Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Car Care Collision Center

Phone: (773) 988-4110 View Additional Phone Numbers 3067 N Elston Ave, Chicago, IL 60618


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Car Care Collision Center include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Car Care Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Car Care Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 06/30/2010 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kal Amal, Manager Mr. Ahmed Cher, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kal Amal, Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Radiators - Automotive Towing - Automotive Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Services Auto Body Repair & Painting General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Alternate Business Names
Lincoln Auto Repair Body Shop Glass & Towing

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3067 N Elston Ave

    Chicago, IL 60618 (773) 988-4110 (312) 907-1072

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is totally a scam. First of all, they are operating under Car Care Collision which is not apart of the larger company Carcare Collison. Secondly, they are handing out cards which says they are BBB certified and they are not. My insurance company was quoted for work to be done only for this company to attempt to return my car to me with work not done. This company was paid for new parts which they replaced with used parts. Re-wired something electrical and knocked out my rear trunk so now it will not open. When I went to pick my car up from this scam shop I ws not happy with the work and sent my insurance company out to re-inspect work supposedly done. My insurance informed me a lot of work was not done. My insurance company also informed me when they requested invoices, the company could not and would not produce any. This company also will not release my car to me without full payment of what they claim was owed to them for work they can not prove was done. I also believe the towing company is also apart of this scam. This company has had complaints dating back to 2009 when they were ******* Auto **** and continues to possibly generate millions and getting away with it. This company continues to change it's name and move location in order to not be made out as the scam they are. I am willing to go as far as possible to ensure this scam is put to rest. My family could've been seriously injured in this faulty care that is possibly not even safe to be on the road. PLEASE HELP!!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like my car back, first of all. Secondly, I would like to send my car to a ******* dealership to have my car worked on with all expenses paid by this fraudulent company.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Car Care Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)