BBB Accredited Business since

Mark Berger Motors, Inc.

Phone: (815) 963-6220 Fax: (815) 963-2110 1316 Broadway, Rockford, IL 61104 http://www.markbergermotorsinc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mark Berger Motors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mark Berger Motors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mark Berger Motors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 03/24/1989 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Berger, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Berger, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Berger Motors, Inc.-Mark

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mark Berger Motors, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had an 02 Buick Lesabre for around $5000 and after a few months the engine had went bad cause a rod in it broke.I had paid off about $3000 on it and and didn't want to fix it. They replaced it but were apprehensive about replacing it and gave me an 03 Dodge Stratus at the price of about $00 and inflated my payments from $65 to $70 dollars a week. It later went off on me the same day they gave it to me. I got it checked out and fixed the problem I was told it was but after a few weeks of driving it started overheating again and I got it checked out and I found out the real problem was the head gasket was warped which made the car unusable.

Desired Settlement: I just want the money back I was paying for the two cars. I was fixing up the car as I was supposed to but the problems the cars were unavoidable and should have been resolved before he sold them to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/23) */ Customer notified us of a problem with his vehicle the week of June 16th 2014. At that time we asked that the customer set up a time to bring the vehicle in so it could be correctly inspected. We also explained, at that time, that we would assist the customer in getting the problem resolved. Since then, we have not heard back from the customer and even after several attempts have not been able to contact him. We would request the customer contact us so we can work to get things resolved. We had a plan in place to help this customer, but he did not follow through with that plan or even call us to set up a time to have the vehicle inspected for the problem he stated. At this point,we have not heard from him, are unable to contact him by phone and he has not returned any of our calls.