Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hoffman Estates (Barrington)

Phone: (847) 884-8787 Fax: (847) 884-3935 801 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169 http://www.firestonecompleteautocare.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hoffman Estates (Barrington) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hoffman Estates (Barrington) include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hoffman Estates (Barrington)
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 10, 1994 Business started: 11/01/1976 Business started locally: 11/01/1976
Business Management
Mr. Jose Flores, Store Manager Mr. Matt Barney, District Manager Mr. David Fisher Mr. Chris Gora, Branch Mgr. Mr. Karl Heitz, Asst. Dist. Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jose Flores, Store Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Additional Locations

  • 801 Barrington Rd

    Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer of Firestone since **** and have never been treated with such disrespect as I experienced on Saturday, ********* 7th 2013. I took my back to Firestone due to an ongoing issue with my care. The belts had been previously replaced as recommend by Firestone. After the replacement my ***** started making noises. I took the back several times due to the noise and they stated each time they replaces the belt. Well the noise continued and once the noise became louder I had no choice but to take it back. As they replaced the belts I told them that the car kind of rocked when I drove over cracks. So ***** ******* had them check the car and came out and told me that the control arms needed to be replaced and a motor gasket as well. He stated that would take care of the issue. So I told him to show me the issue and then gave the approval to do the repairs. He called me up to the counter and started telling me that they did not want to do the work because if that didn't fix the issue that I would come back to them requesting that they fix the issue for free and that they could not keep doing work for me for free. I went on to say that I paid you to replace the belts it's not my fault that you have to replace them again. ***** stated that they don't make money when they have to redo work. I told him that's not my fault. I paid you for a service and I expect you to deliver. One thing lead to another and it turned into an argument and inappropriate behavior occurred on both sides. Somehow, it turned into a racial issue. ******* verse ***** and I still don't understand what happened. He stated I said I don't hate ******** and that was why he was giving me a hard time. As I informed him, I told him he lied I would never say something like that. I told him I mean no disrespect but I don't know the difference between ****** ***** or a ******* so I would never have spoken like that. I told him if that is his way of refusing to fix my car he better think twice. I told in the past he has stated inappropriate stuff about blacks and I never took it personal, I considered it freedom of speech. I told him he crossed the line this time and that I was reporting him to Corp. I had the control arms replaced and my car is still rocking. I am afraid to return due to harassment. I am not sure what I should do at this point. The store manager **** seem to support him. I guess my main complaint is the lack of "Customer Service" and at times disrespect and lackadaisical attitude by ***** ******* the Tire Manager.

Desired Settlement: i am not sure what I want done at this point. I just feel that no one should have to be treated with such disrespect all becasue poor service was given and if you speak up than you are called a trouble maker or being told that you are a bully. I just wanted to get what i paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/10) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@bfrc.com Spoke with customer who has had frequent service issues with this store. I asked her to contact me in the future if she felt the need to. Also discussed situation with store teammates Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2013/10/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr. ****** is not an honest man and neither is his management team. However, I consider this a closed issue and will no longer do business with Firestone again. Not that Mr. ****** cares. One less unhappy customer. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2013/09/30) */ It is our understanding that Mr. ****** has addressed this issue with the store. Any actions taken regarding this matter would be confidential and he would not be able to disclose them due to privacy issues. As for the vehicle issues she is still experiencing, we would recommend that she get a second inspection done at the dealership to determine the cause of her swaying. Once we know what is causing her problem, we can determine the appropriate course of action. We apologize for the treatment that she indicated occurred at our store and we hope to be able to resolve this once the car has been checked by the dealer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hoffman Estates (Barrington)
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)