Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

European Auto Body & Sales, Inc.

Phone: (708) 924-9600 Fax: (708) 924-9448 8229 S Roberts Rd, Bridgeview, IL 60455

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that European Auto Body & Sales, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on European Auto Body & Sales, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 2007 Business started: 08/23/2002 in IL Business started locally: 08/23/2002 Business incorporated 08/23/2002 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Eddie Balovski, President Ms. Sammie Balovski, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eddie Balovski, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Restoration Auto Services Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Additional Locations

  • 8229 S Roberts Rd

    Bridgeview, IL 60455 (708) 924-9600


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used vehicle on 08/08/2015 for the total amount of $5,000 paid by check 2004 ****** Avalon 4/dr mileage 110,798 color silver vin# 4T1BF28B94U366785 Sales Representative European Auto Sales (S.*****)or owner It was my understanding I was buying a used vehicle with the proviso "AS IS" not to the extent that the vehicle was a complete salvage vehicle wherein the seller cannot provide me with a clear title to the car the current title is a salvage title

Desired Settlement: I wish to return this car back to the dealership European Auto Sales Inc for a full refund of my payment $5,000 since the car was sold to me under false pretext and not disclosing this car was a salvage rather than just a used car. It is my understanding a salvage vehicle cannot be sold here in Illinois. This auto dealership cannot even provide me with a clear title I had a complete diagnostic evaluation done of the car by a reputable auto dealership ****** of oak lawn which said there are so many things wrong with the car and the checked the title registration which said it is salvage vehicle

Business Response:

Lilian came to our shop for the vehicle that she purchased and claims that we never told her the vehicle was in an accident or rebuilt title vehicle. I showed her the disclosure of rebuilt title paper which she had signed.

 she took the car to ****** dealer to see what was wrong with the car showed us the paper. We told her to leave the car for the said repairs and we will take care of the repairs she requested to keep a customer happy. She left the car with us to be repaired and we are doing the repairs to try and resolve the issue. She told us that the car drives very good and likes it the only issue she has is the lights on the dash, we told her we will fix. If she no longer likes the car we told her she can choose any other car to exchange, but she said no I like the ****** just repair it.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10887048, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Lillian ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on European Auto Body & Sales, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)