Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Skokie

Phone: (847) 677-9550 8801 Skokie Blvd., Skokie, IL 60077 http://www.firestonecompleteautocare.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Complete Auto Care-Skokie meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Firestone Complete Auto Care-Skokie include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Skokie
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1940 Business started: 01/01/1900 Business started locally: 01/01/1900
Business Management
Mr. Tim Wagner Mr. Frank Painter, Asst. Dist. Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Wagner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Additional Locations

  • 8801 Skokie Blvd.

    Skokie, IL 60077 (847) 677-9550

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in my car for a simple 4 "tire rack installation". I was told over the phone it would cost $60 for all 4 tires. I took it in to drop off my car when I got there I was told it would cost $63.60 plus a shop supply charge plus tax. I didn't have time to argue since I was on my way to work I said go ahead. I got a phone call that I can get a wheel alignment done to my car for an extra $50; I said ok that sounds good and it's pretty cheap. Few hours later I get another phone call saying we can't do an alignment on your car because we did a full inspection and you need some kind of "arm" to be replaced then we can do the alignment. I said ok let's get it done because it needs it. I was told they fully inspected the car and that's all that came up, common sense would tell you that's all that's wrong with the car because they said AFTER FULL INSPECTION. After a few more hours I get another call saying I need another arm on the other side and it would be another $300 something. That's when I told them have my car ready I am coming to pick it up. When I got there I told them you guys explained to me that after full inspection all I needed was the arm on one side then called with some other repair that needs to be done on the other side. They were rude and unhelpful... I manage a local restaurant in that area with 4 locations and believe me I will be definitely spreading the message on firestones business practices. I was told that all it needed was one side to be fixed after full inspection. Firestone hires dishonest employees that miss lead consumers.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded because i was told that the repair i am doing will fix the problem with my car and it did not. I no longer want to do business with firestone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/30) */ I have been in contact with the Customer by phone on 4/29/14. He will be visiting one of our locations to have the vehicle serviced to his satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Skokie
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)