BBB Accredited Business since

MyPartsGarage LLC

Phone: (800) 320-3042 Fax: (630) 325-7201 View Additional Phone Numbers 7675 S Quincy St, Willowbrook, IL 60527 http://www.mypartsgarage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MyPartsGarage LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MyPartsGarage LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MyPartsGarage LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2009 Business started locally: 12/01/2009 Business incorporated 08/11/2010 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dave Gaber, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Gaber, Partner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Internet Shopping Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims Automotive Parts and Accessories Stores (NAICS: 441310)

Products & Services

This company offers Auto Parts


Additional Locations

  • 7675 S Quincy St

    Willowbrook, IL 60527 (800) 320-3042 (630) 750-1412

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered auto parts using their website, which explicitly lists part numbers. These clowns shipped different part numbers, TWICE. Both times they failed to tell me they were shipping something else (later claimed the parts had been superceded). After I found out about the first order I asked about the second one, as it was still in transit. They claimed they shipped the right parts the second time. To my surprise when the second order arrived they had made the same error. Since these were fairly heavy items (over 100lbs of boxes), I had to ship back at my expense ($80). One order was delivered back two weeks ago according to fedex, yet they claim the parts just arrived yesterday. I have got one of the orders money back through paypal. For the second order I'm filing a chargeback. Zero customer service, no email nor order status, ever.

Desired Settlement: ****** and the credit card company is handling the orders chargeback. I want them to pay me $80 for shipping 100lbs (in 5 boxes) of incorrect items.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */ To keep this simple the customer placed 2 orders from us one on May 9th and one on May 18th. He supplied a ***** #XXXXXXXXXXXX for the return of the 1 order which we have received and credited his credit card. We have not received a Fedex # for the second order and as of today (6/16/2014 @11:30am) the parts are still not here. Paypal our merchant has decided in our favor on this matter and closed the dispute. If and when the parts are received we will be happy to credit his money back. On another note if you check the ***** number he sent us the total weight of the shipment was 20 lbs not the 100 he has claimed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To keep this simple (since merchant can't understand info entered into paypal): tracking number for first order is XXXXXXXXXXXX, 20lbs. Delivered June 6th. Not refunded yet. Tracking for second order is XXXXXXXXXXXX, 73lbs. This one has been refunded. Merchant not only confuses part numbers, but returns as well. Final Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2014/08/15) */ The parts were not defective, and the screen shot is provided in the attachment for this complaint. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/06/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Attached is a screenshot of both paypal disputes. EACH ONE SHOWS THE RIGHT (AND DIFFERENT) TRACKING NUMBER. You were informed of the tracking numbers when the disputes were open. I'm also attaching a printout of the used fedex label that you claim not to have an RGA#, WITH THE RGA number on the first line. In both cases you simply couldn't read and refused to acknowledge you got the parts back. After this being totally your fault, and you failing to timely return my money (haven't got it back yet!), I want you to first acknowledge this as totally your fault and formally apologize. Second, a refund not only for the parts but also $80 for shipping 5 boxes, 100lbs back to you.