Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Midas Auto Centers-Sycamore

Phone: (815) 756-8581 Fax: (815) 756-6059 2820 DeKalb Ave., Sycamore, IL 60178 http://midas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midas Auto Centers-Sycamore meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midas Auto Centers-Sycamore include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Centers-Sycamore
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 05, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1956 Business started locally: 01/01/1956
Business Management
Mr. Robert Noble, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Noble, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Additional Information

As of March 1st, 2009 all complaints for Midas International Corporation are retained at one report. Visit the following link to view this report: http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/auto-repair-and-service/midas-international-corp-in-itasca-il-4966


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I live 37 miles from where I got my car fixed at Midas I go to school in the area. When I brought my car in on 12-11-2014 I talked with Midas and was expecting my car back later in the day. They got bad parts and couldn't finish the job and no other parts stores in the area had the part I needed I was at school until 9:00 pm that night. When Midas called me at 6:30 to tell me I wouldn"t be getting my car back all I got was an apology and I asked for rental car numbers but I could not get a rental car because evey place closed at 6:00. I took a limo ride home for 70.00 because it was cheaper than a taxi. I have small children at home I had no choice and only a sitter until 10:00. The next day I gave a friend 20.00 to drive me back to Sycamore. I got my car back the next day. I notified Midas I was to be reimbursed. When the girl from Midas called me she kept asking the same question over and over and I would give her the answer and she would ask it again. Yes when she called me and told me on 12-12-2014 that my car was ready she did ask if I needed a ride to Midas but I said No I was aleady back in the area. She kept avoiding my ride home that I got apologies for and paid 70.00 for and kept asking " Did I not offer to give you a ride when I told you your car was ready?" I kept answering yes and thats how the conversation kept going. All I want is my money back for not getting my car back. That money I spent to go home and back was cash I had on me that I was going to put towards lay away for my childrens christmas gifts.

Desired Settlement: I want 90.00 back that I used to get myself home and back. Money that was for my children for christmas.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/22) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ***** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ***********@yahoo.com customer was offered ride home and to be picked up she refused and mow she wants us to pay for a limo ride home and a ride from a friend we offered to give her a ride and she refused she brought the car in with another problem which i fixed at no charge and I gave her fourty dollars for gas. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are lying. No one ever offered to take me home on 12/11 the night my car was staying over night. Yes the next day when it was ready shortly after 10:00 am the girl did ask me if I needed a ride but I was already back in the area within walking distance to Midas. As for them fixing my o rings my car was reeking of gas I brought it to my mechanic where I live and he had no idea I had work done on my car from Midas a week before he looked under my hood and asked me what I had done to my car and who worked on it I told him and he told me to take it back to Midas right away and they could call him. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/30) */ gave customer 40 dollars already customer choose limo ride customer is being unreasonable customer was offered a ride to home and to be picked up it was her choose I don't fill I should be paying for a limo ride when we offered her a ride to and from home but I will send her a check.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Centers-Sycamore
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)