Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SSS Auto Inc

Phone: (773) 472-4444 Fax: (773) 472-4446 2815 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, IL 60657 http://www.sssautorepairchicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SSS Auto Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for SSS Auto Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SSS Auto Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 23, 2011 Business started: 06/15/2009 Business started locally: 06/15/2009 Business incorporated 06/15/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lerzan Guvener, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lerzan Guvener, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Lubricating Service - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Alternate Business Names
SSS Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 2815 N Sheffield Ave

    Chicago, IL 60657 (773) 472-4444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had some work done to my car. I needed a new fuel pump. I went to *** Auto, and they changed it for me. A few days later, my check engine light came on. I went to back to SSS Auto repair and they told me it was the fuel pump that was the problem, but something else that another auto repair shop did. They advised me that the car would drive fine and to go back to the other shop for them to fix the problem. I listened to them, so I started driving and 15 minutes into my trip, my car broke down and I had to get it towed. I ended up taking the car to a dealer, since they specialize in my car. It is a Lexus IS300. Lexus dealer told me that the reason for the break down was that the fuel pump that SSS Auto had put in my car did not fit. It was not an original Lexus part, which SSS Auto had told me it was. Lexus ended up replacing the fuel pump for me for 3 times what I paid SSS Auto, because the wrong pump caused other issues to my car that needed to be fixed.I told ******* at SSS Auto that the pump that he put in my car was not the right one and that I needed my $ back. He refused and advised me that he would talk to Lexus to work something out. Turns out he went to Lexus and started yelling at them for accusing him of using the wrong part. This not only made Lexus upset, but it embarrassed me that he would do something like that. Lexus sent me pictures of the fuel pump that SSS auto had put in my car and an actual Lexus part that I needed. In the picture you can completely tell the difference between the 2 parts and ******* at SSS Auto denied everything and still refused to give me my money.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I paid over $500 for the new fuel pump at SSS Auto and almost $1400 at Lexus to fix the problem.I would like to be reimbursed the money I paid at SSS Auto and the $ I paid Lexus to fix the problem that SSS Auto created.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/21) */ In response to the consumer's complaint above: First and foremost, we handle each and every customer concern with honesty, tact and dignity. Ms. *********'s vehicle repair was conducted. Other repairs were initially recommended in which she declined them. Easily, we could have informed her that the repairs that were recommended needed immediate attention, however, being that she informed us that her budget was tight, we did the repair that was her utmost concern, and what her vehicle needed immediately. Ms. *********'s complaint pertaining to all of the repairs being recommended by Lexus due to the fact of our establishment's repair had caused further damages is a false accusation. Being said, we had spoken to the dealership ourselves, and ****** ***** Director of Sales/Service at Lexus Chicago had informed us that under no circumstance should an employee practice unethical business by pointing fingers at other establishments. the part that we installed was the correct one. Nonetheless, the size of the fuel pump was a concern that Ms. ********* had mentioned in her complaint. Both the fuel pump part that the dealership installed, as well as our establishment's part was the same manufactured and proper fitting part. This was confirmed by the dealership. It was under no circumstance the wrong part installed. As for the complaint of Lexus repair work being three times the price amount of our establishment, this is a false accusation. Realistically, we all know that dealerships have higher part prices and higher labor costs, and due to this, there was a significant price difference just as well as what we had recommended, was declined by Ms. *********, but she was talked into doing the repair at the dealership and now seems to blame us for the money she has spent. Had the fuel pump been faulty, we would have replaced at no extra cost, as there is a one year warranty, but she chose to have the other recommendations performed by the dealership since there was a misleading statement by one of their employees that ****** **** herself mentioned to be a false statement on the employee's behalf. Out of goodwill, we incurred the cost of the new power steering pump that was installed by Lexus to satisfy Ms. ********* and make her feel comfortable even though the part that we installed was correct. The amount of the part was $528.11, and SSS Auto Repair paid this cost. We feel that we have met every possible aspect to satisfy Mr. ********* and that she should feel confident about this.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SSS Auto Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)