Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AutoAccessoriesGarage.com

Phone: (800) 663-1570 Fax: (815) 277-5441 28 W Nebraska St, Frankfort, IL 60423 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.autoaccessoriesgarage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoAccessoriesGarage.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoAccessoriesGarage.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on AutoAccessoriesGarage.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2007 Business started: 09/01/2005 Business started locally: 09/01/2005
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Therriault, CEO Mr. Rick Bentson
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Rick Bentson
Principal: Mr. Steve Therriault, CEO
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Bicycle Racks & Security Systems Brake Fluids Truck Equipment & Parts Auto Customizing Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Compressors Brakes - Lining - Manufacturers & Distributors Brakes - Manufacturers & Distributors Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles Automotive Parts and Accessories Stores (NAICS: 441310)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AutoAccessoriesGarage.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered floor liners from auto accessories garage . com. There website was deceptive in that they offered a 20% discount which later was not applied. The company sent the wrong product. I contacted the company and they said if it was there fault they would provide return shipping. They sent an email with return labels stating it would be $37.18 for the labels. Upon returning the product I was sent an email that I would receive a $176.99 refund. I was billed $250.00 for the product.

Desired Settlement: The company should credit my account an Additional $74.00 or at least return the product so they cant fraudulently sell the product to another unsuspecting individual

Business Response:

The 20% discount offer advertised on our website does not apply to all the products we carry.  The restrictions to the discount are clearly stated on our site:

 

"In order to provide you with the best brands and the highest quality shopping experience, we honor certain rules set by the manufacturers whose products we carry. These include MAP (Minimum Advertised Pricing) guidelines and restrictions on using coupons for particular brands... Brands excluded in this offer are identified when you add the corresponding items to your cart."

 

The product Mr. ******** ordered is excluded from this offer and the brand is listed among the brands for which the 20% discount cannot be applied. 

Since Mr. ******** decided not to keep the item even though there was no issue with the product for it's fitment, the customer is responsible for the return shipping cost and our standard 15% restock fee applies.

As a courtesy, we have refunded the balance of Mr. ********** payment.


Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

They sent the wrong product. 

If I would have known they were going to rob me, I would have kept the product.

 

**** ********

Business Response:

We received the following emmail message from Mr. ********:

I did not realize you were refunding the difference. I tried to change my BBB response but could not. I will accept your offer as soon as possible.

Thanks, **** ********

5/18/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 5th wheel tailgate on April 10, 2016. It was stated that it was processed on the 11th and that it would be delivered in 5 business days. I have called twice and left messages with no call back. I received an email about 1.5 to 2 weeks after purchase stating it was on back order and would take another 2 weeks. As of yet we have not received said tailgate. I emailed twice to to ask about it and the response is that their "expediting dept. Is looking into it". At this point I just want my tailgate. thank you **** ********

Desired Settlement: I just want the product I have purchased

Business Response:

We are very sorry about the delay in shipping your order for the Husky Liners 5th Wheel Tailgate.

At the time you placed your order the estimated ship date we had from the manufacturer was April 18, which was relayed to you via email on the day you placed the order.

On April 21 the manufacturer notified us the Tailgate was still on backorder and would not ship for 2 more weeks.  This information was relayed to you on April 21.

Again the manufacturer was unable to ship the item on the date they promised, at which time we were able to locate a Tailgate in stock at a warehouse distributor.

The item was shipped to you from the distributor on May 9 (UPS tracking# ******************) and is scheduled for delivery to you on May 13, 2016.

Again, we apologize for the delay in shipping your order and for the repeated inaccurate information given to us by the manufacturer. 


1/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: retail website displays a rebate option on products where the manufacturers offer is no longer valid. Proper website maintenance and update of product information would correct this.

Desired Settlement: $10 rebate honored by the retailer for negligence to maintain their website properly.

Business Response:

The rebate period was originally to end on Oct. 31, 2015, but  had been extended thru the end of 2015.  Due to an internal error the rebate form was not removed from our site. 

As a courtesy we are refunding Mr. *****'s payment $30.00 for the value of the rebate.

 

Thank you for bringing the oversight to our attention.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *****

12/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased a set of **** Head lamps from Auto Accessories garage with a 3rd party labor cost of $150 to install. Upon installation, by night time, I was experiencing condensation issues with the head lamps. I called auto accessories garage to resolve the issue and when recieved the second set of headlights i experienced worse condensation issues then the first time. Up to date i have spent $300 on installation for profucts that are repeatedly defected from Auto Accessories Garage. I raise suspicion on the Authenticity of the product as they are stamped with the words "***** ****" which is a china manufactured brand which can be found on ebay for about $300. The box states **** but the headlights state ***** ****. I also raise suspicion on the condition of the product which was purchases as a Brand New product but has the issues of a refurbished product. I have lost a great amount of money in dealing with the products of Auto Accessories Garage.

Desired Settlement: I request an exhange for the product at a discounted price due to the inconvenience and defect coming directly from the purchased product. I also request some compensation for unnecessary labor costs that were required because Auto Accessories Garage failed to send me a product in working order.

Business Response:

We are very sorry that both the original headlights purchased and the replacement headlights are defective.  The **** brand lights purchased are indeed manufactured overseas, as are all **** products and virtually all non-OE aftermarket lights.  All products sold by Auto Accessories Garage are brand-new, unused products.  Unfortunately, occasionally manufacturing defects occur.  When they do Auto Accessories Garage will exchange the defective item for another or issue a full refund, whichever the customer prefers.

As Mr. ***** mentioned, he purchased and paid for a second set of lights in advance of the first set being returned.  Per his request we provided the second set at a discounted price in recognition of the inconvenience he experienced with the first set. 

We have issued return shipping labels for both sets of lights.  The first set is enroute to the warehouse and a full refund is being processed and will be issued shortly.  Mr. ***** has not yet given the second set of lights to ***.  Once he does we will refund his payment in full for the second set of lights as well.

As for installation costs, our return policy clearly states "We do not reimburse for any installation, removal, labor, towing or other incidental charges."  For defective items we cover the full outbound and return shipping costs as well as refunding payment for the product in full.  Our return policy can be found on our website here:

http://www.autoaccessoriesgarage.com/pages/Returns/

Again, we are sorry that Mr. ***** received 2 sets of defective headlights. 


Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I am just very ***et that I spent just as much as the product on labor cost. I am just very ***et that I spent the same cost of the product on labor. 

Happy Holidays,

***** *****

10/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been trying to return these ***** mud flaps that are supposed to fit my truck that has fender flares. Front flaps ***** number ***** they don't fit. Rear ***** flaps ***** that don't fit either. They hang to far down. The end result is they don't fit. I provided them with everything but pictures that I don't feel I should have to. They keep coming up with more & more things. I have not installed them & they are complete. I have an e-mail stating if they don't it I can return them with free return shipping

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card refunded back. I will send them back as soon as they give me a return receipt.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/07) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Dir Ops Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@autoaccessoriesgarage.com Mr. ********** contacted us with his return request on Sunday, Oct. 4. Our Returns Dept. began processing his request on Monday, Oct. 5. On Wednesday, Oct. 7 Mr. ********** was provided with return instructions and return shipping labels. As soon as the items are confirmed to be enroute his payment will be refunded in full.

8/20/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The driver and passenger seat liners are fine but the crappy 2nd and 3rd row liner needs to go back to the company and for them to send me what I ordered. They came in a wrong box not even the right packaging for the product and not even in a plastic wrap or anything which is totally different than the packaging of the front liners. The terrible 2nd and 3rd row are much bigger than my car much much wider and not snug like the front ones. They are too big that they are not touching the floor. The pictures speak for themselves talkless of the terrible quality compared to the front ones. Also the color is different. The front ones are solid black and shiny. The 2nd and 3rd row piece is charcoal and dull. Also these liners are clearly not from weather tech. They don't even have the company's name on them like the front ones and not the same color or quality. Also i ordered them for a twist retention system so they can fit in my car but they don't have the correct opening for the retention system so they cant fot at all. If they subcontract their orders then it's ridiculous to claim they are all weather tech and scam customers. I will not accept this quality of 2nd and 3rd row liners in my car period. I need the to send me what ordered right away to match the front liners quality. This crappy product is not worth the money for sure. I contacted the company yesterday and spoke to Lance and he filed my complaint and today I have been corresponding with Diane al day by emails and she keeps asking for more pictures and everytime I send one with what she asked for she requests another. I sent 15 pictures and they are clearly giving me the run around. I refuse to fall for this scam and need the BBB's assistance in investigating this matter and assist with a resolution.

Desired Settlement: Either auto accessories garage sends me the same quality liners of the front ones and the same brand or refund me my money. I did not receive what I paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Dir Ops Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the quality of the one-piece second & third row *********** Floor Liners for your vehicle. We have you instructions for returning the item and have sent a pre-paid return shipping label. As soon as the tracking shows the package is in the hands of UPS your payment for the item will be promptly refunded. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I informed the business that I need a replacement for the wrong part with the correct one and I received nothing. I updated the business that I have a local garage that is willing to trim the wrong part for me to make it a custom fit and will charge me 40.00 and that I won't pay this out of pocket in addition for the price of the part so the business can deduct this from my order and that will be the middle ground solution that I will accept as I have to protect my floor and they screwed me big time. I will not accept another resolution.

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THE COMPANY TOOK FULLL PAYMENT AFTER WITHIN 24 HOURS WE WAITED 10 TO 11 DAYS WITH NO RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY ON DELAY.TRYING TO CALL THE PHONE NUMBER LISTED PROVED USELESS AS NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE WHEN WE CALLED. THE ORDER NUMBER XXXXXX ONLY SHOWED ORDER BEING PROCESSED FOR 10 -11 DAYS AT WHICH TIME I FINALLY GOT SOMEONE ON THE ONLINE CHAT AND ASKED TO CANCEL THE ORDER PROCESS AND REFUND THE AMOUNT PREVIOUSLY CHARGED ME. **** ON THE CHAT CONSOLE SAID HE WOULD DO THE REFUND AND NEVER EVER INDICATED THE FULL AMOUNT WOULD NOT BE REFUNDED. THIS IS ESPECIALLY CURIOUS SINCE I NEVER TOOK POSSESION OF THE ITEM THE ITEM NEVER EVER WAS DELIVERED AND NO INFORMATION WAS EVER PROVIDED INDICATIND ANY DELIVERY SERVICE WAS IN THE PROCESSS OF CREATING A SHIPPING BILL OR TICKET FOR SAID DELIVERY .BUT THEY DID NOT REFUND MY 355.86 THEY ORIGINALLY TOOK

Desired Settlement: FULL REFUND

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/15) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Dir Ops Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@*********************.com We are very sorry that the item you ordered was on a short backorder. Since you cold not wait for delivery, you canceled the order and we issued a full refund within 24 hours of your cancellation request. When our Accounting Department notified you of the refund, their email inadvertently stated the incorrect amount for the refund. Although a full and complete refund was issued, the email did not include the Illinois sales tax you paid. Your full amount including sales tax was refunded. As for answering the phone, our Customer Service hours are 7:00AM - 10:00PM weekdays, 8:00AM - 10:00PM Saturdays and 8:00AM - 9:00PM Sundays. These hours are posted on our website. As most of your emails to us were sent outside of those hours, we assume you tried calling while our Customer Service department was closed.

4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased *********** floor liners for my 2015 ******* ******* ***,front and back and cargo liner. I also purchased liners for my 2010 ****** ****. My purchase was madeon line and with telephone communication wityh sales rep.

Desired Settlement: REfund of discount advertised but not honored.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/13) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Dir Ops Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@autoaccessoriesgarage.com The discount promotions advertised on our site's banner headlines have restrictions, which are detailed in our Promotional Guidelines link, which is accessed by clicking on the "click for restrictions" link in the banner ad. The text of which reads: "In order to provide you with the best brands and the highest quality shopping experience, we honor certain rules set by the manufacturers whose products we carry. These include MAP (Minimum Advertised Pricing) guidelines and restrictions on using coupons for particular brands. While we cannot advertise certain coupons or prices online, we may be able to provide deeper discounts over the phone. This offer excludes: ** ******* ******* ******* ********* Truck Accessories, **** *** Electronics, **** ******* ******** ******** ******** *** Research, **** **** **** ******** **** ******* ******* **** *** ****** *********** ********* ************ *********** Clutch, ****** *********** ***** ******* **** ** Sports, ************* ****** ****** ********** ************ ***** ******* Energy Suspension, ******* ******** *********** ******** ********** ******** Garage, ****** ****** Hauler Racks, ******* ****** ****** ***** Shifters, ***** Liners, ***** ***** *** Performance, **** ***** ******* Car Products, ****** ********** ********* ***** ****** ******** ************* ********** Exhaust, **** ****** ****** *** & ***** Power Slot, Power Stop, Pro Comp, ********* ******** ****** ***** Hand, ******* ****** ******* *********** **** ****** ********* ***** ************ ***** ******* ****** ****** *** Filters, ****** Racing, ********** *********** ******* ******** ***** ********* ********* ******** *********** ************* T-***, ******* ******* ****** ******* ********* ********* Truck Covers **** ******** **** ******** *********** ** ******* ****** ****** ** ******* ***** ***** ************ ******* ****** Brands excluded in this offer are identified when you add the corresponding items to your cart." Mr. ******* ordered *********** ***** Liners, which is a brand for which we are unable to offer any discount at all, per ************** policy. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While the company blatenkly advertises the 15% discount and states some restrictions may apply, the overwhemly number(> 50) of manufactures are exceptions. So many are exceptions in fact that the discount does not apply in general(the exception becomes the rule)and the adverisement is tharefor, false, deceptive,intended to trick all of its customers to gain a competetive advantage over its cometition, and appears to have been in effect for some time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/04/15) */ Fewer than half the brands we offer are restricted. For many of those brands listed on the restricted list we are able to offer some discount, but less than the full 15%. We wish we could offer the full 15% discount on all 279 brands we carry, but in order to offer the broad selection of automotive products seen on our site we must abide by the pricing rules set by the manufacturers or risk violating our agreements with our suppliers. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/04/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The discount advertised is not being honored. The company needs to change it's ad to clearly state the actual policy or continue lying to it's customers. There is supposed to be truth in advertising and "as wishing" to follow the law is not the same as compliance. I do not believe the suppliers forced the company to advertise a false discount.

4/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order #XXXXXX was placed on 4/1/2015 for Weather Tech Floor and Cargo Liners, total purchase = $337.85. Website implies products are in stock and PROMISES SAME DAY SHIPPING (without qualification). Today is 4/7/2015 and items have not shipped. I contacted the company and "they are looking into it". Website advertising is misleading, false and fraudulent.

Desired Settlement: 1. Ship product ASAP 2. Remove false advertising from website.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/07) */ ****, We apologize that your order did not ship as quickly as you expected. As has been explained, our manufacturer did not have one of the pieces in your order available. We do our absolute best to control the inventory but unfortunately, it can change. The same day shipping is based on the inventory at hand which can change quickly. We are continuing to work with our manufacturer and will be notifying you once your order has shipped. Thank you.

3/2/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 06 Dec. 2014 I submitted an online order for a Saddle blanket seat cover set my wife's 2009 Siverado pickup. I was told by Auto Accessories Garage that product would be delivered by 24 Dec. Product arrived 26 Dec. Product is combination of 3 parts; 2 seat covers and a center console cover. The console cover was incorrect application. I contacted AAG customer service to obtain correct console cover immediately and was assured new/correct console cover would be fabricated and delivered. I have exchanged numerous emails with AAG about cover over the last 2 months. They have replied with several different excuses for not fulfilling the order. My last communication with AAG 1 week ago has been ignored. As of this date 13 Feb. 2015 I still have not received the correct console cover from AAG. The following information pertains to transaction: Sales Order Number XXXXXXXX. Purchase Order Number XXXXXX-XXXXXX. Purchase Order Date 06 Dec. 2014.

Desired Settlement: All I want from AAG is the CORRECT console cover for my wife's pickup.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Dir Ops Contact Phone: XXXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@autoaccessoriesgarage.com We are sorry for the delay in getting your console cover produced and shipped. A work slowdown by longshoremen at all 29 west coast shipping ports has been going on for 14 weeks, and three months of union slowdowns has brought West Coast ports to the brink of gridlock. At the Port of *** ******** ships stacked are high with containers waiting to be unloaded while other loaded vessels sit at anchor offshore. Coverking imports most of its fabrics, and due to the dockworkers slowdown material is held up on ships waiting to be unloaded. Your item's delivery is being delayed as a result of the material shortage. At this time Coverking is unable to provide an accurate ship date for your console cover, as they do not know when the material will be unloaded and delivered to their factory. As soon as we have information we will pass it along to you, and your console cover will be shipped as soon as possible.

1/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 29 July 2014 I ordered an ARB bumper Sku# XXXXXXX from Auto Accessories Garage (AAG) for $1045.09. On 11 August 2014 a Body Armor bumper Part Number: B/ATC-XXXXX with a value of $674.99 was delivered. I contacted AAG on 11 August requesting that the correct part be sent to me. According to AAG's website under Return Procedures: "Before returning any item please call X-XXX-XXX-XXXX or email ***************@autoaccessoriesgarage.com to receive instructions and a Returned Goods Authorization (RGA) number. No returns will be accepted without an RGA number. Please have your order number and full contact information available, along with the reason for your return." Return Shipping Charges: "On rare occasions there may be an error with your order, such as the product sent not being the one you ordered. If you received the wrong product due to an error by the manufacturer or our site, we will arrange for the return shipping at no cost to you." I have requested an RGA number and for AAG to arrange return shipping in accordance with their policies as listed on there website. It has been 15 days now and I still have not received anything from AAG other than being told to wait.

Desired Settlement: I want AAG to honor there policies in a timely and professional manner. The honorable thing to do would have been to immediately ship the correct part to me and have the incorrect part picked up at the same time. Any internal issues with the warehouse or employees making mistakes should be just that "internal". The customer (me) should not be made to wait while AAG sorts themselves out. AAG has had my money for nearly a month and left with a collateral bumper of significant less value. I want my money immediately refunded (so I can purchase the correct part elsewhere) and want this incorrect part to be picked up just like there website says they will do.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/25) */ Mr. *********, We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced with your order. Your bumper was drop shipped from our manufacturer. Since we could not determine the actual part number received from the photos provided, our manufacturer would not immediately send another one to you. The manufacturer requested the part number be confirmed at time of pick-up by the freight carrier. There were some challenges with our freight company setting up the return. But I have records that we kept you up to date as to our progress. Prior to your complaint today, we sent you the Bill of Lading and requested the carrier contact you to set up the return for you. Once the item is in our freight company's hands, we will refund you.

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My vehicle was in a shop being charged hourly rates. I was sent the wrong U bolts so I had to buy the right ones to complete the job. I could not wait to exchange because my vehicle was torn down in the shop and they would have charged me to put it back together, or for it to sit there while the correct parts were mailed to me. The parts I bought were $120.00. I had tires ordered to be put on directly afterward and they were in excess of $1050.00, and an alignment scheduled upon completion. If I would have waited for an exchange via mail, the above mentioned businesses would have cancelled my appointments and charged me for a "no show". The absolute cheapest alternative is what I did by buying the correct parts locally. I was told by this business that this is a "bad deal", and a "hard break for me." All I am wanting is the $120.00 that I had to spend in getting the right parts locally, I still have the incorrect parts that they sent me. (And acknowledge that they sent me)

Desired Settlement: As mentioned above, I would like the $120.00 refunded that I had to spend to replace the incorrect parts they sent.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/07) */ Mr. *****, You placed this order with us March 2014. We were notified on August 6, 2014 that you received the inaccurate bolts for install. We were not given the opportunity to send the correct parts to you within the return policy of 30 days. We have arranged for those correct bolts to be sent to you and they will ship out today. We apologize for any inconvenience the incorrect bolts caused but we will be shipping the correct ones to you. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The product was not removed from the box until the vehicle was in the shop. You say I did not give you the opportunity to replace the U bolts? I was being charged shop time. The only other two choices I had was to continue to pay shop hours while you ship the right ones, or pay the shop to put my truck back together while I wait. Both of these would have been more expensive than buying the correct U bolts and finishing the lift. Your opportunity was when I placed the original order for a 2004 Dodge. You sent a kit for a Chevrolet. I did the cheapest and most reasonable action and I believe you owe me the $120.00 that I spent on U bolts, and you should be thankful and show gratitude that it did not cost more by waiting for you to replace the incorrect U bolts with the correct ones. (Providing you sent the right ones this time.). I find your response unacceptable and encourage you to do the right thing by reimbursing me the $120.00 that it took to make your product function. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/08/15) */ Mr. *****, As we have stated before, our policy clearly states that we do not reimburse for these types of costs. The credit you are requesting is more than the item cost you. If in fact the correct bolts are $120.00, as you have stated, you can sell the set we have just sent you. They are the correct bolts. Your request violates a second policy, which is our return policy. You have had your items for 5 months, which far exceeds our 30 day return policy. As of now, we have provided you with the necessary items to install your kit and you may do what you need to with all the bolts we have sent. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I paid the asking amount for an item from "experts". I expected that you would send me what I ordered. As explained earlier my truck was being charged for shop time so shipping was not an option because I am certain you would not want to reimburse me for that either. Once again, I did the most cost effective thing available for the situation and you should respect that, admit your short comings by sending the wrong product. Then reimburse the $120.00 I spent on U bolts. As far as me selling the ones you sent me, that's rediculous! Who wants long U bolts without a lift? How about you buy them from me for $120.00? I am pretty sure you reach more buyers than me.

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a truck wrack. Order #XXXXXX. January of 2013. Its a top of the line Thule Wrack with top end reviews. The truck wrack has failed cosmetically and functionally. I reported this to ****** ** in customer care. She asked me to send her pictures and she would have a response in 24-48 hours. In 8 days she had not responded. I reached out. 3 days later she responded and said she had no more info, that she was still waiting. I called today on 7-7-14. She informed me that they would only replace the broken locks, they would not warranty the paint finish. The listing at: http://www.autoaccessoriesgarage.com//Cargo-Carriers-Roof-Racks/Thule-Xsporter-Truck-Rack?utm_source=order-first-time&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=order-confirmation clearly states that there is a "Lifetime Warranty". Not a limited lifetime warranty. Also, under the "return information" it clearly states: "Factory Defect or our error: Full refund including any original shipping and handling charges. We will send you a pre-paid shipping label." There is no limitations on this page either. Autoaccesoriesgarage.com has not taken care of what they have advertized. They are blaming the unnaceptable solution on Thule. I bought the product from autoaccesoriesgarage, not Thule.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund as stated on the return policy for defective items. ****** ** should be required to go through further training. She does not understand the policies and she is a manager? Anything less is unacceptable and I will contact our attorneys. I will give 7 days from today before starting the process with my lawyer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/08) */ Contact Name and Title: **** *******, Dir. Ops Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@autoaccessoriesgarage.com Mr. ***** purchased this item 18 months ago, in January, 2013. After the first 30 days of use the item is covered by the manufacturer's warranty, as stated on our Returns page: http://www.autoaccessoriesgarage.com/pages/Returns/ "After 30 days from receiving your product your merchandise is covered by the manufacturer's warranty and subject to the manufacturer's warranty policy and procedures." The manufacturer has shipped replacements for the parts that are no longer functioning properly. The UPS tracking number for the replacement parts is *******XXXXXXXXXXX. The parts are scheduled for delivery tomorrow (July 9, 2014). Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) "The defective parts" is the entire system. This product has a finish issue and functionality issue. The product promised a lifetime warranty with no limitations. All of the paint is chipping. I purchased the product from autoaccesoriesgarage.com and they advised they would manage the warranty claim. "Parts" being replaced is not acceptable. Also your return policy, on a conveniently placed different page, is in direct conflict with the return policy listed on the products page I purchased from. Your return policy is void legally. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/07/14) */ The parts that the customer states became inoperable (the broken locks) have been replaced under Thule's warranty. The replacement parts were shipped on July 7 and delivered to the customer on July 9, 2014. As to the customer's request for a full refund, we would have been happy to accept the return of the item for a full refund within the first 30 days, as stated in our satisfaction guarantee, which states " If you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, just return the item within 30 days of shipment for an exchange or refund." But after 18 months of use the item is covered only by the manufacturer's warranty and is not eligible for return and refund. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/07/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The entire rack has manufacturer's defects. 1. Paint finish is flaking- Lifetime Warranty 2. Locks- I was sent four replacement dials, but its the internal mechanisms that are the problem- Lifetime Warranty 3. The gummy pad on top of the uprights is bad I was sent 1 lock mechanism out of 4, not uprights from the rack.... The replacement parts that were sent will NOT solve the problems.

6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I DID A GOOGLE SEARCH FOR A HIGHLAND 4 BIKE CARRIER AND RESULTS SHOWED AUTO ACCESORIES GARAGE WEB SITE FOR $105. WHEN I CLICKED ON THE LINK IT SEND ME TO THEIR WEB SITE AND IT DESCRIBES A 4 BIKE CARRIER UNDER THE 2 BIKE CARRIER STOCK NUMBER. IT DOES NOT GIVE AN OPTION FOR EITHER A 2 BIKE CARRIER OR 4 BIKE CARRIER UNLESS YOU ACTUALLY DO A ITEM SEARCH ON THEIR WEB SITE. TRIED EXPLAING THAT TO TWO OF THEIR SALES REP (****** WAS ONE OF THE REP) THEN I TRIED EXPLAINING TO MANAGER KATRINA BUT SHE DIDNT PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT I WAS TRYING TO SAY. TOLD HER THEY NEED TO FIX THEIR WEBSITE DUE TO FALSE ADVERTISING. THE ORDER WAS PLACE ON 5/16/2014 AND I RECEIVED IT ON 5/21/2014. I CONTACTED THE COMPANY ON 5/21/2014 AND ON 5/22/2014. I HAVE SCREEN SHOOT OF WEB SITE WHERE IT SHOWS THE FALSE ADVERTISING.

Desired Settlement: ALL I WAS REQUESTING IS FOR THEM TO ADMIT ERROR AND HONOR THE 4 BIKE CARRIER FOR THE PRICE OF THE 2 BIKE CARRIER. SINCE IT WAS A MISTAKE ON THEIR PART

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/22) */ Mr. *******, We apologize that you felt mislead when visiting our website. You are correct, when you visit our site searching for the Highland Sportwing Bike Carrier the first picture that came up was for the 4 bike carrier. However prior to ordering, you are asked to choose a 2 or 4 bike capacity carrier. Once you have made that choice, the picture and the price updates to the 2 or the 4 bike capacity carrier. You chose the 2 bike capacity and were charged $105.00, the 4 bike capacity is $204.56. Once you received the item and discovered it was not what you needed, we arranged for your return and waived your 15% restock fee. I have attached the link to our site so you can review it after receiving this explanation. http://www.autoaccessoriesgarage.com/Bike-Racks/Highland-Sportwing-Bike-Carrier Thank you for your feedback and website suggestion.

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********************* I purchased a ********** Brake Kit from Auto Accessories Garage.com This complete set-up comes with a** year ****** mile warranty. It is advertised as being better***** **** ******************** I contacted ********** directly because I was having issues with the brakes. I had inspected the brakes and noticed that the rotors had significant grooves in them so I took pictures and sent them over to **************** at **********. ******* sent me back a reply that the grooves I noticed in the rotors was caused by defective pads and that he would be sending me out replacement pads which he did. As part of *******'* procedure with the new pads, he advised in his e-mail that I would need to have my rotors turned in order for the new pads to seat and function properly, or that new rotors would need to be used. ********** was unwilling to cover the cost of the rotor resurfacing and were not willing to warranty the rotors along with the defective pads. At this point I contacted Auto Accessories garage since they are the ones that I purchased the brake kit from. I contacted customer service once by phone in February to discuss that I was not happy with the resolution provided by ********** and that I felt that the rotors should also be replaced in addition to the brake pads or at a minimum that the cost to have my rotors turned should be covered by Auto Accessories and/or **********. I would like to mention that I am not convinced that these rotors will be able to be turned and even if they are, I do not feel that this is an acceptable solution since that process is likely to put my vehicle out of service for a couple of days and this is a primary vehicle. As per *******'s e-mail, new rotors are always the best option. I did not write down the date of this conversation. On Monday, ********** I contacted a woman in Customer Service by phone at Auto Accessories and she promised to take my above request and present it to I believe their public relations department and that someone would respond to me in 24 hours. I also followed up the conversation with an e-mail as she had requested with all of the history and information. I did not receive any communication back other than the automated confirmation that my e-mail had been received. On ********** I wrote a follow up e-mail explaining that I had spoke to this woman ********** and that I was told someone would get back to me with a response to my inquiry and that no one yet had. I again received an automated e-mail that my message had been received and that someone would be contacting me in about 24 hours. Again, I did not receive any type of response or communication. My requests are being ignored and Auto Accessories is just choosing not to address my warranty claim. ************************************************************************** ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: I would either like a replacement set of rotors sent to me or a refund of my purchase price so that I can go and purchase a set locally.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/28) */ We apologize that you experienced an issue with the rotors you received. We have coordinated with ********* and we are sending you a new set of rotors at no charge to you. Once they are shipped, you will receive tracking information via email. Thank you for choosing AAG. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Front and rear rubber floor mats were ordered for a 2013 **** **** The front mats fit perfectly, however the rear mats don't fit. I have contacted the seller both via email and telephone to inquire about the mats. The website advertises these mats as 'Designed for your specific vehicle for perfect fit and protection' as well as 'Precision Digital Laser Measurement Ensures a Precise Fit' so I assumed they would fit. However, the rear mats do not fit properly in a few locations. First, in the middle part of the mat, the mat appears to be too short to span the hump in the middle of the car. This causes the mat to not lie flat to the floor but to slope upwards leaving a gap underneath the mat. If I attempt to position the mat such that it sits flat to the floor, it will essentially bend or wrinkle at the edges, clearly not fitting. Also, the seat track contacts the mat edges bending them out of position. At the seller's request, I have sent pictures of the improperly fitting floor mats. They have indicated, after viewing the pictures, that in their opinion the mats do indeed fit. However, the pictures do a poor job of capturing the problems with these mats. I sent a followup email with better pictures that more clearly indicate the problems with the mats. They responded with an email to turn the mats up-side-down. This is not possible as the mats are designed such that they have an up side and a down side. I also sent the seller an email, with photos, of the box the product was shipped in. The box indicates the floor mats are for a '2011-2012 Fiat 500'. The mats were ordered for a 2013 Fiat. I am not aware of any changes between the 2011-2012 and 2013 model years, but it is possible there was a slight change to the car design that is affecting the fit of these mats. During a phone call, I asked for these mats to be returned for a full refund. The seller indicated that I could return them, but that they would charge a restocking fee plus deduct the cost of the shipping. The seller's website has a return policy. In that policy, it states 'Factory Defect or our error: Full refund including any original shipping and handling charges. We will send you a pre-paid shipping label.' I have attempted to return these mats for a full refund per the seller's policy. It is my opinion that these mats are either the wrong mats, since the box states the wrong years then what the car is, or the mats are defective as they do not meet the 'precise fit' they are advertised to be. The seller thus far has not responded to multiple emails asking for this product to be returned per their policy.

Desired Settlement: To return the mats and provide a full refund per their return policy.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/13) */ Mr. ******, We apologize that you were not satisfied with your *********** ********** Floor Liners. When creating these floor liners, *********** does take precise laser measurements of every make, year, and model" On occasion, we do locate vehicles that do not have this perfect fit and we make sure Weathertech is aware of the inaccuracy. Our returns department will be in contact with you. We will provide you with a return shipping label and will not be charging you re-stock fees. Thank you for your assistance with resolving this matter. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2014/01/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I accept the company's response, but just want to make sure they are aware my issue was only with the rear mats, and not the front mats. Therefor I will only be returning the rear mats and keeping the front mats. A partial refund for returning only the rear mats will be acceptable. I have heard back from the company, and they sent me two shipping labels for both the front and rear mat boxes. I will only be returning the rear mats. Assuming this is acceptable, I will then mark my response as being accepted. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/01/21) */ A partial refund for the return of the rear floor lines only can and will be issued. We see by the *** tracking that 1 carton has been shipped and is on the way back to our warehouse. A partial refund has been approved and will be issued shortly.

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I researched this site for a ***** hitch for 1999 ****** ****** on a van for a hitch for a wheelchair they priced it at 71 dollars in change up to $130 they showed 5 products available when I called they told me that that price was not available that it was $180.00 and up.

Desired Settlement: my request would be that they will remove it they will be forced to remove the web site or forced to sell the items at the price advertised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX For comparative purposes our site shows a price range for all the part numbers sold for each particular product. For Reese hitches we show a "Regular Price" range of $112.65 - $658.90 and "Our Price" of $76.47 - $447.33. The prices for the correct part number for a specific vehicle are not displayed until the vehicle information is entered on the site. The price would fall within the range of "Our Prices" displayed. For the 1999 Toyota Sienna the price is indeed $180.23, well below the midpoint of the range of prices. ******* ***** has not placed an order with our company, and no person with the last name of ***** has ordered anything for a 1999 ****** ******* so no action can be taken.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on AutoAccessoriesGarage.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart