Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Midas Auto Centers-Villa Park

Phone: (630) 833-0660 Fax: (630) 833-0886 View Additional Phone Numbers 5 E. North Ave., Villa Park, IL 60181 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.trehanauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midas Auto Centers-Villa Park meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midas Auto Centers-Villa Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Centers-Villa Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1956 Business started locally: 01/01/1956
Business Management
Syed Begum, Owner Mr. Sunil Trehan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Syed Begum, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Sunil Trehan, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Alternate Business Names
Trehan Automotive, Inc
Additional Information

As of March 1st, 2009 all complaints for Midas International Corporation are retained at one report. Visit the following link to view this report: http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/auto-repair-and-service/midas-international-corp-in-itasca-il-4966


Additional Locations

  • 5 E. North Ave.

    Villa Park, IL 60181 (630) 833-0886 (630) 833-0660

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my car into get some work done, and they changed the engine charged me 2,582.00 and the car doesn't work. The car will not go in reverse, it slows down while I am pressing the gas pedal, and the car will lurch forward when braking. My car never had those issues before it was brought to the Midas in Villa Park. The day I took it back from Midas was when I noticed all these issues. I would have never drove a car in that condition beforehand. I was never told my car was not worth fixing. I would have never spent that amount of money on a car that is not worth fixing. The car never had those issues listed above in the first place. It is very frustrating to deal with people who refuse to be honest. The store manager said, "I was stupid for wanting to fix the car in the first place and there is nothing they would do." The owner also said, "I should have not fixed the car and he was not going to do anything about it." My solution was to give them back all of the parts (keeping in mind that doing this will result in me still not having a car) and to have my money refunded, but the owner laughed at me and said, "no." My problem is that I want my money back because they ruined my car. The work done did not fix my car it is in worse shape than when I brought it in.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund and for Midas to take back all of their parts.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Centers-Villa Park
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)