Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Midas Auto Centers-Homewood

Phone: (708) 957-9295 Fax: (708) 957-9264 18070 Halsted St, Homewood, IL 60430 http://www.midas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midas Auto Centers-Homewood meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midas Auto Centers-Homewood include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Centers-Homewood
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1955 Business started locally: 01/01/1955
Business Management
Judd Shader, Owner Mr. Derrick Booker, Branch Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Judd Shader, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Additional Information

As of March 1st, 2009 all complaints for Midas International Corporation are retained at one report. Visit the following link to view this report: http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/auto-repair-and-service/midas-international-corp-in-itasca-il-4966


Additional Locations

  • 18070 Halsted St

    Homewood, IL 60430 (708) 957-9295

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/23/14 at approximately 9am, took my car in for an oil change (2002 volkswagon Jetta). ****** ******** i(asst. manager) asked if I had a coupon, which I did, then informed me that it would be a 45 min wait. After 45 mins, **** ******** (manager) came to me and stated that my oil pan screw was damaged and they didn't want to remove the screw because it would damage my oil pan. I new I needed an oil change and ask what a replacement oil pan would cost. **** replied "hundreds of dollars". I asked from my car back. I noticed ****** doing something under my hood and then they returned my car. I went to another auto repair location that changed my oil in the past and informed them of what I had been told by ***** They informed me that there was nothing wrong with my oil pan screw and allowed me to watch them unscrew it, drain the oil and replace the screw without a problem. I return to Midas to get their names and the name of the district manager ******* ********* for the purpose of filing a complaint.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology for the time wasted and the deceptive practices to stop. While waiting for my car 2 other customers were heard complaining about services as well. One invoking tires and the other a improper repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/01/15) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@leedswest.com Tried calling the number we have on file and it is out of service...no email on file either. I would love to help in any way...I would like to apologize for mis communication/ offer a free oil change.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Centers-Homewood
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)