Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Wheaton

Phone: (630) 682-5050 301 Butterfield Road, Wheaton, IL 60189 http://www.firestonecompleteautocare.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Complete Auto Care-Wheaton meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Firestone Complete Auto Care-Wheaton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Wheaton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 1992 Business started: 11/01/1976 Business started locally: 11/01/1976
Business Management
Mr. Ken Kucera Jr., Branch Mgr. Mr. Dave Fisher David Fisher Mr. Karl Heitz, Asst. Dist. Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Kucera Jr., Branch Mgr.
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Additional Locations

  • 301 Butterfield Road

    Wheaton, IL 60189 (630) 682-5050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had our car towed ($92) to Firestone with a broken front strut spring, and the manager, ***, gave me a quote of $3,000 to replace parts on BOTH sides, including struts, springs, mounts, and brake hoses, and a 4-wheel brake job. I was also told that when the spring broke, it terribly damaged the strut. When I called back, *** wasn't there, so I spoke with *****, and asked that they only replace what was broken. She verified that with a technician, said okay, and gave me a new quote of $1,090. But shortly thereafter, ***** called me back, and said that when she spoke with *** about ordering the parts, he said "No, all or nothing", requiring me to okay ALL of the work for $3,000 or they would not make the repair. I immediately looked for other shops in our area, and when I found reputable local shop, I spoke with them about the problem, and they told me that it wasn't the first time that they'd received a customer due to the customer "receiving a long laundry list from Firestone". And they told me that they would fix only what was broken. So I paid $102 to have the car towed from Firestone to the new shop. The new shop replaced what was broken, for a total of $1,070. And, the strut that Firestone told me was terribly damaged when the spring broke? It was absolutely fine and did not need to be replaced. I feel that Firestone owes me an apology, and that they refund the $102 towing charge that I incurred having the car towed to another shop due to their dishonest selling practices. I submitted this complaint through their corporate web site, and I received an e-mail from a "region manager", who wanted to speak on the phone, but as I can't discuss this while I'm at work, I asked if we could discuss via e-mail. And I've never heard back from him.

Desired Settlement: $102.00 refund for towing costs incurred when forced to have car repaired at a different shop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/03) */ Contact Name and Title: D ****** - Area superviso Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@bfrc.com Mr ******** and I have corresponded via email this past week and we agreed to reimburse him $102 for his tow bill. Mr ******** told me he was satisfied with the reimbursement 5/2/14. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Since we're close to the case expiration date, I need to point out that I never said that I was "satisfied" with the reimbursement on 5/2, I was told on 5/3 that the reimbursement check was processed, but as of today (*** 13th), I have not received it. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/15) */ Emailed the consumer on 5/15 to let him know that the check was mailed from our ***** office on 5/12 and he should recieve it today or tomorrow. asked customer to let me know when it has been recieved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Wheaton
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)