. ***** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I feel that concerns will be addressed to prevent the loss of business from a value customer. However, if it happens again I will make sure to escalate my concerns to **** *****.

1/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to get the windshield fix on 3/13/2013 I payed them $110.00 for a new windshield and it has lifetime warranty on it and from where the crack is there's no way that a rock can hit it or anything. I've took my car to an other window shop and they told me that it was not on right or it had a little crack in that spot and that they never noticed it cause where it's at the crack is under the plastic and I told him that & he tells me I don't care we are not going to fix it and that's not right at all!!!

Desired Settlement: Replace my windshield..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@gmail.com When we removed the cowl, there was a point of impact. Any point of impact voids the warranty. Thank You Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2014/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Guarantee & Warranty my windshield was only installed by Aaron Auto Glass, and the i payed $110.00 for a new windshield with warranty and know something they messed up. then offers me $100.00 windshield replacement, for a new windshield. no not right at all...... i want it free..... I shouldn't have to pay anything at all it was Aaron Auto Glass fault. NOT MINE..... Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/12/30) */ Aaron Auto Glass, offers ***** $100.00 windshield replacement, for a new windshield.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aaron Auto Glass Chicago
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)