This business is not BBB accredited.

Power Motors Group

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 625-6900 Fax: (847) 625-6903 2829 Belvidere Rd, Waukegan, IL 60085


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Power Motors Group include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Power Motors Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Power Motors Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 15, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 08/12/2004 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Hassan Maadelat, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hassan Maadelat, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Power Motors Auto

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2829 Belvidere

    Waukegan, IL 60085

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2829 Belvidere Rd

    Waukegan, IL 60085 (847) 625-6900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complain towards Power Motors Group Inc. is that I purchased a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee with the VIN # ***********XXXXXX on August 15, 2013. Once I purchased the vehicle eight days later my vehicle was having mechanical issues. I went back to the dealer and I spoke to the person who sold the vehicle, I believe his name was ***** ** He had sent me to a mechanic to get my vehicle checked but according to him and the mechanic my vehicle was in good conditions. Once I went back to the dealer the seller added a six month warranty to my vehicle, five months later I made a quick stop to a local gas station and my vehicle stopped working completely. I had to call a tow truck to pick my vehicle up and take it to my home address. I went back to the dealer the next day to inform them about my vehicle and the seller was very rude, he did not want to help me repair my vehicle. He told me to leave and do whatever I wanted because he was not going to help me repair or replace the vehicle. He said that he did not want to see or here me complain about the car again and that it was my issue now. He practically kicked me out of the dealer. I was very upset because I've been paying for a vehicle that is not working and the vehicle's warranty was not expired yet so the vehicle should've been repaired. Product_Or_Service: VEHICLE Account_Number: account number:*****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement The only resolution I think would be best for me would be to get the vehicle replaced. I have a loan with ********** and I do not think it's fair to be paying for a vehicle that is not being used. I have tried fixing the vehicle on my own, I changed the motor and I replaced a few things that needed to be fixed. So far I've spent about $3,650 on trying to repair the vehicle but when its not one thing its another. The vehicle does not seem to work.

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/19/2014 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Power Motors Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)