BBB Accredited Business since

North Park Auto Service Inc

Phone: (773) 279-0700 View Additional Phone Numbers 5033 N Kedzie Ave, Chicago, IL 60625

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that North Park Auto Service Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for North Park Auto Service Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on North Park Auto Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 07/10/1997 Business started locally: 07/10/1997 Business incorporated 02/07/1996 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Zuheir Brikha, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zuheir Brikha, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Auto Repair & Service - Equipment & Supplies Auto Diagnostic Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Additional Locations

  • 5033 N Kedzie Ave

    Chicago, IL 60625 (773) 279-0730 (773) 279-0700


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took care in for repair of excessive vibration. First visit 11/4, loose alternator bolt tightened. Second visit 11/11, rear engine mount replaced. No improvement in vibration. 3rd visit on 11/15, 2 front engine mounts replaced. No improvement in vibration. Spoke with owner at the end of my visit on 11/15 to complain that vibration was not resolved. Owner said, "No. It's OK. No Problem". The next day I had severe vibration, rattling, and excessive movement of engine when the car was placed in gear. I feared for my safety and subsequently took the car to ************** in ******, **. They kept the car for several days and finally replaced the engine mounts (which were less than 2 weeks old) with original OEM engine mounts. I spend an additional $193.37 to replace the rear engine mount. The bill for the front mounts has not yet been finalized. I contacted North Park Auto service and told them I would like to return the faulty engine mounts for a refund as the parts either failed or simply did not work for my car. I was told that "this is not how it works". I was told that I needed to return the car to North Park Auto and they would determine if the engine mounts they put in were bad and if so would replace them. However, I did take my car to this facility 3 times (which requires me to take a day off work costing me significant income). They had 3 chances to repair the car and did not. I was not requesting to have the labor charges refunded, I simply requested a refund on the parts which are now sitting unused in my garage. I was told that they would "have to get back to me". I never received a return phone call. This is an unacceptable answer to my complaint. In the current day and age I can return defective or unwanted products at any retail store. I feel that this is no different. I thought they were very rude about my request to return the parts for a refund. In addition, I essentially had to pay for the repair twice. Once for an unacceptable repair at North Park Auto, and again for a redo of the job at the Hyundai dealer. I have no interest in getting additional or repeat work with this repair shop. Because they would not work with me on the parts, I would now like both the cost of the parts and the unacceptable labor to be refunded.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund on both parts and labor for the front and rear engine mounts because these had to be done by the dealer. I offered to return the parts to the repair shop and was told they would not accept this. Now I would like the parts and labor refunded as partial compensation for the poor quality of the work and the income lost from taking those days off.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 7, 2013/12/06) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: The business owner contacted me regarding this complaint and offered to refund my money as requested and/or repeat the work to my satisfaction. I am disappointed that I felt the need to write a complaint but I am more than satisfied with the resolution. I would like to thank the BBB for assisting me in this complaint. I wish this business continue success.