BBB Accredited Business since

Midas Auto Centers-Lombard

Phone: (630) 627-6710 Fax: (630) 627-6418 832 E Roosevelt Rd, Lombard, IL 60148 http://midas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midas Auto Centers-Lombard meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midas Auto Centers-Lombard include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Centers-Lombard
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 10, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1956 Business started locally: 01/01/1956
Business Management
Jay Raiput, Owner Chanda Rajput, Owner Jatinder Rajput, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jay Raiput, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Additional Information

As of March 1st, 2009 all complaints for Midas International Corporation are retained at one report. Visit the following link to view this report: http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/auto-repair-and-service/midas-international-corp-in-itasca-il-4966


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the car was serviced on 6-3-15.i have a estimate of damage from service king 816 e roosevelt rd lombard il XXX-XXX-XXXX workfile id:eac1d261 written by ******************** on X-XX-XXXX .they took pictures and gave me a quote for repairs needed to repair 2008 toyota camry rear bumper.. i have contacted complaint (Ref#XXXXXXX) department several times (X) (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) with no resolution with midas lombard.the complaint department finally sent me to the corp hdq midas complaints which i called (3) times (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX).. the owner called me 1 time but i was not home and he left no return # to contact so i called hdq midas again and told them i cold be reached after 5:00pm all week but i got no return call so i called again and hdq midas said they cant help me anymore that it is the franchise responcability .. i have been dealing with for 2 months now and i cant even get the shop owner to call me .. terrible customer service !!! i am a fair person and only want the car repaired as it was in there pocession at the time of the damage. thank you for your time i hope you can help me with this..thank you very much ... dave

Desired Settlement: i have a estimate of damages on my 2008 toyota camry caused while getting serviced at MIDAS 832 east ROOSEVELT RD LOMBARD ILLINOIS XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX. Total cost is $495.50 TO REAR BUMPER est#eac1d261 from ******* ***** *** **** ********* RD LOMBARD ILLINOIS XXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/09/01) */ I gave Mr. ***** two front quick sturdy a value of 500 dollars per his request instead of the repair to the bumper. Please call me at XXX-XXX-XXXX if there are any questions.