Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

3C Automotive & Repair, Inc.

Phone: (847) 982-6560 Fax: (847) 982-6564 8256 Lincoln Ave, Skokie, IL 60077 http://www.3cauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for 3C Automotive & Repair, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for 3C Automotive & Repair, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 3C Automotive & Repair, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2004 Business started: 03/01/2002 Business started locally: 03/01/2002 Business incorporated 03/13/2003 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Abramov, Owner Mr. Yefim Elikman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Abramov, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Smog Inspection Brake Service Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Engines - Gasoline Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Differentials - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories Cylinder Heads - Auto & Motorcycle Starters - Engine Clutches Heaters - Automotive Shock Absorbers Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8256 Lincoln Ave

    Skokie, IL 60077 (847) 982-6560

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/19/14 I brought my vehicle in for an oil change. **** said that he is almost done working on other customer's cars and all the lifts in the shop are being used. Told me to come back in half an hour. When I came back, **** took my keys and said that the car will be ready in 20 minutes. 30 Minutes later when I returned to the shop, I was informed that NO oil change has been done, and "someone" had crashed into my vehicle which was in their possession. He proceeded to tell me that it is not their fault that "someone" hit my car, even when I noticed that there were only two white vehicles in the shop when there were three when I arrived. With there being white paint transfer on the area that was damaged he still denied everything. He told me that it is not their problem that "someone" crashed into my car because it was parked in their back lot behind the shop and not inside the shop. Even though the car was in their possession and it was in perfect condition before I gave it to him. He claimed that they have insurance that ONLY covers the cars inside the shop. NO explanation or apology whatsoever. He told me that ***** (the president of the company) is on vacation and he will return in 10 days and I can talk to him. When I returned to talk to *****, hoping that he will be honest and take responsibility for the damages; I explained what had happened and he also proceeded to deny everything. They made NO good faith effort to resolve the situation. In fact *****, found this situation mildly amusing, He stated that "You could have crashed the car before bringing it in to us, how do we know that this wasn't you?" The estimate for the damages that occurred at 3C Automotive are well over two thousand dollars and *****, suggested to take it up with my insurance.

Desired Settlement: Hoping that he will be honest and take responsibility for the damages that occurred while they were supposed to be doing the oil change on my car. The estimate for the damages that occurred at 3C Automotive are well over two thousand dollars and *****, suggested to take it up with my insurance


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 3C Automotive & Repair, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)