Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Evergreen

Phone: (773) 298-0570 Fax: (773) 298-0573 9549 S Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60643 http://www.firestonecompleteautocare.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Complete Auto Care-Evergreen meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Firestone Complete Auto Care-Evergreen include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Evergreen
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1976 Business started: 11/01/1976 Business started locally: 11/01/1976
Business Management
Mr. Corey Chatman, Store Manager Mr. Bill Callier, Branch Mgr. Mr. Mike Godinez, Asst. Dist. Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Corey Chatman, Store Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Additional Locations

  • 9549 S Western Ave

    Chicago, IL 60643 (773) 298-0570

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/16/15 I took my car to FS and had front brake pads, rotors and calipers, back brake pads, rotors and calipers too. The cost was $703.18. Within a month the brakes began to squeak I returned to FS on my first available day which was 4/20/15 the front brake pads & hardware was replace cost $0 (warranty). On 4/23/15 I returned for squeak in and brake pads was replaced again $0 (warranty). On 4/25/15 I returned to FS due to squeaking and the Rear brake pads and rotors was replaced $0.(warranty). Ii did call corporate before the visits letting them now that the car was being returned for repairs. Within less than a month I called corporate again and let them know that my bill as well as this continuous returning to FS was redicoulous and very embarrassing for me. I informed them that theses are the first set of brake pad to be placed on my car since purchased 2/2012 (brand new 7miles) I expressed that the brakes to to be repaired correctly so that there work doesn't damage anything on my car. The CS area told me to take my care to a different FS. I took my car to FS on 5/13/XX XXXXX S. ****** Ave where front brake pads and rotors was placed on the car. A lady called the next day stating she was the manager of the two locations that I had taken my car to for repairs. She asked was the work done and did I hear any squeaking I and yes the work was done, as of today no noise has been heard. I Informed her that this service had been charged on my FS credit card and ask will the company credit my account for half or the brake job due to all the inconvenience and the poor quality of maintenance that had been done to my car. The lady informed me that , that will not be done stated they are able to keep repairing it until it's done and the bill is my responsibility. She stated the best she could do is give me a $50 voucher. I have no need for this voucher I don't want any other work done on my car from FS they are not taking full responsibility for the continuous poor maintenance that has been done. A brake job should not require me to return to this establishment that many times and there is no guarantee that iim in the clear with the last brake job that was completed on 5/13/15.

Desired Settlement: Half of my FS credit card bill credited or the cost of the brake job credited

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@bfrc.com I SPOKE WITH MS. ******** AND EXPLAINED OUR "FIXED RIGHT POLICY" AND WE DID FIXED THE VEHICLE DURING HER LAST VISIT. BUT BECAUSE OF THE INCONVENIENCE OF HAVING TO RETURN DUE TO A PRIOR ISSUE, MS. ******** AND I DISCUSSED COMPENSATION FOR HER TIME. MS. ******** WAS HAPPY WITH THE RESOLUTION. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response from the business. After the company was notified by the BBB of my complaint against the company, I was contacted by Ms. ****** and after a discussion of the problem and my level of inconvenience in the matter we were able to come to a agreeable conclusion.

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my car into Firestone Complete Auto care on 11/22/14 due to a problem I was experiencing with fluid loss(Antifreeze&power steering). I was later contacted by Store manger ***** ******* and informed that my car needed a new water pump,a new left ball joint,a new serpentine belt,a new rack and pinion because it was leaking,and a tire alignment! In addition to that he also tried to sell me new tires due to low treads 5/32". The tires that I have on my car are under warranty and were purchased at that Firestone location. In addition to that the water pump that is presently on my car was also installed at this Firestone location. The tires are currently under warranty! I also purchased a lifetime alignment package from Firestone which the Store Manager also refused to honor! It is my sincere belief that the Store Manger ***** ******* looked in the computer system and saw that I have paid for repairs to my car with a credit card and he tried to load me up with a bunch of repairs.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that all repairs and inferior parts that were installed and repaired by Firestone be replaced and that all parts under warranty by Firestone be replaced and installed in a quality and timely manner!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@bfrc.com We have spoke with Mr. **** and explained his water pump serviced over two years ago is out of the warranty period. But we would pay for the water pump part, if he would pay for the labor. We will also honor his Lifetime alignment if he could provide his receipt of purchase. As for the power steering leak, we have never serviced that system on the customers vehicle. We did offer a printed quote for the repairs. The tires were recommended based on wear. We start recommending tires at 5/32nds because tires start slipping in the snow or rain. We have spoke to Mr. **** and are willing to go above and beyond to assist him with his repairs. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the response from Firestone due to the fact that the associate ***** ******* did not at any time provide me with a written estimate and when he contacted me by telephone I had already had a water pump installed on my automobile. Furthermore, I do have a receipt from Firestone showing that I purchased the lifetime alignment package in which I will be more than willing to provide to the Better Business Bureau. Moreover, the associate ***** ******* only contacted me once and I explained to him that I could not speak to him at the moment! I was at the dealers arranging a service appointment! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/15) */ Called Mr **** who was unable to speak at the time. Asked him to call me back to discuss his concerns. **** ****** Region Manager Bridgestone Retail Operations. XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Evergreen
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)