Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Ernie's Auto Service

Phone: (847) 746-5861 Fax: (847) 746-2817 2804 Deborah Ave, Zion, IL 60099 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Ernie's Auto Service is a NAPA Auto Service Center, so we do sell NAPA brand parts, however, not exclusively.  If we find that the manufacturer's brand part or another aftermarket brand part is available that is less expensive, we will purchase and install that part for the customer.  We will insure that all parts we install are of top quality, and we back all parts and labor by the NAPA 24 month/24,000 mile warranty.

Ernie's Auto Service is a full service auto repair shop.  We service all makes and models of passenger vehicles, both foreign and domestic, as well as light to medium duty trucks and buses.  Some of the repairs and services we offer are oil changes, brakes, emission repairs, heating and cooling systems, air conditioning recharges and repairs, charging/starting systems, exhaust systems, shocks and struts, tune ups, battery replacements, tire repair and tire sales, transmission service, winterizations, safety & pre-purchase inspections, alignments and glass replacement. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ernie's Auto Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ernie's Auto Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 2007 Business started: 07/23/1999 in IL Business started locally: 07/23/1999 Business incorporated 02/05/2002 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Renee Isley, Vice President/Co-Owner Mr. Ernie Isley, President/Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Renee Isley, Vice President/Co-Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto - Emissions Testing Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Tune-Up Brake Service Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Wheel Align, Frame & Axle Service Equipment & Supplies Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories Engines - Gas Clutches Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Inspection Stations General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Products & Services

Ernie's Auto Service sells the following brand(s): AC Delco, Chrysler Products, Delphi, Ford Motor Company, GoodYear TIres, HanKook Tires, Michelin TIres, Mobile 1, Monroe, NAPA, NGK

Ernie's Auto Service offers the following product(s): Alternators, Batteries, Brakes, Exhaust Parts, Fuel Filters, Mufflers, Oil, Oil filters, Rotors, Serpentine Belts, Shocks, Starters, Struts, Timing Belts, Tires, Tune Up Parts, Water Pumps

Method(s) of Payment
Ernie's Auto Service accepts Cash, Visa, Master Card, Discover and Debit Cards. 
Refund and Exchange Policy
Ernie's Auto Service offers a very generous 24 month/24,000 mile NAPA peace of mind warranty with every repair we complete.  If a customer encounters a problem with a repair, we encourage them to contact our shop immediately, so that our technicians can address the problem as soon as possible.  If the problem identified points to a part we installed, a new part replaced if it is covered under the warranty.  If the problem identified points to a service problem, then we will do our best to rectify the matter to the customer's satisfaction. 
Alternate Business Names
Isley Enterprises Inc

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.