BBB Accredited Business since

Sierra Auto Group Inc

Phone: (773) 279-8888 Fax: (773) 279-8887 View Additional Phone Numbers 4207 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60618 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sierra Auto Group Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sierra Auto Group Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sierra Auto Group Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1995 Business started: 10/01/1986 Business started locally: 10/01/1986
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Abas Fard, President/Owner Mr. Shahin Shahsavar, General Manager Ms. Vel Vladimirova, Accountant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Abas Fard, President/Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Vel Vladimirova, Accountant
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Additional Locations

  • 4207 N Western Ave

    Chicago, IL 60618 (773) 279-8888


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Translated by ****** ******* 07/30/2014. I had problems when the car was due to be taken for the emissions test. They could not do it because they said the car was missing the cables or the readers for the test. The mechanics I took the truck to told me that they didn't even know what was wrong with it and that my best bet was take it back to the dealer they should know what they did.

Desired Settlement: I just want the dealer to fix the problem so that I can take it to get the emissions test. I don't want them to charge me for it since they sold it to me that way and I was told it had no major problems.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/14) */ 1) Mr. Joaquin ocampo purchased the pick up on 06-28-2013 sold as is with no oral or written guarantee from sierra auto group, Inc. (Documents attached) 2) Sierra auto will take no responsibility as agreed, between the two parties's from purchase date of 06-28-13 on 2005 ford f-150, demanded by Mr. Ocampo fixing the mechanical problem. We are sorry to see Mr. Ocampo experiencing some mechanical issue we do value every individual customer and appreciate them. Mr. Ocampo can contact sierra auto group, Inc. service department to find out if they can diagnose and help the customer at our shop rate with some consideration that the car was purchased from sierra auto. 773-279-8888

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from sierra auto group on ********* from *************** Test drove bmw truck 2004. The brake light was on and the flasher on the right side was not working.Juan informed me that he would take care of those two issues. I scheduled time for the repairs. I took the truck in and left it to be repaired. When I returned to pickup my vehicle no work was done. **** was not available and the lady in the service department was very unhelpful. **** called me to come in and discuss the vehicle issues. The sales ************ and myself went into his office to discuss the issue. They gave me some story about a part that needed to be order to repair the flasher and remove the brake light on the dashboard. I asked **** serveral times and the manager that were brakes ok. Both of them stated that the brakes were ok. **** nor anybody at sierra auto every followed up with me regarding the repairs. I took my truck to shop and they informed me that I need brakes. I thought it is unlawful for a dealer to sell a vehicle with bad brakes on it. I have been driving my truck with the brake light on since 5/24/2013. I just replaced the front brakes on 9/27/2013 The cost with parts and labor was $330.00. Also I am asking that sierra auto repair my flasher on the right side that was promise to me my the manager and ***** Thank you very much ***** ******

Desired Settlement: The brake repair costed me parts and labor $330.00 Also the flasher needs to be replaced. cost $300.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/07) */ Contact Name and Title: velimira *********** acco Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *** Mr. ****** purchased a 2004 BMW X5 from us on 5/24/2013. Mr. ****** purchased the vehicle AS-IS with no warranty from Sierra Auto Group Inc. Mr. ****** test drove the vehicle before he purchased it. He signed several documents(attached copies), of which he has copies, that he is buying the car AS-IS and without warranty from Sierra Auto Group Inc. The only condition at the time of the closing was the right turn signal bulb to be replaced. We replaced the bulb but for the turning flasher he was supposed to come back and leave the car here so we can send it out to be programmed- he never came back for that. We regret that Mr. ****** is experiencing issues with the vehicle but changing brakes is a part of regular maintenance on a pre-owned vehicle. As far as the flasher- we are still willing to do it for him but he needs to bring the car for appointment and let us take care of it. We do not reimburse other shops for services so that service needs to be done by us if he wants us to take care of it. We accept appointments Monday Wednesday and Friday at 9am and he can call our main office at XXX-XXX-XXXX to schedule an appointment for the flasher. If you need any further information please contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX *** Accountant/Office Mgr Sierra Auto Group Inc

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased this truck ******* since that day serria has fixed the transmission twice and the converter three times during this time they had my truck over 45 days and didn't give me another one to I had to take days off work. Right now today they don't wanna fix or give me a new car I have had over $1000 in repairs and now I'm having problems with the transmission again it doesn't want to pick up speed again I'm paying $292 a month they don't want to fix it or even help I haven't taken it no where else to be fixed I think they knew this truck had a a lot of problems and Just wanted make a sale I put $3500 down as a down payment

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I just want may money back or for them to fix it

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** *********** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *** Ms. ****** purchased a **** ***** ********** from us on ********** She purchased the car from Sierra Auto Group Inc "AS-IS" without warranty from Sierra Auto Group Inc. She signed the attached documents, of which she has copies, agreeing to purchase the vehicle "AS-IS". Ms. ****** was given, free of charge to her, 3 months or 3000 miles service contract through American Auto Guard, which she could use at any licensed mechanic of her choice nationwide. Ms. ****** brought in the car for appointment with our shop on ****** for us to check the anti-lock light and check engine light. She then had a follow up appointment on ********** We did not charge her for the diagnostics on either appointment. She then called in and scheduled a third appointment for 4/8/2013 but she never showed up for it and since then we have not heard from her. This is the first time we are notified of this issue by her since her March appointments. We regret that she is experiencing mechanical problems with the vehicle but Ms. ****** purchased a used vehicle and the vehicle was sold to her "AS-IS" Without warranty from Sierra Auto Group Inc. If she did not wanted to use our repair facility she could have gone to any licensed mechanical shop to service the transmission of her car since the service contract she received does cover that. At the date of sale Ms. ****** agreed and signed documents to show that she agreed that her purchase is final. She is welcome to trade in the vehicle for another as long as she can secure herself the financing for it.

4/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service