This business is not BBB accredited.

De Re Tire & Auto-New Lenox

Phone: (815) 462-5700 View Additional Phone Numbers 430 Nelson Rd, New Lenox, IL 60451

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for De Re Tire & Auto-New Lenox include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on De Re Tire & Auto-New Lenox
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2005 Business started: 06/02/1974 Business started locally: 06/02/1974
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dave Bartkiewicz, Manager Mr. Bulet Akdemir, Manager Mr. Brian De Re, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Bulet Akdemir, Manager
Principal: Mr. Dave Bartkiewicz, Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Mobile Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Radiators - Automotive Tire Retread & Repair Differentials - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Wheels Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories Shock Absorbers Spark Plugs Tire Dealers Windshield Wipers Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Electric Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Alternate Business Names
Complete Tire & Auto Service

Additional Locations


    430 Nelson Rd

    New Lenox, IL 60451 (815) 462-5700


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new set of tires from ***** on ********** In ****** of 2013, one of the tires went flat because of a nail getting stuck in it. I brought the tire back to De Re, and they fixed it for free. On ********* *** 2013, the same tire went flat again. When I changed the tire, I noticed that the same nail was still in the tire. I brought the tire back to *****, and they told me that the tire needed to be replaced. Even though the tire was still under warranty, and the damage was covered by that warranty, I was charged for a new tire.

Desired Settlement: A refund of the $126.92 I was charged for the tire.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******** After 40 years in this business, I thought that I had heard it all. I am completely dumbfounded that this issue has been taken this far. How in the world, repeat,how in thw world can someone say that the same nail exists in a tire, can someone identify a nail in said tire, the exact size and shape, the exact position in the tire, was missed on the initial repair. How in the world, how in the world could this tire remain inflated if the nail was never removed and repaired in the first place, over the course of a minimum of 30 days? By the way, we have digital photos of the tire in question, showing our initial repair and the new nail. We have the actual tire in our possesion and can provided either the tire or the pictures upon your request. We are not returning any money. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/10/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) According to their own tire protection plan- "this limited road hazard protection applies to the tires, original purchaser and the original vehicle identified on the purchase receipt... A road hazard occurs when a tire fails due to a puncture, bruise or break incurred during the course of normal driving on a maintained road. NAILS, glass, and potholes would be the most common examples.... The road hazard protection is valid for a period of 3 years or until any portion of the tire is worn to 2/32 of an inch or less, whichever occurs first... If a tire becomes unserviceable because of a road hazard during the usable tread life of the tire, it will be replaced with a new tire." The tire is not three years old, was not worn to 2/32 of an inch, and occurred during the course of normal driving on a maintained road. They did not honor their own guarantee. The case is not closed at all. They still owe me for the new tire they wrongly charged me for. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/10) */ If in fact our tire "guarantee" is that pneumatic tires are impentrable, then the gentleman might have an issue. We can and do guarantee our tires, and our tire repairs. Guaranteeing a tire may or may not ever be punctured by debris in the street is akin to a new car dealer guaranteeing their cars will never be damaged in an automobile accident. Perhaps I should reiterate that we have the tire in question. This can plainly show the area of repair from the initial nail, AND the second, newer nail. If this explanation is as ridiculous as consumer states, then maybe we should enlist a third party to settle this. Otherwide, I am considering this case closed.