Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Dundee & Wolf Automotive Services, Inc.

Phone: (847) 537-8492 Fax: (847) 537-9488 11 E Dundee Rd, Wheeling, IL 60090 http://dundeewolfauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dundee & Wolf Automotive Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dundee & Wolf Automotive Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dundee & Wolf Automotive Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 17, 1987 Business started: 03/01/1974 in IL Business started locally: 03/01/1974 Business incorporated 12/17/1990 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert P. Boho, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert P. Boho, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Brake Service Car Wash & Polish Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Auto Services Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories Auto Air Conditioning Equipment Convenience Stores Service Stations - Gasoline & Oil Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Detailing Auto Diagnostic Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Alternate Business Names
Dundee Wolf Automotive Service

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged $60.73 for 19.854 gallons of gas, my car can only fit 14 gallons. So the refund would have been only $20 but the owner did not have any manners to discuss this claim. He said it was my fault and why would he give me a refund. He said that if I was next to my car I could have stopped the gun sooner and I would have not been charged $20 more. What kind of customer service is this? No apology at all, instead he was actually kind of yelling at me. He did not even want to consider that the gun might be malfunctioning, instead he said it was my own fault. I probably did not use it correctly. I have never experienced such poor manners and customer service, especially coming from the owner!!

Desired Settlement: Refund for overage

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/13) */ I called the customer on Tues. (3-10-15) and apologized for the poor manners and customer service she received at my business. I offered her a refund, she told me that she called the oil company and they were sending her a gift card and that would take care of the refund. Thank You


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dundee & Wolf Automotive Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)