Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Luxury AutoMaxx

Phone: (708) 444-4445 Fax: (855) 589-6299 17651 Oak Park Ave, Tinley Park, IL 60477 http://www.luxuryautomaxx.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Luxury AutoMaxx is a car dealership which specializes in high-end used automobiles, both foreign and domestic, from a variety of manufacturers, including Maserati, Jaguar, and Land Rover. Located in Tinley Park, IL, this company serves the southern suburbs of Chicago, including Orland Park, Orland Hills, Oak Forest, Midlothian, Flossmoor, Homewood, Hazel Crest, Park Forest, Matteson, Frankfort, Mokena, Homer Glen, Monee, University Park, Chicago Heights, South Chicago Heights, New Lenox, Robbins, Posen, South Holland, Thornton, Glenwood, Ford Heights, Sauk Village, Alsip, Palos Hills, Lockport, Fairmont, Joliet, Crete, Lynwood, Hickory Hills, Willow Springs, Burr Ridge, Olympia Fields, Crest Hill, Fairmont, and Evergreen Park. The company has been in business since 2011 and has additional locations in Milwaukee, Indianapolis, and Detroit.

This company sells high-end luxury used cars and carries a large selection of makes and models for many budgets. Their inventory includes cars from Acura, Audi, BMW, Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Ford, Honda, Hummer, Infiniti, Jaguar, Land Rover, Lexus, Maserati, Mazda, Mercedes-Benz, Nissan, Suzuki, and Volkswagen. The company also sells some motorcycles from Harley-Davidson. Cars range in year from 1991 to 2010, and include prices from under $5,000 to over $25,000. Body types include convertibles, coupes, hatchbacks, sedans, SUVs, minivans, and wagons. Both manual and automatic transmission are available. Mileage ranges from under 10,000 to over 100,000. Financing is available to those who qualify .

Visit the website for Luxury AutoMaxx to learn more about the company, read testimonials from their customers, and browse their inventory of luxury foreign and domestic pre-owned cars.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Luxury AutoMaxx meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Luxury AutoMaxx include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Luxury AutoMaxx
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 2012 Business started: 10/05/2011 Business started locally: 10/05/2011 Business incorporated 10/05/2011 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Secretary of State
69 W. Washington, Room 1240, Chicago IL 60602
http://www.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 793-1010

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Samhan, President Mr. Jimmy Samhan, Business Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Samhan, President
Principal: Mr. Jimmy Samhan, Business Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Motorcycles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Electric Vehicles Auto Dealers - Antique & Classic Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Products & Services

Luxury AutoMaxx sells the following brand(s): ALL USED LUXURY BRANDS, Audi, BMW, Bentley, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler , Dodge, Ford, Honda, Hummer, Jaguar, Jeep, Land Rover, Mercedes Benz, Nissan, Pontiac, Porsche, Toyota, Volkswagen,

Luxury AutoMaxx offers the following product(s): Used Automobiles

Service Area
Tinley Park, IL
Alternate Business Names
Luxury AutoMax Super One Development, INC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Luxury AutoMaxx has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 17651 Oak Park Ave

    Tinley Park, IL 60477

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: of Tinley, Illinois. The purchase price online stated $7489.00. My husband asked to make an all cash purchase of $6000. The salesman by the name of ***** ***** said he could not go that low because they dont have the margin and will ultimately be losing money. So later I decided to call and ask what is the best they could do to make a possible deal* ***** said they could do about a couple hundred. I said ok, what about financing options? He said that is definitely do-able. We then made arrangements to see the car that coming weekend. He told me that it is tax season and they already had a few people interested and stated we should come right away. So, we went the very next day after work. We live over 100 miles away and I was very impressed as to the features and upkeep of all the information that was posted online. We made it there approximately 7:30pm and they were closing but decided to stay and help us (so they said). We looked over the car and took a test drive. It was dark out, so we didnt notice how dirty the carpet and leather seating and doors were at the time and also the minor dents on passenger side doors (never buy a car in the dark). It also had a bad odor to it that I couldnt quite make out the smell. While driving I noticed the sunroof wouldnt open, cd/dvd wasnt working nor were the headrest tv monitors coming on. These were just the minor things we found to be a problem that nite. After discussing the problems ***** stated these were all easy fixes and they would make sure it all gets taken care of. That made me feel a tad bit better about the purchase. to sum it up, he increased the price on the bill of sale and lied saying it was the banks fee, this was later verified via conference call from ********** **** *** **** that they do not change any contract info. I have Jimmie recorded saying its a bank fee and then denied it on the phone with Tony. He then said he will not revise the contract nor fix the vehicle because of my pursuit. So now I am going to expose him by any means

Desired Settlement: I do not want any further contact with this company unless its via email or us mail. He's a professional liar and I do not trust him. I would like a voided contract with the bank stating no money owed since the car was listed as having luxory features like navi/cd/dvd, sunroof, no dents or dirty interior or leaning rear wheel in drivable condition and 120pt certified inspected vehicle and it clearly wasnt the case. I would like the true price it should be which I see as 6000.

Business Response: We regret to hear that one of our customers had an unfortunate experience. We sold a vehicle AS IS which the customer was fully aware of and signed multiple documents indicating that. However we did replace and repair items promised and items that were not promised. Customer was fully aware of the price and vehicle condition at the time of purchase. We spent over three hours the evening they purchased the vehicle fully disclosing the purchase price and vehicle condition. We are surprised and unaware of the reason to this complaint. Hope this helps. Thanks and Best Regard 

2/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This car lot is a rip off. I put down $8,000 to buy a ***** ***** this car lot, and in less than two days it broke down on me. I called the boss Jason, to let him know what heppend. He told me "what do you want me to do about it. I buy cars every day that break down on me everyday" So he seal them to people hard working people. This is the worst car lot I've to been to. In Il. They are nothing like the dealer here n Iowa

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back or at less get a car that works. So I can get back and forth to work. I work on a lunch lady salary and do not have the money to pay a car note and get the car fixed.

Business Response: We sold the vehicle AS IS however we agreed to repair the vehicle once the customer pays the $2,877 balanced owed on the vehicle. Balance is still due. Best Regards 

1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with this firm to buy one of their vehicles which included shipping. They were paid in full and they contracted to have the vehicle shipped. Unfortunately, they selected a trucking firm that was irresponsible and never delivered the car to us. We explained it was imperative that the car be delivered or return our funds and we would buy another car. They insisted the car was coming and agreed to pay for the rental car we had to contract while we waited for their car to be delivered. We advised each week that the cost was mounting but they insisted the car was coming. Eventually, it was discovered the trucker they hired was not very honest and agreed to wire the contract funds back to us. Which we got and we purchased another car from a local dealer the next day. However, they refuse to pay for the car rental which they agreed to. I have everything in writing including the agreement to pay for the rental.

Desired Settlement: If we can not get resolution then we will be forced to hire an attorney which will incur additional expenses which we will seek reimbursement for this as well. We have all along sought to minimize their costs but so far they refuse to refund our car rental reimbursement which they agreed to.

Business Response: We sold a vehicle and arrange shipping with a reputable dispatch company. The shipper dispatched stole the vehicle and police reports were filed with local and state authority agencies. A criminal investigation is pending so names may not be mentioned. The potential purchaser was refunded all monies plus the wiring fee they were charged. We are currently waiting the pending case to get our $950 shipping charges reimburse and if possible the potential purchasers rental charges. The potential purchaser was informed due to the unfortunate circumstances our agreement was then null and void. The potential purchaser rented a vehicle at their own discretion. We informed the potential purchaser of the current investigators contact information and to try to get their rental charges included in the case. Hope this explains the unfortunate situation for both parties. We have nothing to do with the vehicle the potential purchaser rented. They are an Oregon resident and we are an Illinois dealer. Thanks 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This is not true - I have it in writing that they would pay for the rental of the car.  They knew the urgency of getting the car they sold to us and agreed to pay for the rental.  On a number of occasions in writing I

advised them that the costs were mounting.  They kept hoping the car would show up - it did not.  They hired the contractor to ship the car and agreed to pay for the rental until it showed up.

The day after we got our money back we bought another car and was delivered within the day.

They caused us to incur this expense hoping to the car would show up - we have it in writing that they agreed to pay for the rental.

It appears since you can not get this resolved I will have to file a lawsuit and seek not only the loss due to the car rental but all legal fees.

If you would like written proof of their promise to pay for the rental so you can add it to your records and notify all potential customers out there

that their word is not worth anything - let me know and I will send it to you.

I hope you rate this company accordingly.

Standing by.


Sincerely,

Donald ********

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the people at auto max are very dishonest rude and have no respect for hard working consumers. the car was purchase on 06/27/15. the salesman wally lied to us says that their were no problems with this car. and if we have any problems just bring it back. I can understand if I had the car for 90 days or more, but two weeks and already the fuel pump is and the air not working properly. Then when I confronted them they wanted charge $500 to repair it. My daughter needs a car for school she is a sophomore in college, which was explain to them. they lied to us. my daughter works part and go's to school so we both save to get a reliable car. we payed about 3500 cash total. its a 2004 grand am Pontiac they also had faulty advertisement of the miles of the car listed on cars.com it was listed at 107.000 miles it over about 150.00

Desired Settlement: to repair the car correct so that it run properly we only had car the 2 weeks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/30) */ The vehicle when sold had no issues. It is a 12 years old car and runs good at the time of sale. We have no way of knowing the fuel pump will be going out. When the fuel pump is out a car will not run at all. However the vehicle was towed to our facility on June 28, 2015 and on June 30, 2015 we had a new fuel pump installed and car ready. The young lady whom the car is for and purchased the vehicle apologized on her father's behalf for the profanity he used against our sales rep when the vehicle broke down and appreciated our quick response to her concerns. She picked up the car today and was happy. We told her if she has any issues with the repair performed that she has a 12 months or 12,000 miles warranty on the work performed.

6/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased a used car from this dealership in good faith and unfortunately with not a lot of knowledge on used car buying. As soon as I drove off the dealership premises and proceeded to the highway, I realized in shock the car would not shift to 4th and 5th gears, causing me to drive from Tinley Park to Skokie at a mere 45mph in 8pm highway traffic and fearing for my safety. The preceeding circumstance to buying this car that should have been red lights to my buying it was the promise of a 3 month warranty deal as part of the car package on the day I first saw the car that hasn't ultimately been honored because Mini Coopers are not covered. As car dealers who are in the business of selling cars and warranties, these people tried to play the "we didn't know Minis are not covered" card, which is a complete scam at this point. Regardless, I was contacted back by *****, and he seemed "alarmed" at the news of my lemon car he had just sold me the day before. Also, as part of the additional charges and fees I was charged when buying this car, a "required" car inspection of $199 was applied to my total, as a testimony of the "mint" condition the car was in. I am not sure if this inspection was done in their back yard by looking the car up and down, or by an authorized, knowledgeable mechanic. Or a crooked one. I might never find out. I was assured by ***** that he will talk to his brother and get back to me about what kind of deal they can give me. I was relieved to hear it. needless to say I called back twice and left VM's, letting them know i have inspected the car and i need a new transmission system for a mere $4500...PLUS the break system is malfunctioning, causing the break lights to be stuck on... which reminds me...right before I drove the car off from the dealership I asked one of their employees to help me out by checking the break lights for me while i'm punching the break pedal, and he assured me they looked fine! All for one and one for all! Now I'm stuck with a repair bill for once more the price of the car, and no sign of "resolving" the issue from the dealership guys. Bottom line is, these people sold me a used lemon misrepresented as "mint condition". And now they refuse to give me any relief. I have not been able to drive this car for one single day since i bought it. I am very frustrated and could only hope the wheel would turn on dishonest people. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate having the transmission replaced with a working one.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/02) */ To whom it may concern. This situation is unfortunate however we informed Ms. ******** that the vehicle was not eligible for a warranty before she paid us one dollar. We gave Ms. ******** every opportunity whether to still purchase the vehicle or not. We do sell our vehicles in good faith however the vehicles we sell are older models with high miles sold at whole sale prices. The prices we sell our cars are low enough for our customers to be able to spend a few dollars to repair or fix if needed. As for the transmission quote Ms.******** received we would recommend she get a second and third opinion. The $4500 quote is about what she paid for the entire vehicle. We are attaching our complete multiple discloses that were made to Ms. ******** that vehicle was purchased AS IS before signing and paying for vehicle. Thanks Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) yes, it is true i was informed the car doesnt stand warranty, this after i drove the distance a second time from skokie to tinley park to buy a car i wasnt made aware before going back for it, that it wasnt covered by warranty. there had been over one week between when i first saw the car, signed preliminary papers (a trick no doubt for fools like me to potentially prevent them from changing their mind)to when i went back in to buy the car. one of the dealership guys called me at least 3 times to make sure i'm going back to buy it, at any time did he tell me they were not offering me the warranty they had promissed initially to lure me in this caustic deal. to be honest, i am filing this complaint mostly for the purpose of painting a picture on what kind of business/business people these are for everyone who wants to closely look into it before getting into any kind of agreements with them. My overall point is the car was misrepresented as a working car. working cars just like the one i got from them could be couple thousands more and i have seen many during my research, but that is nowhere as high as the total expenses i am incurring due to buying their lemon car. they lied about the working car, they lied about talking amongst themselves to give me some sort of deal, never called me back or answered my voice messages and now they answer by saying they gave me every opportunity to change my mind!!! had they said Dear Ms ********, this car will die on you as soon as you leave here because the transmission is shot, i would have weighed my options, but they told me they had an inspection done that showed the car in perfect drivable condition, which they burried in that $5399 amount (they originally told me the car was $5200 plus taxes, fees, and the $199 inspection - when i went back to buy the car they said they had to mix the two costs together...$5200 and $199 - this is true craftsmanship) bottom line is, BBB should re evaluate this business in the spirit of fair customer/business relationship they aim to protect, or else people like me will continue being cheated by this business. I will also be attaching the original documents they had me sign the first day i walked in their dealership, for comparison and to get a sense of how they mislead customers. thank you Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/03) */ We understand our customer's frustration. However there is no way for us to tell what is going to happen to any car we sell. Once again we gave our customer every opportunity to back out of the deal before she paid us one dollar as we disclosed to her that there was no warranty available for the vehicle. There was trick or treat here everything was clearly disclosed to the best of our knowledge. Accountability here is also on the buyer who makes a decision after being clearly informed of all her options. Thanks Again

4/8/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2000 Lincoln LS for 5,000$ and have regretted it ever since. After signing for it, they took a week to replace the trans mount. When I got the car, it still jerked forward when shifting, and they told me it was because it was a new part and that I should shift slowly for the first 1,000 miles. Well, I've drove 6,000 more miles since then, and nothing has changed. Also after receiving the car, they failed to tell me the alternator was going out. I took it back within 29 days for the lemon car rule, and they said they would send it to same place that did the work to have a looked at. After picking it up from said mechanic, he reassured me the transmission was fine and that I just needed a mass overflow sensor. He also said he had never seen my car before, and that some other shop must have done it. I thought things were fine, but now the problem is getting worse. the transmission slips everyday and still jerks when shifting gears. I took it to my local mechanic who I've known for years to see what was causing my check engine light to come on. after driving it, he told me to immediately sell it. Besides the transmission, there was all sorts of problems with the engine that would cost more to fix than the car was worth. He told me the most I might be able to get for it in a private deal is 2,500. I feel like I got completely ripped off. The salesman, ***** said this car could easily last up to 300,000 miles. well 7 months later, and only 6,000 miles put on by myself, I think this car was the worst decision of my life.

Desired Settlement: Fix the problems with the transmission.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/27) */ To whom it may concern, we sell older model cars with high miles. All of our cars are clearly marked AS IS and all our customers sign the AS IS disclosure and they sign again an AS IS disclosure on the bill of sale. It is mentioned and customer signs more than once. However we will make an attempt as a courtesy to our customers to refer them to a mechanic to try to solve a problem if one occurs. Please understand we do what we can to purchase cars that are used and run well however the vehicle is 14 years old and is going to have wear and tear that will result in mechanical issues that we have no way of knowing or foreseeing. We also sell our cars at whole sale prices below market price to help with the cost of the vehicle in the event a customer might have to spend money on the car. While we understand the unfortunate situation we clearly disclose everything. Thank You

1/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from Cass Ave Motors approximately a year ago. From the very day I drove it home, did I have issues: It stopped runningn as soon as I got home, *****, the owner, proceeded to have it towed and brought me a loaner for a couple days. When he got my car back to me, it died again two weeks later. this time he said it was the battery and sent someone out to replace the battery. Like clockwork, two weeks later it died once again. I called ***** and told him it was not the battery and he needed to tow the car and fix the issues. He towed it and got it back to me. I bought the car used, so I purchased a warranty so that if any issues should come, I would be covered. There were several issues I needed to attend to, so I took it to my local *** dealer, to get it worked on. Apparently, ***** cancelled my warranty and did not tell me, so now I was on the hook for the $150 diagnostic test that would have been covered by the warranty. That was also illegal. I asked ***** why he did that, and I did not get a specific answer. He gave me a new warranty that was inferior to the warranty he cancelled, and proceeded to ask for more money, for the inferior product. The initial warranty was for 5 years/100,000 miles. The new warranty was for 1 year/12,000 miles. I spoke to a lawyer and he said that he should not have cancelled that warranty, especially without telling me. Still I had faith that he would make everything right. He told me to take it to a mechanic he knew with the warranty, because at this point the repair issues were making my car stall, and now I was having trouble getting back and forth to work. I took it to "his guy," and the mechanic told me that the new bumper to bumper, gold class warranty ***** forced on me would cover nothing, and that the repairs would cost me about $2700 dollars. This is ridiculous, My brother and I gave *****/Cass ave motors about $40,000 cash buying two vehicles. I should not be going through this. Product_Or_Service: BMW X5

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like full repairs done to this vehicle which quite frankly, should not have been sold in this condition: Oil leak, Major electrical issues, Non-working air conditioner,etc. I would like a pro-rated refund on this worthless warranty and re-imbursement of the $150 diagnostic I paid when he cancelled my warranty without telling me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/02) */ I HAVE BEEN NOTHING BUT SUPPORTIVE PROVIDING YOU WITH CARS AS WE SERVICE YOUR CAR. YOU PURCHASED A BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY AND THE VEHICLE IS 10 YEARS OLD AND HAS OVER 100K ON IT SO IT ONLY QUALIFIED FOR A 12 MONTHS OR 12,000 MILES WARRANTY. I WILL STILL HELP YOU I AM SORRY YOUR CAR'S WARRANTY RAN OUT OF TIME. I AM SORRY THAT YOUR CAR BROKE DOWN AS SOON AS YOUR WARRANTY RAN OUT. I CANNOT REFUND YOU THE WARRANTY BECAUSE YOU HAD IT IN EFFECT BUT WAS ONLY GOOD FOR 12 MONTHS. I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND I DO NOT BUILD THESE CARS ANS SOMETIMES A CAR WILL HAVE PROBLEM I WILL HELP YOU AS MUCH AS I CAN. SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 10, 2014/01/15) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: Complaint #XXXXXXXX. The dealer and I have reached a deal amicably, the car is in the shop now. ***** has done above and beyond to this point to make sure that all parties are satisfied. We are dealing with this issue between us and there is no longer need for third party arbitration. I thank the BBB for all of their assistance in this situation.

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a vehicle from **** AVE MOTORS and have yet to recieve the vehicle. They constantly give me the run around regarding delivey of the vehicle. I have paid my money and now that this has been completed they refuse to assist me in getting the vehicle. Furthermore I have paid them for shipping and they still have not shipped the vehicle to me. This is unnacceptable and must be resolved.

Desired Settlement: Either refund me my money or ship me the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/19) */ Hello ******, We already spoke today I am very surprised you contacted BBB. Your ***** ****** ** is being shipped today. We just finished up the deal not even 5 days ago. It took an extra few days longer on the shipping because of the shipping company not myself. Either way I am sorry for the wait but your vehicle is on the way. I am very sorry that you are upset I hope once you get your ****** ** you will feel differently. Thank you very much! Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On ***** ***** 2013 an ********** was purchased in conjuction with a **** **** *** There was a cancellation of ********** and the check was sent back on ********* *** 2013 and the check cleared on ********* ***** 2013. I am due $1980.20 and have not received it.

Desired Settlement: I need the 1980.20 that is my refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/16) */ ***** WORKS FOR ***** BANK AND HE HAS BEEN PLAYING GAMES FROM THE BEGINNING. HE HAD ***** BANK CHARGE BACK HIS CREDIT CARD THAT HE PURCHASED THE WARRANTY WITH FOR ***** AND THAN HE MADE THREATS AND TIRED TO SLANDER MY NAME ONLINE. HE PURCHASED AN ******** WARRANTY WHICH ONLY COVERS YOUR BASIC NEEDS ENGINE POWER TRAIN. HE HAD A SEAL AND GASKET PROBLEM WHICH IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE BASIC WARRANTY. I DID NOT BUILD THE **** **** *** WITH XXXXXX MILES ON IT. ANYTHING WITH VERY HIGH MILES IS GOING TO HAVE SOME ISSUES. THATS WHY WARRANTY COMPANIES WILL NOT GIVE YOU A FULL WARRANTY. I HAVE TIRED EVERYTHING TO MAKE ***** HAPPY BUT IT SEEMS HE WANTS EVERYTHING FOR NOTHING. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We have since canceled and you cashed the check and refuse to give me my money... I have a case with warranty company on my side saying your not ALL THERE MENTALLY. You have stole money and let it clear your bank over 2 weeks ago Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/18) */ The extended warranty company is giving ***** the run around I will do everything I can to help him out. Please be patient with them they operate very slow.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Luxury AutoMaxx
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart