Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Davila Auto Service

Phone: (312) 226-7393 Fax: (312) 226-8627 2114 S Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60608 http://davilaautoservice.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Davila Auto Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Davila Auto Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Davila Auto Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 16, 2002 Business started: 04/01/1989 in IL Business started locally: 04/01/1989
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Refugio Davila, President Ms. Gicela Garcia, Receptionist Mr. Aaron Mejia, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Refugio Davila, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Aaron Mejia, Service Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Heaters - Automotive Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Beginning on 2/3/15 and ending 5/28/15 I have been to Davila 5 times including yesterday. I declined service yesterday because it was a cold spring and I had graduation planning the last two weeks without AC and when I returned was told there was some different problem with the AC. Which they refused to give a written estimate of.

Desired Settlement: Since 2/3/15 I have paid Davila over $2000 for and oil leak, coolant leak, transmission leak, and now no AC. I have never gotten a part back that was replaced and now they want $740.62 to fix something that I allegedly had fixed a month ago. I would like my $778.10 refunded for the AC work I had done on 4/6/15.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/18) */ Have contact customer but no luck. I can offer and exchange of work. Would like customer to contact Davila Auto Service and come to an agreement. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/06/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business has not contacted me. I will call them tomorrow.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Davila Auto Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)