Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Lansing

Phone: (708) 895-1341 17001 Torrence Ave, Lansing, IL 60438

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Complete Auto Care-Lansing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Lansing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1976 Business started: 11/01/1976 Business started locally: 11/01/1976
Business Management
Mr. Dushan Koroskoski, Store Manager Mr. Joe Guerrero, District Manager Mr. Darryl Norment, Branch Mgr. Mr. Ty Roybal, Assistant District Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dushan Koroskoski, Store Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Additional Locations

  • 17001 Torrence Ave

    Lansing, IL 60438 (708) 895-1341


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** ******* used my SSN and filled out a application online for a Firestone credit card. Once the card was mailed to my address, Mr ******* took the care to Firestone in ******* and tried to use the card. According to ***** at Firestone XXX-XXX-XXXX. He advise Mr. ******* not to use the care without my authorization because the card was only in my name according to Firestone. Mr. ******* according to Shawn, made a call to someone (a ladies) pretending to be me yelling and screaming on the phone as to why Mr. Chapman could not use the card. According to ****** Mr. ******* then left the store and returned with the card activated. According to ***** the service was them completed. First my complaint is that they should not have allowed him to use the card PERIOD WITHOUT ME BEING PRESENT, Second, the application was never verified with me to see if I had actual signed up for a credit card. I would have NEVER FILLED OUT AND APPLICATION ONLINE USING MY INFORMATION, AND NOT ADD MY E-MAIL ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER but instead the e-mail address and phone number on file is MR. ******** so I would not have known that this existed or that there was even a bill because everything was going to Mr ******* e-0mail address and phone number. Third, I not firestone was the one that reached out to them first because it appeared on my Credit Report and I asked to have the charges disputed. Fourth, If you look at my history with Firestone you would see that I have a card with Firestone already under my Aunt name and that anytime I have gone to Firestone I have authorization to use her credit card so why would I do an application when I already have a card with Firestone under my aunt name. According to my aunt she had to send them writing authorization for me to even be added to her account but ***** let someone come into their place of establishment and use a credit card without writing authorization and my photo ID. I have asked Firestone for the actual invoice with Mr. ******* signature and I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A RESPONSE. Now that I have reported this matter to the Fraud department, they said that they had no problem taking the charge off my credit report but since this is my vehicle that I am responsible. I TOTALLY DISAGREE. FIRESTONE IS RESPONISBLE BECAUSE THEY ALLOWED MR. ******* TO COME INTO THE PLACE OF ESTABLISHMENT AND USE A CREDIT CARD WITHOUT VERIFYING, AUTHICATING AND ACKNOWLEDGING THE AUTHORIZATION PERSON NAME ON THE CARD. THE CHARGE ON THIS ACCOUNT WILL BE PAID BUT I WILL BE PERSUING LEGAL ACTION AGAINST FIRESTONE, ***** AND ********** FOR IDENITY THEFT, FORGORY AND WHATEVER ELSE.


Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Area Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* Ms. *****'s charges have been removed from her account and Firestone is not moving forward on collecting the owed amount.

4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 0X-XX-XX took vech, into firestone 11am was having problems startin sometimes i paid for a diagnostic test said i need a fuel pump and other minor wrk i let firestone do the work left pickd vech up at 5pm i never had a problem with my gas guage before firestone put the fuel pump in. on X-XX-XX i ran out of gas when *** came they gave me gas we notice the gas hand still did not move i took vech back to firestone X-XX-XX told service person ***** what had happened he said they didn't have a repairman that does this work in today could i bring it back tomorrow i said ok i dropped the vech off X-XX-XX after i got off work 2:50pm ***** told me they would probably not get 2 it today but first thing tomorrow they would look at it i took off work X-XX-XX because i did not have my vech, and i waited for them to call me by 1pm i called for a update on vech ***** said that he had to get some info on the paperwork he will call me back in 5 minutes he never did i got a ride went to the shop to find out from another person Mr ***** that ***** never called for a new fuel pump but mr ***** is showing me the paperwork with "need new fuel pump" written on the form so now here it is 4pm and they close at 6 and this man is ordering a new pump and telling me i wont get my vech until tomorrow XX-XX-XX i felt from the very beginning that i returned with my vech that i was getting attitude from these employees when i am the one who is first off put in a bind and without a vech i am also being very patient thru this whole process, finally i get a call to come get my vech i pic it up at 3:15pm, i had a full tank when i brought it in so i could not tell if the hand was working or not because it stayed in the full mode even after turning the vech off which i didn no meant not working i went out of town for a week when i got back and drove the vech and noticed the hand is not moving at all esp when i start it up or as i drove throughout the day and the gas should be decreasing so i go in firestone on XX-XX-XX and i see mr ***** at the service desk right away he gave me attitude i didn t even get to say why i was there he was rude he didn't greet me in a pleasant manner his tone was very harsh toward me nothing like he spoke to the customer before me i got huffing and puffing, i could have been in there for something totally different i told him that i was still having a problem the guage wasnt working i tried to talk to him to try to find out why this was happening i asked him if they changed the part the last time i came in mr ***** said of course we changed it he starts questioning me as if i put the wrong part on or something he tells me he thinks it may be the guage so i asked him why didn'they check it the second time i brought the vech in i go on to tell him all i want is for this to get fixed i paid $1,110.77 total for the work including the fuel pump and i should not be running out of gas and be treated this way because i have to keep bringing my vech in to have a job fixed over and over if anyone is going to have an attitude it will be me but i still come in and give them respect i should not hear mr ***** telling his other workers that "she's bringing it back again saying it's not working" like i'm the reason it's not working. mr. ***** told me that they are booked and i have to bring my vech in monday 24th i drop it off on X-XX-XX @ 4:15pm, on 3-26 @ 10am i call for update mr ***** said they haven't orderd new pump yet, i hav yet to hear from them today is X-XX-XX XX:XXam i have yet to receive a call from firestone about my vech 1st pump i got my vech back same day now all i get is the run around i am being mistreated i feel because i am a female no male would be treated this way, all i ask is that they fix this problem or say paid in full so i can go have it fixed elsewhere i am tired of being incovenienced and i need my vehicle if they can't fix it then return it to me with paid in full and i will go elsewhere where i won't be mistreated.

Desired Settlement: i applied for a firestone credit card on 02-03-14 i put the entire purchase on this card if firestone cannot not fix this problem then i feel they should take this $651.12 off of my balance and i will go pay someone else to put a new fuel pump in. how many times do i have to endure this hurtful and disrespectul treatment when i have to continut to take my vechile in for the same repair that they obviously cannot or are uncapable of repairing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/04) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******** Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********* Spoke to Mrs ******* today. Apologized for the poor service she received. Also felt her request was reasonable and issued a refund in the sum of $651.12 on 4/4/2013. Provided Mrs ****** with my cell number if I could be of any help in the future. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/04/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Consumer Response /* (450, 10, 2014/04/10) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: I want to Thank Mr. *** ******** for bringing to an end a very stressful situation. I also want to Thank the BBB for being here for me and mediating on my behalf. Thank You.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Lansing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)