Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hillside

Phone: (708) 544-4950 520 N. Mannheim Road, Hillside, IL 60162 http://www.firestonecompleteautocare.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hillside meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hillside include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hillside
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1940 Business started: 01/01/1900 Business started locally: 01/01/1900
Business Management
Ms. Lilia Ramirez, Acting Store Manager Ray Gonzalez Mr. Melvin Harrington, Branch Mgr. Mr. Frank Painter, Asst. Dist. Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lilia Ramirez, Acting Store Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Additional Locations

  • 520 N. Mannheim Road

    Hillside, IL 60162 (708) 544-4950

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went it to Firestone on 9/21 (WO XXXXXX) to find out why my 97 Saturn was going through so much coolant. After waiting for hours they said it was not leaking any coolant and that it was either a crack in the head or a bad engine (~2K to find out which) but they suggested I just get a whole new engine. They said I could probably get by another week with it. We were very unconvinced by this and started paying close attention to the car. We found it was most certainly leaking fluid so I took it to another mechanic that I was very comfortable with. They found that it was just the water pump that was the issue. Firestone also told me that the battery was going bad which doesn't seem likely since its only about a year old. I would like a full refund.

Desired Settlement: Refund for the amount of 63.98 based on invoice number XXXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/20) */ We were able to get a hold of ******* ******* and agreed per our customer satisfaction policy to refund the amount of 63.98. We processed a credit on her card and mailed her A copy of the receipt.

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 14,2014 I stop in for service at Firestone because the day before my ABS break light had come on and the vehicle was taking longer to stop. At 9:13 my vehicle was checked in about one hour later I was told that I needed brakes and rotors by the Service Manager, ****** ***** at a cost $694.07. I asked about the ABS light, and he asked if there was a problem because the light was not on while looking over the info that ***** **** Store Manager had log in the service report. ****** actknowledge seeing the Symptom that the brake light was on. I stated that I wanted a diagnostic on the ABS light before agreeing to having the brakes and rotors serviced. After another hour passes Mr. ***** calls me to the service desk to imform me that my left front speed sensor failed.He had a box that he pulled a Hub out of and told me that this was the part that needed to be replaced. I asked him how much would this cost and he said the part was $377.00.I told him to proceed with the service. The total bill with the diagnostic and labor came to $631.35,Customer Invoice XXXXXX dated 5/14/2014. After speaking to coworkers about the repair, the question was asked why didn't they just change the sensor if that's what was bad. My response was I was not aware that the Sensor and Hub was seprate. I looked the part up and found the part that was replaced for $150.00. On May 15,2014 around 9:00am I went back to Firestone and spoke to ***** **** Store Manager. I showed ***** my Customer Invoice pointint out the price for the Hub Bearing XXXXXX. ***** acknowledge that $377.99 was the correct charge for the part. I showed ***** a copy of a Hub Bearing assembly that was $113.99, He stated that it was a do it yourself part and Firestone would not use a cheap part like that they (Firestone) use Moog parts which are a better quality part. I then handed ***** a copy of the Moog assembly which sold for $150.99 at ******* Auto.***** then wanted me to know that Firestone warrants the part that is why there is a price difference. ***** asked if he could make a copy of my print out that his Supervisor would be in today and that he would be in contact with me later today or tomorrow morning. On 5/16/2014 ***** left me a message on my home phone to contact him or to stop by. I stop by, was met at the Service desk by ****** ****** Service Manager. ****** stated that they were willing to return to me $113.00. I stated that's not fair. Hector paged ***** over the phone and he arrived at the service desk. ***** stated that his supervisor said to return to me $113.50. I said no way. ***** again stated that his supervisor wanted to split the difference of $227.99 with me which would be $113.50 for each of us. I said no way but I would be filing a complaint.

Desired Settlement: I'm looking for $200.00 to be returned to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/20) */ Please have customer call store manager ***** *** at the store XXX-XXX-XXXX or he can call me *** ******** at XXX-XXX-XXXX. $200 credit had been authorized we just need to know how customer would like to process. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Hillside
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)