Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville

Phone: (847) 426-7757 Fax: (847) 426-0421 160 S. Western Ave., Carpentersville, IL 60110 http://www.firestonecompleteautocare.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 27, 1994 Business started: 11/01/1976 Business started locally: 11/01/1976
Business Management
Mr. Chris Zapfe, Store Manager Mr. Darick Deel, Asst. Dist. Mgr. Mr. Brandon Johnson, Asst. Dist. Mgr
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Zapfe, Store Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Additional Locations

  • 160 S. Western Ave.

    Carpentersville, IL 60110 (847) 426-7757

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: (I have attached/included a copy of Firestone's advertisement displayed on the company's web site) It displays Buy3GetOneFree-Ltd Qnty at $118.49 each plus taxes and fees. That amount totals to the amount of: $355.47 plus taxes and fees. After arriving to Firestone Garage,the terms & language of offer were different than what had been originally explained to me prior when speaking in detail with customer support online,Mr. *** *** and ****, manager of the store. When speaking with Mr. *** ** , he was asked in simple terms of this offer being in effect on more than one occasion throughout the chat online, & was informed by him several times, "Yes" it was $118.49 Buy 3 get 1 Free. I asked if he could locate a store locally that has the tires in stock, which he found **************e,IL. I asked Mr. *** ** if he could contact the store & find out for sure this was the case. He replied he had spoke with the manager, ****, and to give him a call to set up the appointment. I then spoke to **** by phone which he confirmed the Buy 3 get 1 Free offer so I made the appointment for today. After my arrival, & to my surprise, the terms of the deal were different and had been changed. I was fortunate to contact Mr. *** M;bringing to his attention & reminding him of our previous chat. He remembered. ( I can provide the chat ) I have asked him to look into the matter, so he calls the store I then spoke to **** by phone which he confirmed the offer, so I made the appointment for today. After my arrival and to my surprise, the terms of the deal were different and had been changed. I was fortunate to contact Mr. *** ********** to his attention of our previous chat. He remembered (Ican provide today's chat)I asked for him to look into matter,so he calls the store. First he says they added a $100 warranty and I have to reiterate the issue at hand. Now Mr. *** M. has changed the scenario in favor of the store and has conveniently disconnected me from chatting. Now speaking to the employee at the store, he wants to explain that the deal is 25% off each tire at the price of $157.99 each which comes out to be buy 3 get one free, pointing to fine print on a different piece of paper printed from their site, noting "not combined with any other offer." Clearly their offer was displayed and leads the customer to believe: "Buy 3 Get 1 Free at the sale price of $118.49" and confirmed originally by customer support after inquiring several times who placed to call to arrange the purchase.

Desired Settlement: I'm seeking the difference of cost including taxes and reasonable compensation for my time in the form of refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/06/20) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Region Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x 1002 Contact Email: *******@bfrc.com I left a message at the number listed for this customer with a female that answered the phone. The price that was paid for the tires was correct. The regular price for the tire is $157.99 as pictured in the attachment from the customer. The Buy 3 get 1 free price gets the average to $118.49 for all 4 tires. If you click on the get quote button it clearly shows the pricing.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Complete Auto Care-Carpentersville
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)