Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Tinley Park

Phone: (708) 614-9966 15930 Harlem Ave, Tinley Park, IL 60477 http://www.firestonecompleteautocare.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Complete Auto Care-Tinley Park meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Firestone Complete Auto Care-Tinley Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Tinley Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 1998 Business started: 11/01/1976 Business started locally: 11/01/1976
Business Management
Mr. Ed Utsch, Store Manager Joe Guerrero Mr. Ty Roybal, Assistant District Manager Mr. Edward Utsch, Branch Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ed Utsch, Store Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Tinley Park has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 15930 Harlem Ave

    Tinley Park, IL 60477 (708) 614-9966

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband, **** ****** brought my car in because it was shaking when hitting the brakes at a higher speed. We also asked for an oil change, tire rotation, and lifetime wheel alignment. AFter inspecting the vehicle, we were told the brakes were fine but 2 tyrods needed to be replaced. We picked up the vehicle and my husband drove it to work to test it on the expressway. It still shook some so he decided to check the brakes. He found the shoe/pad was cracked and the rotors actually were worn and had grooves in them. How could they miss this? We were told the brakes were acceptable and didn't need to be replaced? One was cracked an the rotors were bad. Did they even look at the brakes? My husband then replaced the brakes himself and brought the parts in to Firestone so they could see what they misdiagnosed. They credited us some money for the parts and he went on his way. Then I drove the car and noticed the steering wheel was put on crooked after the alignment. So I went back to Firestone to ask them to fix it. I was told it would be a couple of hours before they could get to me. I wasn't happy but said ok and told them that I would just come back. The man then proceeded to tell me that, if I left, he could not guarantee that I would be seen and other walk-in's would be taken before me. Really? He couldn't just set a quick appointment and lock in my time? So I was expected to waste several hours of my time sitting in Firestone waiting for them to fix a problem that they caused - even though I am paying a high amount to have them do it. I cannot believe it is costing me hundreds of dollars to be inconvenienced and for them to not even notice bad brakes when they see them. To expect me to wait hours instead of just booking a time slot so I could do what I needed to do and come back is ridiculous. And I'm paying for this? What kind of service is this and what kind of mechanics are working there if they can't even diagnose bad brakes? Now I have to go somewhere else to have the steering wheel straightened because I don't want to waste any more of my time at Firestone.

Desired Settlement: I would like money refunded for the inconveniences and for allowing me to leave with faulty brakes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/02) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******** Area Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@bfrc.com Spoke to both customers yesterday. ******* requested I talk to her husband, and did. His request was to be reimbursed for Alignment. And that was done. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Daughter took her car to Firestone of************* In April She brought it in for an Oil Change, New tires and a front end alignment. In July (about 4500 miles Later) Her engine has blown up. The cause lack of OIL. Her car was towed back to firestone, where they were waiting for it. The car was not even off the tow truck and the hood was popped open. They pulled the oil filter right away. The oil filter looked like it was 2 years old completely clasped and slugged up with oil (I have pictures) The oil filter was not even one of theirs filters. They (firestone) filled out the claim report. I told them I wanted to be present when the claims adjustor came in. A week had gone by no word from firestone. I just happen to be driving by and seen that my daughters car had been brought into the shop. and the claims adjuster was checking out the car. I asked why I was not made aware of this, they had no answer. When the adjustor removed the oil filter, I had noticed that the Firestone store had cleaned up the filter it looked nothing like the photos I took. I took out my photos and showed it to the adjusted. But he did not listen to me or even acknowledge that I was even there, and only believed the firestone shop. I guess since Firestone pays the claim adjustor why would they ever have a claim against them. They say that it is a third party but DO NOT BELEIVE THEM. They do not care about the customer. Because they did not change the oil the engine blewup. To fix the car is going to cost between $3500 and $5000 dollars. I just want the car fixed.

Desired Settlement: Fix the car. Replace the engine.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/14) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******** Area Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@bfrc.com We understand Mr. ***** situation. Even though an inspector from another company has found us not to be at fult, in good faith we've issued a partial payment for repairs.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Tinley Park
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart