BBB Accredited Business since

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 458-1200 Fax: (630) 516-0256 View Additional Phone Numbers 225 W Roosevelt Rd, Villa Park, IL 60181 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description is an automotive dealership specializing in used vehicles from a variety of manufacturers, both foreign and domestic. This company provides worldwide delivery of their cars, and also has a physical location in the western suburbs of Chicago which serves the surrounding areas, including Lombard, Elmhurst, Oakbrook Terrace, Oak Brook, Berkeley, Hillside, Bellwood, Northlake, Franklin Park, Addison, Glendale Heights, Glen Ellyn, Westchester, Stone Park, Melrose Park, Franklin Park, Bensenville, Wood Dale, Wheaton, Hinsdale, Downers Grove, Westmont, La Grange, La Grange Park, Brookfield, Broadview, Hines, Schiller Park, and Bloomingdale. Cars from this company include those from Acura, Audi, BMW, Bentley, Bombardier, Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Dutchmen, Fiat, Ford, GMC, Honda, Hyundai, International Harvester, Jaguar, Jeep, Kia, Lincoln, Land Rover, Lexus, Mini, Maserati, Mazda, Mercedes-Benz, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Plymouth, Porsche, Subaru, Toyota, Volkswagen, and Yamaha. Vehicles range in price from under $10,000 to over $50,000 and in year from 1952 to the most recent model year. Mileage varies from under 10,000 to over 100,000 and both manual and automatic transmission are available. In addition to cars, boats, motorcycles, and specialty vehicles are available.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 24 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 24

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 26, 2007 Business started: 03/01/2007 Business started locally: 03/01/2007 Business incorporated 04/03/2007 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Christopher Wright, Vice President Mrs. Nadine Williams, Office Manager Mrs. Lynn Wright, Human Resources
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher Wright, Vice President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Boat Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Services Automotive Financing Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Lucky Motors, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 13, 2015, I purchased what was advertised as a "nearly perfect" 2013 Boss Mustang with 7,252 miles on the odmeter from Lucky Motors. From the very first contact with the salesman, **** ********* I asked that the car be shipped in an "enclosed" trailer. That request was made no fewer than four times, both by email and over the phone. The purchase price was $39,000 for the car, plus $600 for shipping and once tax, title and license were added the total cost of the car was $43,080.60. I was notified of the shipping date on February 24. The car arrived on February 26th on an "open" trailer that had driven across two states in a snowstorm. The car was covered in salt and road residue from front to back-it was a mess. After washing the car off and examining the exterior of the car I discovered no fewer than 37 chips of paint and striping on just the driver's side of the car. When **** called me on March 2, 2015 and asked me how I liked the car, I told him about the condition of the vehicle and expressed my dismay at the fact that the car was not shipped as requested. He told me he would talk to the sales manager and get right back to me. I immediately took the car to my Ford dealership to get an estimate of repairs which came to $2,958.74. Two weeks went by without hearing from anyone at Lucky Motors, so I emailed a letter with pictures of the damage and cost estimates to sales manager, *** ******* I also tried calling several times to no avail. I have now spent the last five months trying to resolve this issue and have talked to several sales people to both **** and *** (sales managers) and always with the "we'll get back to you" responses that never materialize. Lucky Motors would like to blame this all on the shipper, but that company was their vendor, not mine, so the responsibility for making this matter correct is ultimately that of Lucky Motors. I have placed now fewer than 15 phone calls to this dealership, sent my letters, pictures and estimates to sales managers on two different occasions, and have a long list of unanswered emails. I have a damaged car here that was either misadvertised or damaged during shipping. In either case that damage, nor the cost of the repair, are my fault or responsibility. That responsibility lies solely with Lucky Motors and i would like to finally settle this matter.

Desired Settlement: Full payment of the damage estimate and a refund of my $600 dollar shipping fee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/03) */ ***** purchased this vehicle from us almost 6 months ago the car was transported and damaged by the transporter, he has all of the information for the transporter and was dealing with the transporter who now is not responding to him. We use independent transportation companies they are nothing to do with Lucky Motors . We have tried to help with the situation and we have offered help that is all we can do . Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not hire the transport company, Lucky Motors did. The ultimate responsibility for the transport and the subsequent condition of the car therefore belongs to Lucky Motors and not to me, the consumer. I should not have to try and recover restitution from a vendor that was hired by this dealership. Lucky Motors touts on its web page that they will ship anywhere in the world. That implies that they have that capability and are giving some assurance that the car will arrive in the condition as was presented in their original advertisement describing the condition of the vehicle. The damage to the car is real,is not as advertised and has to be repaired to recover any resale value. I also find the comment regarding my purchase six months ago to be disingenuous. I do not care whether I bought this car six months ago, six days ago or six minutes ago. I let Lucky Motors know of the damages to this car within 72 hours of its arrival date and have spent countless hours ever since trying to get this problem resolved. To reiterate; your transport company vendor-your problem, damaged car-my problem caused by your vendor-still your problem. I am pretty sure you carry insurance for this type of claim, so I would suggest you process the request and let your insurance agency recovery the costs from your transport vendor. The truth in this whole situation is that there is fault to be found here, whether that is with Lucky Motors or the transport company, but it most assuredly does not rest with me, the buyer and it is not incumbent upon me to try and recover the repair costs. That is most assuredly the right and responsible thing for Lucky Motors to consider. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/09/18) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Sales Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******** We have already responded to this complaint previously and this is a duplicate. The case was already closed and this is a duplicate. Please check your records and you will see that the complaint from Mr. ***** was closed on Sept.4th 2015 Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 25, 2015/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) This is a duplicate complaint of a case that was already closed, please check your records. Thanks! Lucky Motors

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 7/22/15 I put a deposit down on a FJ Cruiser. I got a loan from my bank. I talked Lucky motors down to $20,500. They seemed to be evading my calls when I called to set up a shipper. I finally called them and said I was coming to get it. The next day they call me and said the person it belonged to had financing fall through and it was no longer for sale. I asked them how they sell me a truck that wasn't even theirs to sell? I had insured it, I had a loan on it? They said it happens sometimes. I had to call them 7/29/15 and they hadn't refunded any of my money yet. After my call they sent the check to the bank and it was received. I believe they found someone who would pay more and they sold it to them after I was already in a binding contract with them.

Desired Settlement: I just want this documented so if it happens to other folks, that there is record of the poor business practices. They sold me something, took up hours of my time, I had planned a vacation around this vehicle, then they say it isn't for sale after I bought it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/14) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Sales Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* We do apologize for any inconvenience that this caused Ms. ******. We did have a $500 deposit and a check from her Credit Union for the Vehicle, but did not have any signed paperwork for the purchase. Unfortunately the vehicle in question was no longer available and since we did not have any signed paperwork we did refunded her deposit and sent her check back to her. This is not the way we conduct business but sometimes there are factors that are out of our hands and it is unfortunate that this happened to her. Ms. ******, adain I apologize for any inconvenience, *** ****** Lucky Motors Sales Manager

8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used 2000 S5 Audi. First problem the original purchase agreement there were issues with the car that lucky motorsports agreed to fix . They kept my car for three days after I bought it fixing nothing !! I was lied to by the salesman the service manager and everybody else with this dealer . I called try to get something resolved and I'm left on hold nobody answers the phone . I was sold Vin etching that was never done on my car. I never asked for this is was snuck in , and to top it off they didn't even do the vin etching!!! I'm left with a car that I spent 30,000+ dollars on and it has multiple issues ! I made the biggest mistake of my life buying a car from the dealer they sold me a auction POS ! I want my money refunded for the vin etching services that were never done. There was dents and scratches in the side of my car that were agreed to be fixed they repaired a couple of them by drilling large holes into my body panels without my consent !I owned the car at that point and nobody said nothing to me about it . There's a large scratches in the passenger side quarter panel that was supposed to be fixed never touched . When I walked into this dealer to buy a car everybody was my best friend tilled I signed the papers,which I didn't even want to do till all the repairs were made on the car but, I was assured by everybody that it would be fixed. I'm actually in the process of trading this car and buy something else because it's a big piece of JUNK ! Thanks "lucky Motorsport " ! If you buy a car from these people and their are issues make sure it's fixed before you sign financing papers because once you sign them papers they don't care and the problems will be yours . I will not bring this car back to there service department I wouldn't let them touch my lawn mower let alone my car after I was lied to and they started drilling holes into my car . They couldn't even replace a three dollar battery in the key fob , that's sad !

Desired Settlement: They should be paying for the body damage that is on my car that was agreed when I first bought it!!!!!!! I have this in writing from two different managers at that place ! And I want a refund for the vin etching services that were never rendered or that I never wanted !!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** First off, I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience caused to MR.****** and assure him that we do not conduct business this. He did purchase a 7 year old vehicle with almost 60,000 miles on it, which had normal wear and tear for a vehicle of that year and mileage. We do repair cosmetic issues to the best of our ability, but at times some issues are not that easy. We did the dent repairs as we do to every vehicle, some dents are not easily accessible and the only way to do them is to drill tiny holes so the tool can fit to repair them. The other alternative would be to paint the vehicle after being prepped, but then paint does not match sometimes and it looks like the vehicle was repaired for an accident instead of a little ding. We have been in contact with him and he is supposed to come in to get his refund for the Vin Etch that he signed for and we are going hopefully to try to help him with trading it in on another vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thanks for the apology but unfortunately it does nothing for the fact that I still have a car That yes was 7 years old and yes it did have 59,000 miles , I also paid 30,000+ dollars for this car ! When you sold me the car you agreed to fix the issues with it if you didn't want to fix it you should've never agreed to it ! I have it in writing from two different managers it all body damage would be fixed . I was sold a warranty for over $2800 that was **** ,I was told it was a bumper-to-bumper warranty that's a joke . The warranty it was sold me only covers the engine and transmission due to oil failure ! far cry from a bumper-to-bumper warranty . The car right now headed to lower control arms that are bad and it is an engine mount that is bad that the warranty will not cover ! These are not maintenance items ! As of X-XX-XX no monies have been returned to me or the financing company for any vin etching or warranty as of yet . Yes I did sign for the vin etching that was snuck into the contract , I like how you guys say that . How about the fact that you're charging people $300 to do the service and you're not even doing thats called a ripoff !! They sold me a warranty that did nothing but raise my monthly payment and I'll be lucky if I get my money back on it ! Do yourself a favor if you buy a car from these people make sure you get it fixed before you sign the paper !!!! As far as me going back there to buy another car no way ....I wouldn't buy lawn equipment from these people! I was stupid and bought one POS from you guys i'm not looking for another auction junk !! Soon as my refunds are made to the finance company this car that lucky motors sold is getting traded in It's a junk that I haven't even out Thousand miles on it yet !!I regret ever walking into your dealership. And you could say all you want that's not how you conduct business that's how was conducted with me ......... Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2015/08/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have already took the car to you guys to be verify it was not done ! I have a written recipe from your finance manger ! Weeks ago ..... Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2015/08/03) */ I have responded I think three times now bring the vehicle so I can verify the Vin etching and his paperwork and I will refund the vin etch.

6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am extremely disappointed with Lucky Motors right now. I purchased a used vehicle in July 2014 and no sooner than a month later I started having problems with the vehicle and it has been going downhill ever since. Furthermore, I was also told that the car had never been in a wreck and that most people wanted the car but could not obtain it due to financing issues. All they wanted was a quick sale and I was sold a previously wrecked car, which is a safety hazard for my family and I. I trusted this location after much research and the recommendation of my military bank. Besides coming put of pocket for repair after repair, I now have to go find another car. i still owe on this one and now I see that they made sure that cosmetically the car was attractive just to get it off of their books. I have never had this issue with a dealership, and I will never ever look at used car salesmen the same. How can you sleep at night knowing that you are con artists who are only out to make a quick buck.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like someone to contact me immediately, and I would like to get rid of this car asap.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/22) */ ******** have you contacted our dealership to try and trade the vehicle? Please contact me directly to discuss. Sincerely. ***** ******. Owner. XXX-XXX-XXXX

4/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lucky Motors should of kept their promise and agreement of making sure to take off all scratches/get the paint job done correctly at their expense on the vehicle I purchased from them. When I purchased the vehicle, their salesman promised to have this done, otherwise I would of never agreed to buy the car. If they are a reputable and honest company they will stick to their agreement.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $3000 to reimburse me for the paint work I paid with my own money to an outside vendor to get the scratches taken off and the paint job fixed on the car I purchased from Lucky Motors. Lucky Motors should of kept their initial promise and agreement of making sure to take off all scratches or getting the paint job done correctly at their expense when I purchased the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/26) */ **** came into store looked and drove this car prior to buying the car, it did have a lot of little surface scratches which she was aware of, a couple of days later she contacted her salesperson to see if he cold buff the scratches which they tried, **** then said she wanted to get it painted at her expense and asked our service mgr to ge an estimate to paint it. Then the she wants us to pay the bill. The car was purchased less than its value because of the surface scratches. We did offer at to pay a portion as offer of good will and we went back and forth and then I did not here anymore. Sincerely. ***** ******. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Statement is false and I disagree. This business is not truthful. Owner, ***** ****** told me that they knew they had issues with this car including not being able to take out the scratches from the paint job when they tried to take it out before I purchased it so why would they even offer to try to get it out again if they tried it before with no success. Yet they still sold the car to me knowing this. Its sneaky, a lie and unlawful. I'm sure we will not get resolution on this from this business and I will not get my money back for getting the paint job done out of my own pocket. But at least my written statement is notated and marked here on the BBB website so others can be forewarned to not purchase or do any business from this dealership. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/01/10) */ **** was aware of scratches when she purchased the car, we did say we would try to buff them which we did. After that she visited our service dept and ask if they could get an estimate to repaint the car which we did and she then wanted us to pay for it. At the time I had a couple of other jobs going on and we offered to get it repaired at a considerable discount to the quoted price we went back and fourth and then I heard nothing untill now. The vehicle was purchased at a good price based on many things one of those factors was the minor surface scratches. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/01/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I disagree.

10/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes



Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/28) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** ****** Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** First off, this is a 53 year old vehicle that was restored to factory specifications as stated on our advertisement and advertised as "close to show quality". Being a 53 year old vehicle, no matter what it will never be 100% perfect being that old. We describe our vehicles to the best of our ability and always give supporting documents if we have them or offer an independent to each customer. Mr. ******* was given what paperwork we had, even if he said we didn't as I have attached to the complaint below in the email between Dan and ?Mr. *******. You will also find that *** offered Mr. ******* via email that he could arrange an independent inspection if he wanted to before purchase and Mr. ******* declined. This is a 53 year old vehicle and we do not feel that anyone should expect it to be anything but what it is, a 53 year old vehicle. We do feel that he paid better than going price for a vehicle of its condition and also did get a an almost $10,000 discount from our asking price. The fact remains that we did furnish him what we had for the vehicle and did offer an independent inspection for the vehicle and he did decline. The vehicle was shipped in an open transporter and it did rain on the way from Chicago to **, water probably did get in on the drive and got the carpet wet, co having to replace it for some rain water one time would be a little extreme. We do not feel that we oversold or overstated anything about the vehicle and do not feel that Mr. ******* demands are acceptable, as we did offer an independent inspection Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the response for the following reasons. He stated that an offer was made for me to arrange an independent inspection of the vehicle. This is not a true statement (see his email). He offered to allow me to arrange an inspection, but never offered to make arrangements himself. I didn't feel it was necessary to take this next step because of how the vehicle was advertised. I trusted that if he described the vehicle to be a show quality car that it would be just that or close to a show quality car. Yes, the vehicle was described as "AS CLOSE TO SHOW QUALITY AS POSSIBLE FROM TOP TO BOTTOM". Here is the actual description: 1961 CHEVROLET CORVETTE CONVERTIBLE 500 MILES SI**E NO EXPENSE SPARED FRAME OFF RESTORATION BY WELL KNOWN CORVETTE HOUSE RESTORED TO ALL CORRECT CORVETTE FACTORY SPECS COMPLETE NUMBERS MATCHING ENGINE AND TRANS ROMAN RED EXTERIOR WITH WHITE COVE OVER RED INTERIOR WHITE CONVERTIBLE TOP PERFECT FIT AND FINISH XXXXX ORIGINAL MILES FACTORY OPTIONS I**LUDE -HEATER -AM RADIO -WHITE WALL TIRES -TWO TONE EXTERIOR PAINT -4 SPED MANUAL TRANSMISSION BLOCK # XXXXXXX ENGINE ASSEMBLY CODE XXXXXXF42CQ THIS CAR IS AS CLOSE TO SHOW QUALITY AS POSSIBLE FROM TOP TO BOTTOM RUNS AND DRIVES GREAT This Vehicle is Located @ Lucky Motors of ELMHURST !! (XXX) XXX-XXXX However, how can this description be valid for a vehicle that has the following issues: 1. There is a hole the size of a quarter in the convertible top, must be replaced 2. Weather stripping is missing from the convertible top, which contributed to the carpet getting wet during transit and other times 3. The radio does not operate 4. Clock does not operate 5. The gas gauge does not work 6. Some of the dash lights do not work 7. The dash pad has approximately 4" splits/ cracks in several places(appears to have been glued to repair) 8. The dash grab bar is malformed 9. Both the left and right interior door trim panels have a large gap where they do not fit properly against the door 10. Carpeting - yes, it got wet during transit, but it also looks to be decaying in several places. The transit rain water is not the first time it has been wet. It is still wet now even though it has been vacuumed and had a fan blowing on it for days. 11. The sun visors are both ripped and torn along the sides 12. The moldings on top of the fenders do not fit flush to the headlight 13. The windshield rubber weather stripping is dry rotted and cracked in multiple places 14. The door weather stripping was installed poorly/unprofessionally 15. Paint is chipped in several places 16. The original jack is missing 17. The original jack handle/bar is missing 18. The original lug wrench is missing 19. The top of the driver's side seat is cut where the convertible top has been drug across it 20. There is a hole in the leather on the passenger **** door trim panel 21 The original owner's manual was not provided although it was shown in one of the pictures 22. Both left and right arm rests are loose 23. The convertible roof frame is misaligned which has caused the tear in the top of the seat This is not the first time the carpet has been wet. I did request however, that the car be covered for transit purposes. I would expect that the carpet would have been replaced prior to being rained on, since it is in very poor condition. A show quality car, or a $55,000 car, should not have so many faults. I don't want to seem like I am picking the car apart, but the things listed here should be part of the restoration process. Yes, I do expect it to be perfect for an advertised selling price of $64,889 or a negotiated purchase price of $55,000. Anyone paying $55,000 for this car would expect it to be pretty much perfect upon receipt. I do not feel that I am being unrealistic about my expectations at all. It will cost me thousands of dollars to bring this vehicle up to the quality level I was expecting from Lucky Motors. I feel that they are telling me to go away because I was able to negotiate the price down. This is not the point. The point is, I was expecting to receive a pristine, show quality vehicle that met all of the expectations listed on their advertisement. But instead, I have a car in my garage that I am ashamed to drive because of all the things that are wrong with it. I can only attach one photo of the above mentioned items. Obviously, everything can't be shown in pictures (I have many more that I am unable to share at this time due to limited space requirements) but I would permit you to send an independent inspector to verify these problems. I trusted you and I acted in good faith throughout the purchase of this vehicle and expect that you will do the same by correcting these problems or taking the vehicle back. Yes, this is a 53 year old vehicle but it was advertised as a restored vehicle. Anybody paying $55,000 for it would expect it to be nothing other than perfect, no more or less that I would. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/13) */ We do try to describe our vehicles to the best of our abilities but do have a disclaimer for everyone of our ads. *Although Lucky Motors Inc. prides itself on accuracy in our descriptions & pricing, on occasion, mistakes can happen. Please verify all descriptions and pricing. In the event of a mistake, Lucky Motors Inc. is not responsible for errors. We also reserve the right to withdraw/terminate any vehicle listed for sale. Thank you.* The vehicle was listed as being restored to correce specifications and close to show quality. Being 53 years old someone would expect to have imperfections and some things to be corrected. We did discount the vehicle very much and there are others that are tens of thousands of dollars more than this one out there. This was never described as a number 1 car or anything close to it. The fact remains that we did offer an inspection to Mr. ******* and he declined, we would've got one for him if he had wanted one. Vehicles of this age do need some work at times and should be implied, we did not hide anything or misrepresent the vehicle and feel that givine him the option for a inspection that we are not at fault. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I certainly do not "accept this business' proposed resolution." Their proposed resolution is that they are 100% right and they did not misrepresent the vehicle. They do not address any on the 23 defects I set forth in my complaint. Their written published statements included the following: "As close to show quality as possible from top to bottom." "No expense spared frame off restoration by well known Corvette House." "Perfect fit and finish." "Factory options include:" (an AM radio. The radio, gas gauge and clock do not even work.) Even the pictured 1961 owner's manual was not included. The only appropriate resolution to this matter is for Lucky Motors to return the full purchase price and pick up their car.

9/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 1955 chevy bel air from lucky motors on X-X-XXXX for $20,000. The car was shipped to me and I took delivery on 8-11-2014. Because of the description of the car on lucky motors web site, and the assurance by their classic car sales manager *** that the car was in as advertised condition. I wired the money and had the car delivered to me in ********** Once I took delivery of the car and had a chance to inspect it. It became clear that the car has major rust issues in both the front and trunk floor pans. Two of the body to frame mounts have actually rusted away. Which makes the car unsafe to drive in its present condition. I also found significant rust damaged in the trunk area. Lucky motors advertisement for the car specifically states that the car has a solid frame and undercarriage and trunk. The advertisement also states that the car has power steering. It does not have power steering! Within an hour of receiving the car I e-mailed *** pictures of the rusted out floor pans and a list of the problems I found upon inspection of the car. At that time I asked *** to purchase the car back from me because of the unsafe condition that the car was in. After a couple days of e-mailing back and forth. *** came back with an offer of $15000.00 to buy the car back from me. And I would have to register the car under my name in ********* before they could buy it back from me. So basically Lucky Motors was asking me to lose $5000.00 plus the $1700.00 I would have to pay in taxes and fees to register the car. All Because they misrepresented This car verbally and in the written advertisement. I was not prepared to lose more money after I had already paid to much for this rust out car, so I rejected the offer. On X-XX-XXXX I e-mailed *** To propose that lucky motors help me to make the car safe to drive by paying for the parts required to make the repairs. And I would pay for the labor for the repairs(which will cost between $3000 and $4000). I e-mailed *** a list of parts needed for the repairs that totaled $4600.00. On 8-21-2014 *** replied that the owner of lucky motors was only willing to refund me $2000.00 towards the parts. I replied that the least I could accept was $3000.00 to go towards the parts to repair this car, keep in mind that I have already paid far too much for the car considering its condition. If the actual condition of the car would have been disclosed from the beginning of this process I would not have paid more than $13000.00 . Before I purchased this 1955 chevy bel air from Lucky Motors, I checked out numerous reviews from satisfied customers. And also found that they have an A+ rating with the Chicago area BBB. Because of this positive feedback and the assurance by *** at lucky motors That the car was in as advertised condition. I felt comfortable going through with the purchase without actually inspecting the car in person. Today is 8-26-2014. I still have not received an answer form *** regarding the $3000.00 refund. In that e-mail he stated that he would have an answer for me the next day (8-22-2014).

Desired Settlement: Lucky Motors will refund me a minimum Of $3000.00 to got towards the parts required to repair the rusted out floors of the 1955 chevy bel air. The car will require much more time and money to become the car which was advertised on lucky motors web site. I will pay for the majority of the repairs. All I ask is that Lucky Motors pay for a portion of the $4600.00 of parts required.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** We have been trying to resolve this issue as Mr. ******* has stated. We are willing to give him $2500 twoards his repairs to the 55 BelAir that he purchased from us. We do apologige for any inconvenience and hope to resolve this as soon as possible.

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a XXXX XXXi GT BMW from Lucky Motors back in November 2013. The same day that I pulled off the lot the car cut off. I was stranded on the side of the road. That following Monday I took off work to return the car to the dealership. I was getting all kinda codes from the car about Malfuctions. I was told that the car needed a battery. At that time I spoke to the owner (manager) of the Dealership about the condition. I was told to leave the car there and that they would take care of the issue. Two weeks later the car was still doing the same exact thing cutting of on me leaving me stranded for hours. No help what so ever for the dealership. They eventually said that it was the alternator. They fixed that. I was told that the car was being repaired by the local BMW dealership that inspect there cars before they put them on the lot to sell. I got fed up with not having a working car that I just brought and took it to the local BMW dealership. Records show that the veichle had never been in a BMW here in Illinois. Which means that they lied. At that time $2700 worth of work was done on the car at my expense. Not to mention that I put $3500 down on the car. A month later something else went wrong with the car that cost me another $1550 and so on. My lates repair was with the coolant system. The car computer states that this error had been taken place since 45k miles and when I brough the car it was at 53 or 54k

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to buy this car back!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/11) */ We do apologize that you have been having issues with your vehicle. We did help Mrs. ***** with her issues as she stated, once we heard about her braking down we sent two of our porters to help figure out what her issue was. They did find that the battery was not holding the charge and did bring it to our shop to replace it. About a week later she again called us and did again pick her up from where she was at and brought the vehicle in for diagnosis again, we found the the alternator had given out. The fact that previously the battery had to be replaced was caused by the alternator not helping to keep charge. On all BMW and MB, malfunction lights will show up if a battery or alternator issue is present weather it is low or needs replacement, so at times the diagnosis will be the same. We did help her and replaced both problem parts and also gave her a vehicle to drive while her car was in our shop. We did work with her the whole time in getting this resolved and did make it right for her. The issue with the coolant, we were not aware of, but if BMW knew about it at 45k when it was under factory warranty, doesn't make sense, why wouldn't they have repaired it under warranty when it was still valid? We have learned that Mrs. ***** did take it into BMW herself for the coolant issue, but only got an estimate and never had the work done. None the less, we did help her when she called and did work to resolve her problems. Mrs. ***** purchased a vehicle that was out of warranty through our dealership, and was offered an extended warranty as do all of our customers, and she declined. Still we helped her after the fact even if she did decline, out of good faith. Things do happen, they are used cars and that is why we offer warranties. If she is unhappy with the vehicle we can definitely help her with finding her a different one and trade her current vehicle in on it. We did try to help and did, I hope we can help her as a customer again in the future as this is the second vehicle that she purchased from Lucky Motors. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/07/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not satisfied with the response from Lucky Motors. Your solution to the problem is buying another car from your dealership NO THANKS!!!!! I would never buy another car from your dealership. A: You knew the car was not in condition to sale. B: You lied about where the car was inspected and serviced C. You trying to make it seem like the car would have been fine had I purchased that high *** warranty that you offered. D. The first 3 time the car wouldn't start, not one sole from your dealership picked me up. I got a ride all three times and the 4th time is when LM offered a loaner. I was told that loaners were not being given out due to an insurance issue with Lucky Motors. Something to the tune of "a car was totaled and you lost the loaner insurance." E. As far as the repairs that have been done on the vehicle. I have every last receipt from BMW regarding the repairs. I would love to sit down with you and go over them for REPAYMENT. I have repaired way to many things on this vehicle. Selling bad cars to good people are so unacceptable. Then to lie and try to cover up that the car shouldn't have been sold in that condition is just wrong. Thanks for adding 31 inquiries to my credit report as well. So if I decided to trade the car in else where I can't because my credit score went down drastically THANKS TO LUCKY MOTORS trying to get a sale. You got a sale and I got stranded, broke down car, head ache, embrassed, lost day's of work and my daugther missed school just a big crock of ****!!!! And im still paying for repairs on this vehicle on top of a high car note. The car has spent more time at the BMW dealership than me driving it! Thanks Lucky Motors!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/08/01) */ We are sorry that you had issues with your vehicle and we did help you with the issues thet you had. We can not unfortunatly take the vehicle back, but as stated we can help you if you would like to trade it in for another vehicle. We did not lie as you stated, and the vehicle was in saleable condition and was inspected by our service department as every vehicle is. We offered an extended warranty to you as we do to every customer, these are used vehicles and thet do brake down from time to time. Each vehicle warranty is specific to the vehicle and warrants its own specific cost, the vehicle you bought due to the make and model carries a higher cost for it. The vehicle you purchased was sold As-Is and shown because it was out of factory warranty and you declined the extended warrant, however we did help you when you were having issues. We did not add 31 inquires to your credit report as we do not do that and do not have that many banks to do so,nor would we have sent you to every bank that we use, we send customer credit applications to banks specific to credit criteria. We do apologize that your vehicle has been giving you problems and you have'nt had time to enjoy it, but we DID try to help you. If you would like to trade it in, we would be happy to help.

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid up front for delivery of truck to ** they received my trade first on dec XX XXXX my truck was supposed to be on a truck and delivered to me 3 days later I got the truck jan 9th 2014 when I received the truck I was talking to the sales person about the refund since then been promised by salesman it was coming they fired him talked to the owner then then the manager for the last week in April put me on hold today for a hr im not going to deal with them called my bank disputed the charge the truck the brakes all had to be replaced rotors shoes and front bearings and rear it had so much rust on the rocker panels on both sides they filled in with black putty the truck has been in the body shop since jan 15 its april now im replacing rocker panels both sides pass **** drivers side door on bottom completely gone on bottom rusted through roof had pinholes in it and rusted out cab corners been on the phone with these people since Christmas nothing settle yet karma its cost me a lot of money and they had it for 13 thousands not worth 4 its cost me so far to fix this plus the front end replaced it was a death trap 7,000 to fix it right don't use there car carriers they got a trade worth at least XXXXX not right Product_Or_Service: 12/13/2013 Account_Number: *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund the deal I made with them all I want is 750.00 for the late delivery then they fired the salesman was dealing with not getting anywhere with the owner and manager they put you on hold and never answer

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/22) */ We do not promise exact delivery on any vehicles, due to the fact that car carriers do get delayed at stops and pick ups, weather conditions ect. The transporters we use are third party companies that we sublet to and do not own, if he has an issue with the delivery time, he could speak directly with the shipping company. Their info is : American Logistics and Transportation Corp Main Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Local Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX We are not sure if he is looking to get compensation for the body work, bur he was told about the flaws that the vehicle had and was offered a third party inspection, Mr. ******* declined as he was going to custom paint the vehicle at his customization shop that he owns. Regards, ***** ****** President Lucky Motors Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) first of all his salesman promised the delivery within 3 days of receiving my custom chopper that is worth more than the truck I received I have paid bills from the body shop I paid because it was a rust bucket I like how he is tip toeing around he never offered a third party I pulled the brakes off and the pads feel off the backing plates I have pictures of the brakes on the ground real safety inspection he did I just got the truck back after 4 months just t fix it to my safety standards never told about the flaws I have emails on my phone from the salesman he fired I don't own a shop I just a better mechanic he has a voice recording of the hauler of the truck if it not there sun free of charge missy has it at the broker office I paid them up front for this service ask the salesman z he fired

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I pur*****d a toyota van XLE LTD, 2008,(126,000 miles) on X-XX-XXXX from Lucky motors and paid $14,100. Paid by $2,100 as personal check, $5,000 as credit card and $7,000 as cashier check drawn from ***** bank. The van did not have any floor mats and Manager *** and Sales associates **** agreed to provide us floor mats after we signed all paper work and pay them in full. After payment, They told us that that they need to pick up them from the other Lucky motors store near by. The sales associate **** told us that they are very busy now but he will get those on Monday X-XX-XX afternoon. Providing floor mats was a part of the sale and On Monday when I called before i go there, he told me that the other store does not have it and he refused to give me floor mats at all and I have to buy them from Toyota dealership from ****** I paid $215.60 for them and Lucky motor shold pay us those dollars as they break thier promise. These people Manager**** and sales associates **** are very dishonest doing business in States. The BBB shold take action against these people so they can not cheet other customers. The sales manager:**** The sales associate: ************ date of sale:4-12-14, $14,100 car: Toyota seinna 2008 XLE LTD, 126,000 miles bill#XXXXXXXX witnessa; ******** ***** I am politely requesting BBB to take action on these dishonest people. Thanks

Desired Settlement: Lucky motors cheated on the sale transction on 4-12-14 and 4-14-2014 so they should pay me $215.60 as correction of their action. Thanks

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/02) */ Mr. ***** purchased a vehicle that was traded in to us without floor mats, as many of our trades do not. We do not promise floor mats or extra keys or navigation discs or anything that the vehicle does not have at the time of purchase. We sell our vehicles as is and shown, and at very competative prices. Mr. ***** was never promised any floor mats by the manager or salesman, as his signature shows on the "We Owe' that is attached below. If we did owe him anything, it would be listed on the "We Owe" form. However, we did furnish him with a set of mats that we had in the shop, they were not specific to the vehicle, but were functional. We do not feel that we should reimburse Mr. ***** any monies as we did not promise him anything, and did give him floor mats. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the response because, they did not respond completely and truthfully. Before signing paper work they told us that they do not have mats for this van but **** will pick them up from Lucky motors in Villa Park. After singing all paper work mike told us that they are very busy right now but get this generic rubber mats now and come back on Monday to pick them up form here. When I called on Monday, **** told me that they do not have mats and I can not give you any at all. They promised us that they will get me TOyota specific car matts. After several time I called him, finally he told me that he will not give me any thing and told me that "you can do anything you want, we will not give you or pay you for mats" THis is a total dishonesty. These people are not trutfull at all. Our mistake is we did not put on paper. But I have wittness for whole event and some proof too, which can proove that **** and *** both are lying. I do not know how many other people are cheated from them. **** lied to me on the phone for mileage for the van. He tolm me that it has 120k but it has 126k mileage. This is one of the example of **** lying. This car buying process was a nightmere for us. They keep changing their words several time. This is not a matter of $215 but it is a matter of trust and honesty, which are missing in these dishonest people. I have witness for whole event and some proof too. Please help us to get justice from these dishonest people. Please help me and other who are cheated and will be cheated. These people should learn lesson from BBB. Thanks Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/12) */ Mr. *****, was never promised floor mats however we did give him a set of floor mats. This is my understanding after talking to three different staff members. I don't know what else to say. ***** ******. Owner. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept because the owner ***** does not know the full detail and his associates are not honest as I mentioned before. If BBB wants I can bring my witness or his statement to you and the owner. The sales associate **** and *** cheated us. If they did not promise the floor mats, why they did give us generic rubber mats? What can we say to these dishonest people? I have voice recorded proof and a live witness for whole event. If Lucky motors wants me to go to the court to proove it, I am ready for that too. it is not a matter of $215 but a matter of trust. I want the public to know what kind of business this people are doing. The facts are hidden from the owner, ***** ******. It it my polite request to BBB to intervene and find the truth and get me justice before I take it to the court. If we were not promised for the floor mats, why will I waste my time? This is the matter of honesty and trust! Thanks

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2/22/14 I contacted Lucky Motors and spoke with **** ******* about a listing he had.He told me they only deal in the top condition vehicles that pass ***** criteria.The vehicle I was interested in was a 2002 Lexus LX470 SUV. **** had stated the dealership sells only the nicer of what is available and send to auction ones that do not pass ***** inspection and reassured me the pictures online strongly represented what I would be receiving.I had **** do an on the phone walk around the vehicle and describe any imperfections. He did do this, telling me there were the understandable blemishes, scratches and paint chips for this age of vehicle. All minor and superficial.I asked if there was any rust and **** told me none that he could see. I also asked him if he would look under the vehicle for me and describe any issues he may see. **** is an auto salesman and would also know where to look for body damage, leaks and above all ************** had reassured me that the underside was really good, there was the "normal" discoloration of the exhaust, but no fluid leaks or rust was seen. He even went as far to say the truck had been sitting in the same place for over two weeks and does not see any leakage of fluids. we agreed on price, I did not want any other add on charges such as gap, warranties, etc. I received the finance package and noted that there was a new charge of VIN-ETCHING for $275.00 which I did not approve or want. I immediately texted **** which told me it would be taken off and I crossed through it and noted this on the contract. The contract went through anyway and I was charged for the VIN-Etching I was reassured that they would be issuing a charge back of $275.00 to my credit card right away, this was on the 28th of February.I received the vehicle on 3/10/14. The driver had me sign if I noticed any exterior damage and drove away. After inspecting the exterior, I noticed in addition to the described and accepted scratches, there was rust on the back hatch and rust staining around the side moldings around the entire vehicle. When I opened the gait and closed it, a large amount of rust poured out onto the rear bumper.I then looked under the hood and this in no way resembles the pictures that the seller had posted for this vehicle. I have these from the original ad. The sellers photos appear highly photo-shopped and no way to tell imperfections. The vehicle in the pictures appears brand new. The engine is very corroded and was not the one pictured that helped my decision on purchasing. There was not even an engine cover that protects it. I drove the car about 15 miles and noted the AC did not work, and there was the smell of something burning. I parked the vehicle and looked under to find heavy differential fluid leaking from the front. **** had told me there was no leakage and with the amount on the differential and pan, this could not have been the case. This was a significant old leak. **** had said he spoke with the mechanics that painstakingly go over the vehicle and said the mechanic told him it appeared that the timing belt had been replaced and looked new. This was after he had taken off the engine cover that was no longer there and opened u there and opened up the engine. There was no cover on mine and from what it appears no one has opened the engine area up where the timing belt it because the bolts are rusted locked tight. Also inspecting the undercarriage, it appears that recently it has been heavily coated in black undercarriage spray concealing the severe amount of rust throughout the underside and fenders. Anyone looking under the car could see this. There is significant overspray as well, and the black coating easily comes off when rubbed with the bare hand. The inside fenders have significant rust. **** denied the vehicle had any rust or leaks when asked. I called and texted my concerns and sent

Desired Settlement: continuation of complaint :and sent pictures right away to ***** He initially responded when I sent the picture of the engine acting surprised the engine had no cover. This was the salesman that inspected it for me looking at it just days before. **** said he would look into my concerns and directly speak with the mechanic. I had to call him back and when on the phone with him told me he had a customer just walk in, and would call right back and never did.I sent an email to **** and the dealership voicing my concerns and suggested some idea so all parties could be satisfied. The lack of a phone call back the day before and the outstanding $275.00 that I was charged for something that was not approved or done had me very concerned. This vehicle was not at all what was presented in pictures or described, not by a longshot. I told **** in the email , if he was not going to respond, I would have no choice but to proceed to complain to the BBB, Attorney General's office for consumer complaints and would post to the internet my experience so others would not have the same thing happen. I also stated I would prefer we talk this over and come to a satisfactory agreement not having to do this. **** sent me an email stating I should have bought a warranty...I later in the day received a very harsh phone message from the owner of Lucky Motors, a Mr. ***** ******. He left the voicemail stating that if I went public and complained that he would sue me. He threatened me with this and said he has sued others for far less and he would win and I would be sorry if I did . At this point, I felt that I needed to proceed with a formal complaint and would only state the facts.I have texts from **** the salesman, emails, pictures of the original listing that reveal a much different product than what was described and pictured. I have the documents showing the charges for the Vin Etching service I did not want and refused and was never done but charged for anyway. To this date, although being promised about two weeks ago, still not been refunded. My Complaint summary is: 1) Charged for items and services not received and declined $275.00 added vehicle window Vin Etching 2) Condition of vehicle vastly misrepresented by sales person as per mechanical condition (car has moderate leak that appears to not be new since the transfer case is covered in fluid and pan underneath has fluid and debris and drips large amount on my driveway immediately after delivery) The belts were not checked as told they were , bolts are rusted closed. The engine in no way resembles the picture advertised with this vehicle. There is also a missing engine cover. Different battery... (not the same one pictured in order to sell vehicle) 3) The vehicle has extensive rust and was told it only had some superficial paint chips and scratches 4) AC inoperable all this after being told the vehicle was fully inspected and needed nothing. 5) When I complained, **** would no longer call me back. 6) After my email, Mr. ***** ****** leaves me a threatening phone call saying he will sue me if I complain and follow though posting anything about his business and says his lawyer is calling me. Threatening to sue me if I complain?? 7) I have extensive correspondence including emails, texts, pictures, voice mails, and sale documents supporting the complaint. Settlement req 1)return the vehicle to seller (they refund deposit and cover shipping) or X)XXXX refund would be in line with vehicle condition or 3) allow me to take it to dealer for repair of the leak and replacement of cover plus 1000$ for rust and body adjustment. 4) my 275.00 back that was charged for against my wishes and told I would receive a refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/11) */ wow! I wish this customer would have posted his true threats that he emailed my staff. I don't respond to threats. He bought a 13 yr old 110k mile truck as is and shown and refused any warranty and signed for it. nothing was photo shopped as stated and he had every opportunity to get an inspection,we recommend it on our website. He claimed it was leaking? the truck sat on the showroom for over a month and was not leaking. If the vin etch if not already refunded it will be refunded. This vehicle was also discounted from our add and sold at a loss below mkt. despite what Mr **** thinks. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Link to pictures to help understand what my complaint is. **************************************************************** I implore you to post the "threats" that I sent to you and your staff. I believe in something you do not, full disclosure. My letter was written after your employees stopped responding. I have been dealing with your staff going on two weeks now about the fraudulent charges (275.00) for VinEtching that were attempted to be slipped by on the contract when I clearly told **** and **** that I only wanted the car. I called when I received the car right away and texted Mike pictures and concerns to get this all worked out. I immediately texted pictures of the engine which was totally different from the one picture on the listing and he even remarked, "What the ******* I have the texts to prove this and will and can post. He told me he would get right back and did not. I called later since he had not and we started talking and suddenly he had to get off the phone and promised he would call back and never did. All in a long line of excuses. You called me yesterday and left a threatening voice mail stating if I even complained to the BBB you would sue me and you told me you have been very successful in suing others for less than this. You told me your lawyer was going to call me yesterday. Guess what? He did not. You cannot bully people in this manner. It is not legal and I have forwarded this to the Attorney Generals office. Yes, they are very interested in the threat you left me. I would be very happy to share the audio file link with the BBB if they request. Do you always call and intimidate others with telling them you will sue them if they speak out? I am free to state my opinion and will on any forum I wish. You are more than welcome to "lawyer up" . I will not take your threats as well. This is probably what has happened to other that you have treated unfairly and taken money for things not done. You threaten to sue them keeping good people from complaining and making you do what is right. You cant bully people this way. You say that I could have come up and looked at the car, you encourage this. I live very far away and was depending on your salesman that spoke to me at length about the condition saying there was no rust or leakage. He told me you have your own mechanics that thoroughly go over the vehicle and check it out before sale, and you only sell the best.Others that do not make the cut go to the auction. He also told me the timing belt was checked when the mechanic had the cover off. (where is the cover now?) This appears to be a lie, the bolts have not been turned on the engine and are rusted closed. I can get my mechanic to prepare a statement to this and also the on going leaking of the differential, AC, and the severe rust issue. The whole differential and pan are coated with fluid and dripping. The AC also does not work, the compressor does not engage. All this was checked by your mechanics I was told and no problems were found. Where is the engine I saw on the listing? Where is the engine cover? I purchased an engine with an engine cover. I demand a cover. As for the money being refunded, I have been told going on two weeks it would be refunded and still has not. this was not even suppose to be on the contract after I explicitly told them I did not want any of this nonsense. It was an attempt to slip it in and not get noticed. This is criminal and am sure others have had the same happen to them. You could have refunded it immediately but have chose not to. This is fraud. Taking money for services not rendered. Here is a link for the BBB to view the pictures of the original listing and what I received. **************************************************************** I implore the BBB to look at the link. I am more than happy to share more pictures, emails , and of course the threatening phone message stating you will sue me if I take my complaint to the BBB or any other venue. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/13) */ I didn't call and bully I mearly stated I my voice mail that to call me to resolve any issues and I didn't appreciate his threats, and that's not the way to resolve problems.he did not call me back just continued to email threats to my salesman, at this point I do not want to do any further business with him and if he continues to post negative things and slanders us on the Internet I will be forced to go to our attorney and file suit against him.thank you Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/03/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First, in the last rebuttal, did Mr ****** not say he would be refunding the 275.00 ? I still have not had the chargeback on my CC as he has promised. He has no intent to . Everything he says is to look better to you as if he is working this out. He has no intention to . I did send you the link to the pictures and Mr ****** still will not take responsibility for what appears he used different pictures of a much nicer condition engine area to sell the vehicle. Mine in no way reflects the one I received. I would not be so upset if they would have returned my calls or ever did what they promised. I should be receiving the exact item as in the pictures and clearly it is not. 14 days now and no promised refund of them taking 275.00 for something they never did . This is fraud. Getting my missing engine cover to me that WAS clearly pictured in the listing. I am in possession of the voice mail threatening to sue me if I even complain to one person he even the BBB. This is how he does business is to threaten others to sue if they complain. This voice mail was a man threatening and out of control. I have sent a copy of his voice mail to the AG's office and can also send one to you as well to listen to, you will then see that he is fabricating and bullying me to not complain. I have asked Mr ****** to submit my threats and ask that he submit my new threats which he has not, since there has been no more contact with him or his salesman. I still have not received the refund that he fraudulently charged and said he would return . If he is such a stand up guy , why has he not done what he said he would do? This reflects that he is no honest and he will say one thing to you and look like he is working this out and I am irrational, but it is him who has not done what he promised. I will continue to post my experiences and this only fuels this. He can call his lawyer. All he had to do was the right thing. This will not go away until he makes good.

2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Problem Date/Purchase Date: ********** Model:********* **** *** VIN: ***********XXXXXX Sales **** ******* and************ Vehicle Purchase Price: $37,000 Payment: $5,000 on credit card/Remainder financed The front right strut was bad, the oil pan has 2 leaks, and the transfer case needs to be sealed. These items were purposely not disclosed. In addition, we were promised a second key which ***** ****** kept saying it was being ordered and once even told us it was in the mail. Till this day we have not received it. We were mislead from the time we first went into the dealership until now.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a second key per the agreement made and a repair to the defective oil pan leak, transfer case leak, and front right strut. The estimate I received from the ******** Dealership is $4,250.00. If not that than a refund to cover the costs of the key and repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/27) */ The car was a used car sold as is I'm sure a warranty was offered and probably declined,the vehicle was purchased 6 months ago,we would be more than happy to do any work at a discounted rate which would be far less than mercedes rates that were quoted.please contact ***** ****** directly to discuss. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response did not address the spare key that was promised for several months and then the dealership lied to us by saying it was being sent in the mail. Additionally, a warranty was purchased for $4,000. I cancelled the warranty and got a pro rated refund to my financed loan because the majority of the repairs the car needs are not covered by the extended warranty I had purchased (ie. front right strut replacement, hidden dent that was not revealed or mentioned at all during purchase time) Attached is the quote from ******** just for the repair work. I paid $155 to have all the problems identified. The total cost for the repairs (excluding dent in rear hatch) is over $4,400. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/02/05) */ I discussed this matter with ***** and ******* and reviewed the paperwork and nothing was promised at the time of sale.

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: on ******* i purchased a 2005 Mitshubishi from Lucky Motors, After i had drove less than 500 miles the clutch went out, i took this vehicle to a dealership in ******** Il for inspection and they informed me the clutch & ACD pump needed to be replaced @ $5600.00 and there is no Catalytic converter on this vehicle at all. i have called & sent letters to Lucky Motors and they said they wouldn't fix this that i caused the clutch to go out. no response to Catalytic converter issue. i sent them an email on 12/4/13 after the phone call and also sent copies of repair bill. to date I have gotten no response.

Desired Settlement: I want them to take vehicle back and cancel all financial credit signed for. i would like my trade in vehicle back but if sold already i would like the reimbursement for allowance on loan agreement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **** The vehicle was SOLD AS IS no warranty, and an extended warranty was offered and refused by the customer at time of sale. Even if there was a warranty no warranty at all will ever cover a clutch. The Clutch is a wear and tear item and even a new one can be broken if the vehicle is not driven correctly at anytime no matter the mileage. All of our vehicles are inspected before they are sold and the clutch & ACD pump passed ********** before the sale. With the customer being out of state it's harder for us to work on the vehicle for him at our service department. Taking back the vehicle is not an option. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/01/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At this point i cannot get the vehicle down to Illinois. we got the clutch fixed and now it is broke down again, i have no idea what is wrong with it this time but i will not tow it to Illinois. my only thought is getting rid of this **** vehicle. i have had this car since November and drove it a total of 10 days. i have never had a car with so many problems and i spent so much money on it now i will never get anything out of it. i am sorry i ever thought this dealership would stand behind something they sold, i will not recommend Lucky Motors to anyone. I have no idea what to do at this point. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/01/08) */ We can inspect the vehicle for the customer and check the catalytic converts and if they are not present we are willing to install them as for the clutch and other issues the customer is stating we are not liable. We can also offer the customer to repair the problems at discounted rate at our service center.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This car was listed on eBay as a show car for $75k. After negotiating with the salesman we agreed on a price of $68500. They shipped the car to new jersey and when showed up I was shocked at the condition and quality of this car. When I contacted the dealership to come to some sort of agreement or return I was told that they would not return my money. I offered to pay for the shipping back to elmhurst to no avail. I brought the car to my mechanic for a thorough check and when I got there the car was overheating and spewing antifreeze all over the ground and engine bay. My mechanic made a list of items that need attention.

Desired Settlement: My mechanic gave me a written detailed quote of $30k to fix all of the items that are wrong with this car. I realize the age of this car but it was grossly misrepresented as a restored show car. Ideally I would like to return this vehicle for a full refund minus the shipping costs back to them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/14) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** The vehicle was described as it sat, it was never described as a frame off restoration or anything of the sort, it's 60 years old. We offered for a private party inspection which was declined, we took videos and extra pics and sent them to Mr. *****, the videos were of the vehicle running and the interior and exterior. We were asking $74,900 for the vehicle and discounted it heavily, $68,000 included shipping which also cost upwards of $1500 because it was enclosed.The fact remains that we did not advertise this vehicle as a concourse or above driver quality and it was sold as descried. We did not lie to him no mislead him to believe that he was purchasing anything but what was described. This vehicle in concourse frame off quality would bring double our asking price. Mr. ***** is looking for almost $30,000 compensation, basically to make it a frame off restoration, this is rediculous. We already discounted the vehicle and did not misrepresent the vehicle. I have enclosed a copy of the link below to for our original ad for reference. Thank you, ***** ****** Lucky Motors Owner Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This car was absolutely described as a show car by the salesman. Any reputable dealership would stand behind their vehicles and refund the customers money minus the shipping costs, no harm no foul. The salesman Mike told me to get an estimate from "their" NJ contact. I never got any info regarding this shop. I was and I am still willing to take this car to a shop of your choice for an estimate. Attached is an estimate that is 4 pages long and almost $20k in costs to make this car SAFE to drive. That does not include any exterior cosmetic work or interior issues, of which there are many. If Lucky Motors thinks this vehicle is worth $68k,discounted from $75k, then they should have no reason to not take it back. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/20) */ The vehicle was not over described and was described as it was in the condition it was. We had sent multiple videos and pictures of the vehicle to Mr. ***** of the vehicle running and not running, interior and exterior. It was never said that it was a frame off restoration concourse piece and in excellent condition. For Mr. ***** to want almost $30,000 in compensation is unherd of. The vehicle is a unique custom blend of a Corvette front end and motor and Nomad rear, that would make this a great vehicle to take to local car shows and would get great attention for the unique atributes that it has. This is what is ment by Show Car, not that it was some award winning Magazine cover vehicle that had multiple awards, and was never described that way. The fact remains that we offered Mr. ***** numerous times times to get a private party inspection, which he declined. Bottom line is that we never oversold this 50 year old vehicle nor any of our other vehicles that we have in inventory. Thank you, ********** ****** Lucky Motors

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Late September 2013 my wife and I drove from ********* to Lucky Motors in ********* ** to purchase a 2008 Chevy Avalanche LTZ. During the buying process the salesman ****** was unable to locate the system disc for the navigation unit included in the vehicle. In our purchase contract, Lucky Motors agreed to provide this disc at no additional charge to us through the mail. My wife and I purchased the vehicle and returned to ********* with the a written and signed agreement that the navigation disc would be mailed out to us ASAP. After repeated phone calls to Lucky Motors our agreement has not been fulfilled. My trucks navigation screen is permanently in an open position, cycling through, waiting for the correct systems disc. Even with my vehicle off the screen still runs and is slowly draining my battery. My last text message sent to ****** at Lucky Motors was on October 8th, 2013 at 10:33am asking for an update or tracking number. I also provided ****** a picture of my navigation screen in the open position, running without the key in the ignition. In a past text, I informed ****** that we had been to a local dealer and were provided with the part number to fix this problem. We were referred to www.*********.com and the part number is XXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: My wife and I request Lucky Motors honor the agreement they signed by providing the correct navigation disc (XXXXXXXX) as recommended by an authorized GM dealer and to provide tracking information when the correct disc is mailed to our residence. By not providing the correct navigation disc in a timely manner, Lucky Motors caused wear and tear on the vehicle's battery during a crucial time of the year. Winter is upon us in the Midwest and the integrity of my vehicle's battery has been compromised due to the navigation screen constantly running. With that stated, I request a replacement battery in the form of a gift card to the retail store of Luck Motors choosing in the amount of $150.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/22) */ We did send a DVD for the navigation and was the wrong version, but did order another that hopefully will rectify the situation. We are in contact with the customer and are working on making the situation right. Lucky Motors Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Lucky Motors has provided us with the correct Navigation DVD.

7/30/2013 Delivery Issues
6/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/26/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues