This business is not BBB accredited.

Lake County Auto Sales

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 360-8715 Fax: (847) 360-1195 View Additional Phone Numbers 36956 N Green Bay Rd, Beach Park, IL 60087


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Lake County Auto Sales include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lake County Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2004 Business started: 09/28/1998 Business started locally: 09/28/1998
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ronald Rogers, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Rogers, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 S Green Bay Rd.

    Waukegan, IL 60085

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    36956 N Green Bay Rd

    Beach Park, IL 60087

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BEFORE PURCHASING THE VEHICLE IN FEBRUARY 2015, I NOTIFIED THE SALES ASSOCIATE THAT THE BRAKES ON THE VEHICLE WERE GOING ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE FLOOR - THUS DANGEROUS DRIVING. I WAS TOLD THAT THE PROBLEM WOULD BE FIXED BEFORE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE. 1.5 WEEKS LATER I WENT TO PICK UP VEHICLE AND WAS TOLD THE "BRAKE" ISSUES HAD BEEN RESOLVED. ROUGHLY 9 MONTHS LATER I AM HAVING PROBLEMS AGAIN WITH THE BRAKES. NOTIFIED SALES REP AND WAS ADVISED HIS MECHANIC HAD AN EMERGENCY AND HAD TO GO TO MEXICO - THAT HE DID NOT KNOW WHEN HE WOULD RETURN. HE SUGGESTED I TAKE IT TO THEIR PREFERRED PLACE OF BUSINESS AND I WOULD RECEIVE "LAKE COUNTY AUTO SALES" PRICING. THE OWNER OF JR BRAKES AND MUFFLERS QUOTED ME A RATE OF $900 GIVE OR TAKE. WITH RESPECT TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED PRICE I ASKED LAKE COUNTY AUTO SALES IF THEY WOULD BE WILLIING TO PICK UP SOME OF THE TAB SINCE THE PROBLEM WAS NOT FIXED CORRECTLY WHEN PURCHASED. THE INFORMATION RELATED TO ME WAS THAT IT WAS MY FAULT AND THEY WANTED NOTHING TO DO WITH ME, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF COLLECTING THE MONTHLY CAR PAYMENTS THAT ARE DUE!

Desired Settlement: WITH RESPECT TO THIS SITUATION, I AM SUGGESTING LAKE COUNTY AUTO SALES SHOULD BE LIABLE FOR A PERCENTAGE OF THE REPAIRS SINCE THEY DID NOT FIX THE BRAKES ON THE VEHICLE LIKE THEY AGREED TO IN THE BEGINNING

5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased the vehicle on march X XXXX and the dealer advised that nothing was wrong but a missing antenna which I was okay with. I then took vehicle back on March 10 because service engine light was on and also the vehicle had electric problems. I got the vehicle back and was told that everything was okay.When I asked for the report on what was fixed on the vehicle they advised they don't provide that information. As of today 4/7/14 my car is no longer working. I took it to the advanced auto parts for a diagnostics and they advised that the vehicle needed a new distributor and the wires were bad. They told me that the part costs $300. When I contacted the dealer again they told me that they could give me a better estimate on the price to get it fixed. When I asked to get into another vehicle they said no. I've only had the car for a month and I already have to payout my pocket to get it fixed and they wont even give me something else.

Desired Settlement: I want to get into a better vehicle or receive my down payment back of $1400 and return the car.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lake County Auto Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)