Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville

Phone: (847) 428-5752 Fax: (630) 259-9158 2437 Randall Rd, Carpentersville, IL 60110 http://www.firestonecompleteautocare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1900 Business started locally: 01/01/1900
Business Management
Mr. Douglas Clevenger, Branch Mgr. Brandon Johnson
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Clevenger, Branch Mgr.
Customer Contact: Brandon Johnson
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Additional Locations

  • 2437 Randall Rd

    Carpentersville, IL 60110 (847) 428-5752

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 4, 2016, I called Firestone advising I was having car trouble. I explained the car didn't turn on from time to time. I thought it might be the starter and asked if they can give me a quote for the starter, in the event that was the issue. They gave me a quote over the phone of $395, out the door. I set the appt. to bring my car in on May 5, late. They were to look at my car on May 6. After they reviewed my car, they advised there was nothing wrong with the starter. They advised the issue was the battery cables. They went ahead and cleaned them up and charged me for that service around $15, out the door. On Monday, May 9, as I was getting ready to leave to work, my car did not start up right away. After several tries, it started. I didn't want to risk as I work an hour away, so I called into work and took my car to another Firestone, located at 2255 W. Algonquin Road, Algonquin, IL. That location ran the diagnostic and found the issue to be the starter. This location quoted and charged much more than the Carpentersville location. Out the door, the price I paid was $440. There is definitely an issue here, same company different diagnostic and price.

Desired Settlement: Please explain how the same company gives two different diagnostics and difference in price. I feel we should pay the price that we were quoted at the Carpentersville location. My family and I have been customers of Firestone for some time now. We have been taking all of our vehicles to this company for oil changes, as well as any issues we experience with any of our vehicles. We depend on this company to not only give us accurate diagnostic, but same price. It is very disheartening to find out that same company, different locations are giving different diagnostic as well as price. Really considering going to another auto service care company.

Business Response:  Store manager resolved with customer. Customer happy and will be returning to this location for future services. A credit was issued to honor price difference between locations.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)