Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Impact Body Works

Phone: (708) 695-5427 3100 River Rd, River Grove, IL 60171 http://impactbodyworks.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Impact Body Works meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Impact Body Works include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Impact Body Works
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 13, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 11/20/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Tryskuc, Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Tryskuc, Supervisor
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Consultants - Auto Repair Towing - Automotive Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Products & Services

Collision Repair, Auto Painting, Diagnostics, Wheel Alignment, Frame Straightening, Misc.


Additional Locations

  • 3100 River Rd

    River Grove, IL 60171 (708) 695-5427

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife was involved in a serious car accident on 12/16. That night a driver from a towing company that Impact Body works with ('Every 24 Towing and Recovery') came to the hospital where my wife was receiving treatment and asked me to sign paperwork regarding moving of the vehicle from the crash site to a body shop they work with (Impact Body Works). I signed the paperwork with no info. being explained to me on their towing and storage charges or on the storage fees which Impact Body Works would also be charging me. The next morning the car was transferred from their shop to Impact Body Works. I went to Impact to sign a vehicle release form and assumed they would release the car to a towing company hired by my preferred body shop (one which is a preferred vendor with **********). I came to find out later in the evening that Impact Body Works was not going to release the vehicle until they knew of the total charges from initial towing company -'Every 24'. The reason they didn't know of the charges? The towing company never left a copy of their invoice in the vehicle which Impact was too incompetent to figure out until the time that I needed to take the vehicle away. The next day 'Every 24' provided their towing invoice to Impact during which time I find out that Impact is charging a total of $900 (in cash) to my preferred body shop prior to allowing them to move the vehicle out. Out of the total amount $600 was for the towing fees from 'Every 24'. The additional $300 was Impact Body Works charges just to have the car there for 1 day + storing charges for what they considered a second day (past 12pm), and the rest was for "admin fees." The shop also refused to accept any form of payment other than cash even after I explained to them that the towing company hired by my preferred shop can only do check (as ********** doesn't operate on cash). After spending another 2 days trying to resolve the issue I finally convinced the owner of Impact Body to accept a check from my preferred body shop. His excuse for previous demands of 'cash' by his secretary was that he was not here and that he doesn't trust checks from businesses he doesn't know (e.g. my preferred body shop, which is a ********** select service shop). On top of that, he was now demanding 3 days worth of storage charges for a grand total of $375. I suffered a great deal of stress trying to get my vehicle out of Impact Body Works due to their refusal to accept any payment other than cash, miscommunication with my new body shop, as well as not providing their storage and admin fees ahead of time to 'Every 24 Towing' and subsequently providing it to me at the time of the initial service agreement.

Desired Settlement: - By entering into a business agreement and/or conducting business with 'Every 24 Towing and Recovery' Impact Body Works agrees to follow the "Notification of Customer Rights" which is stated on the invoice from 'Every 24 Towing and Recovery' and is given to all customers of their towing service. One of the customer rights stated on the invoice is that, per Illinois law, "You have the right to pay all charges in cash or by commercial business check." I would like a written and signed letter from the owner of Impact Body Works confirming this understanding and mutual adherence of this law for all customers who's vehicles have been provided to Impact Body Works by Every 24 Towing and Recovery. - If Impact Body Works does not agree to follow the "Notification of Customer Rights" specified by Every 24 Towing and Recovery then agrees to cease all business and affiliations with 'Every 24 Towing and Recovery' until and unless they agree to adhere to the same customer rights. - By entering into a business agreement and/or conducting business with 'Every 24 Towing and Recovery' they agree to provide all customers of 'Every 24 Towing and Recovery' who have agreed to a second tow destination of Impact Body Works an invoice of their fees which include: administrative fees ($150) and storage charges ($75 per calendar day). This invoice must be provided to all customers of 'Every 24 Towing and Recovery' at the time of towing the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/07) */ 01/7/2015 Impact Body Works, Inc. 3100 N River Road River Gove, ILXXXXX XXXXXXXXX To: BBB Re :Case# XXXXXXXX Dear Sir, We are a separated business from ***** ** ****** and Recovery. We have different rules in taking care of all customers. All of our customers receive detailed information upon arival to our facilty. Plus it is all showed on the wall mounted boards at our customer office area. We are not responsible for customers miscommunication with towing companies pickng up their vehicles. If they sign an agreement with them please contact them directly with any complaints. As for the payment form, it is up to us whichever form we choose. Because of a bad exprience in accepting commercial or personal checks from customers, we have chosen a cash form of payment as the most secured, to keep our busines from any complications to recover it. Plus, ***** **** Insurance does not own any towing company. They are using independent contractors to tow vehicles for them. Which means they receive payment directly from them after the job is done. Towing companies pay the auto body shops for tows with their own money. Our business comply with Ilinos State law 100%.

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife, ********* ***** was involved in an automobile accident where our vehicle was struck on Friday February 14th 2014 on or about 1pm local time. She was noticeably emotionally distraught at the scene of the accident. The towing service, whose equipment is owned by Impact Body Works, claimed official affiliation with our insurance company in a deceptive manner to get her to agree to have them tow the vehicle to Impact Body Works. Upon my arrival I deemed the facility unacceptable and called another towing company to take the vehicle to another facility. At this time they demanded 400 dollars in cash or they would not release my vehicle. Under duress I was forced to find an ATM and be charged six dollars to secure the release of the vechicle. The company refused to accept credit cards as required by IL state law for towing companies and did not disclose the price of their services before towing the vehicle as required by law.

Desired Settlement: For the abusive and exploitive conduct the company and its agents have practiced, I demand a full refund and compensation of $406, by cash or certified check/money order. I will accept picking it up from their business to save them postage costs. Because of their failure to follow IL the contract was void and unenforceable under state law. This request for refund is in lieu of filing formal complaints in court and with the IL Secretary of State. Their failure to accept the settlement will result in appropriate legal action.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/26) */ On Feb 14th 2014 ********* ** was involved in an accident. After the collision the vehicle was brought to Impact Body Works by Every 24 Towing & Recovery a towing company that own and operate their own fleet of trucks, Not Impact Body Works as previously stated by complainant. Per Every 24 Towing and Recovery ********* ** Stated that the vehicle was not drivable and needed to get the vehicle to a secure location she and a guest accompanied the driver of Every 24 Towing and Recovery to Impact Body Works. Upon arrival, Impact Body Works paid the tow Invoice from the Tow Company in the amount of $400.00 which is clearly itemized with a signed authorization to release vehicle to Impact Body Works. ******* B arrived to Impact Body Works (A Highly reputable and recommended "A" Rated Collision Repair facility) right after. The customer ********* B. and the guest began to remove personal items from vehicle and while her husband stayed in the office talking on the phone. At this time Impact body works explained to ******* B. that the Insurance Company will reimburse Impact Body Works on the tow and no charges are required from them under the assumption that the vehicle will repaired at our facility. ******* B Said he had a deductible of $1000.00 and if we could work with him on it at this time he was told that we would not be able to help he was on the phone which appeared to be another Body shop stating that they could save him his deductible. He now demanded that we release the vehicle to his tow truck without payment on the invoice we just paid for. Impact Body works only accepts cash as payment and have every legal right to do so. No one forced ******* B to find an ATM if he did not have the cash he could have just as easily found a bank. The tow invoice is clearly itemized and authorized signed by his wife to be released to Impact Body Works. In Addition, we did tell ******* B. to forward his Invoice of $400 that would be reimbursable through USAA Insurance. All the Invoices are Attached. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Due to the violations of IL towing law that have occured, thiis will be forwarded to the IL Commerce Commission police and the Chicago Business Affairs & Consumer Protection Agency. Further civil action may also be involved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/27) */ Any complaints or indiscretions between the Tow service (Every 24 Towing & Recovery) and the customer will solely be between the Tow service and customer. There was no service, storage or towing charged by Impact Body Works. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is highly amusing that Impact Body Works attempts to hide behind the corporate veil when they, in fact, accepted the 400 dollars, and clearly own the tow truck(s) operated by the tow company. We look forward to their appearance before the court.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Impact Body Works
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)