Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that J. D. Byrider & CNAC(Car Now Acceptance Company) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for J. D. Byrider & CNAC(Car Now Acceptance Company) include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on J. D. Byrider & CNAC(Car Now Acceptance Company)
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Gorman, General Manager Mr. Michael Burgstone, Owner Mr. Matt Wulber, Consumer Affairs Operations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Michael Burgstone, Owner
Principal: Mr. Tom Gorman, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Dealers - New Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Auto Resources, Inc. J D Byrider JD Byrider - Joliet

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

J. D. Byrider & CNAC(Car Now Acceptance Company) has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2323 W Jefferson St

    Joliet, IL 60435 (815) 207-5500

  • 2323 W. Jefferson Street

    Joliet, IL 60435

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the most HORRIBLE, UNJUSTIFIED experience that I have had to deal with in my life!!! I purchased this vehicle in good faith about 2 and a half years ago-(NEVER BEEN LATE WITH MY PAYMENT) and have had to bring this car back for servicing every two to three months for the same thing!! I am a WIDOW with Limited Income who value being able to get to my doctor appointments as well as work to be able to CONTINUE to honor my side of this contract in paying the note.. But in all fairness your company is not honoring its side of this contract to provide the service contained within the vehicle warranty to help keep this vehicle running.. I say that because if you check your records NOW..I just picked this car up 12/26/15 from the South Holland service department whereby I had to pay over $100 to get it...after that the following day, I started smelling the fumes that I initially smelled upon having the car towed to the South Holland service department and the car actually shut down while driving- I got it to the nearest car shop ( I had to miss 3 days pay- in lieu of not working the day after the Holiday) and was told a hose or something had not been connected back together and I had to pay for this service to be done before I could get the car!!!! NOW RIGHT THERE I HAVE PAID TWICE IN A WEEK!!!!AND NOW NEW YEAR DAY..I START THE CAR -IT STARTS SMOKING FROM UNDER THE FRONT HOOD AND THE STEERING WHEEL WILL NOT TURN...I TRIED TO TRADE THIS CAR IN SEVERAL TIMES AT YOUR LOT AND WAS TOLD IN ORDER TO DO THAT I HAD TO ONLY HAVE A $3000 BAL- WELL LOW AND BEHOLD I HAVE A $5000 BAL-JUST PAID A CAR NOTE YESTERDAY 12/31/15 AND DON'T HAVE A VEHICLE TO DRIVE TODAY 01/01/16!!!!!!!!!! THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST NIGHTMARE OF MY LIFE, AND ONCE I HAVE MADE THAT LAST PAYMENT TO JDBYRIDER I WILL NEVER IN MY LIFE PURCHASE OR REFER ANOTHER VICTIM TO YOUR COMPANY TO BE CONFINED AND AT WITS END AS I AM IN DEALING WITH YOUR COMPANY...I VALUE MY COMMITMENT /PROMISE AS SHOWN ON MY CONTRACT WITH YO

Desired Settlement: TO BE ABLE TO TRADE THIS VEHICLE BACK FOR A VEHICLE THAT IS DEPENDABLE TO GET BACK AND FORTH TO WORK TO BE ABLE TO PAY MY NOTE..AND NOT HAVE TO KEEP BRINGING THE VEHICLE BACK FOR SERVICING FOR THE SAME PROBLEM OVER AND OVER AND OVER!!!!!!AND ITS STILL NOT WORKING......YOU WOULD HAVE TO NOT BE HUMAN TO NOT BE FRUSTRATED WITH THIS SITUATION I HAVE HAD TO DEAL WITH SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Business Response:

In the case of **** ********, we have reviewed this matter with the full cooperation of the J.D. Byrider/**** franchise in question.  Ms. ******** was upset regarding her vehicle.  Please note that since filing the complaint, this matter has been resolved.

Ms. ******** purchased a 2005 Ford ****** on June 26, 2013 from the J.D. Byrider franchise located in Joliet, IL.  The vehicle is covered by a 36 month or 36,000 mile service agreement which mainly covers the major components of the power train. While the J.D. Byrider franchise understands that dealing with any mechanical issue can be frustrating, a used automobile, like any mechanical device that is subject to wear and tear, will require regular maintenance and repairs in order to ensure its continued use.  Account notes indicate that Ms. ********’s vehicle was recently repaired.  The repairs were performed at no cost and the vehicle has since been returned.  The J.D. Byrider franchise will continue to stand behind their service agreement, and is committed to ensuring that Ms. ******** has safe transportation. 

J.D. Byrider strives to achieve the satisfaction of each and every customer.  The J.D. Byrider/**** franchise sorry to learn of Ms. ********’s dissatisfaction as expressed in her complaint to your office.  The J.D. Byrider/**** franchise will continue to accommodate Ms. ******** to the best of their abilities, and hopes to move forward amicably in their relationship with her.

Please find enclosed the response for **** ********.  If you have any questions feel free to email me or call me directly at ************.  

Thanks,

***** ******

J.D. Byrider Systems

12/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I lost my debit card, so I immediately contacted CNAC. I spoke with Dailyn who advised me to allow him to speak with my prepaid debit company, and asked for me to provide him with a bank statement which I did. He informed me he would make sure my car was not repossessed. Well all that was a lie, my car was repossesed and when trying to call and request the amount to pay I got the run around. I even filed a complaint regarding previous issues with Jd Byrider for whom I purchased the car from. I did also offer to pay via check(cashier check) throught Mehta prepaid services. They declined the cashiers check.

Desired Settlement: I request my vehicle be returned to me at no additional fees, and they take their payment for the car.

Business Response:

Please find enclosed the response for Quiana *******.  If you have any questions feel free to email me or call me directly at 317-249-3087.  

Thanks,

Chris ******

J.D. Byrider Systems

In the case of Quiana *******, we have reviewed this matter with the full cooperation of the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise in question.  Ms. ******* was upset regarding her previous account.  Please note that since filing the complaint, this matter has been resolved. 

Lovely ****** purchased a 2007 Jeep Compass Sport on September 15, 2015 from the J.D. Byrider franchise located Joliet, IL.  Quiana ******* was listed as the co-buyer on the account.  Per management, Ms. ****** and Ms. ******* executed a mutual release on December 15, 2015.  The agreement effectively released both parties from any further claims related to the transaction.

J.D. Byrider strives to achieve the satisfaction of each and every customer.  The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise was sorry to learn of Ms. *******’s dissatisfaction as expressed in her complaint to your office.  The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise would like to apologize to Ms. ****** and Ms. ******* for any inconvenience that they may have experienced, and wishes them all of the best in their future endeavors.

Proprietary & Confidential.  All rights reserved.  This information is internal to J.D. Byrider Systems and is not to be disclosed or used without prior written approval.

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This begun on 10/16/15 I just want to be fair. They are being outrageous for asking for another down payment. The car is not worth what they are asking for it according to the blue book value.

Desired Settlement: I just want to make my payments as scheduled beginning the 12/16/15

9/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car at JD Byrider in Charlotte in 2008. In 2011, my sister took over the loan and paid the car off in June of that year and I was sent the title in my name (which was later signed over to my sister). I noticed when I pulled my credit report in 2013 that I had a past due balance of $626. I immediately contacted CNAC and they claimed that it was not their responsibility to remove the balance and I would need to contact the credit bureaus. The credit bureaus say they need permission from CNAC in order to remove the balance. I just want my credit report to reflect that the car has been paid off.

Desired Settlement: I just want my credit report to show that the vehicle was paid off.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/21) */ The independently owned and operated J.D. Byrider franchise where Ms. ***** originally purchased her vehicle is closed. Please note that when a franchise closes, their agreement is terminated and J.D. Byrider Systems maintains no business relationship with the former franchisee nor their customers thereafter. After doing some research, it was found that Smart Finance is maintaining the accounts from the closed J.D. Byrider franchise. Smart Finance can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Smart Finance has since been contacted and the complaint has been forwarded to them. At this time, it is recommended that any further correspondence related to the complaint be directed to Smart Finance. Please expect the response to come from Smart Finance. Thanks, J.D. Byrider Customer Service

7/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: One 06/25/15 I went into CNAC to $270.00 because my account was delinquent. Account Rep. ********* had me sign blank documents stating I had to sign them in order to keep my car and that a rep would contact me to set up my actual payments which were not due again until 07/10/15. I explained that CNAC had debit my accont more than once without my authorization and that I did not want them to keep any of my banking information on file. I attempted to notate that I did not give my authorization for my card to be used on the documents she handed my but she stated that I would not be able to keep my care if they could not keep my information on file. She assured my my card would not be charged anything additional without me talking to an account rep. On 07/01/15 CNAC debit $222.00 from my account without my authorization. When I called to speak to a rep ********* was very rude and told me that if I kept up with my payments I wouldn't have to worry about my account being charged without my authorization. She never once offered to see if charges could be reversed nor did she apologize. She continually lectured me about keeping up my payments and scolded me saying "the bank had to wait 100 days to receive a payment from you, you cant wait 2 hours to call back and speak to ******?" She wanted me to call back to speak to another rep although she admitted it was probably to late to stop the transaction from posting to my account. I have had to cancel my debit card a total of 3 times because this company feels they can charge my account any time they feel like it, especially if they are unable to reach me via telephone. This particular time this transaction is causing my account to overdraw and disrupting other payments I have made to cover rent and other living expenses. When I explained this to Stephanie she seemed to care not at all.

Desired Settlement: I want 222.00 plus all overdraft fees refunded to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/16) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@jdbyrider.com Our office takes reports of the erroneous use of customer banking information very seriously. Upon learning of Ms. *******'s complaint, the General Manager, *********** ****, personally discussed the issue with her. In order to make amends for our error, Ms. ******* has agreed to allow us to make several changes to her account, including her next due date and the deletion of her account information, eliminating the potential for further issues. We have also expressed our apologies and regrets for the poor customer experience that she has received from one of our employees, and we have taken appropriate disciplinary action with that employee.

5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After paying on a car for about 18 months I totalled my car. While waiting for the insurance to come through I stayed on top of my payments. I was told numerous times by **** that as soon as they receive the letter of guarantee from the insurance co. that they will put me in another car. After 2 months they finally received the letter and then said they actually need the payment now instead because they don't trust the insurance co. 1 month later they received the check and then told me they can't approve me because I haven't been at my job long enough. I had the same job throughout the whole process. The only time I did not make a payment I had written permission from them because I was paying for a rental car out of pocket so they told me to just submit the receipts for the rental and we'll be ok (which I have documentation of). When I didn't make that payment they sent a threatening letter to assign my wages from the person that I am contracting work from. I own my own business and get paid as an independent contractor, by them doing that all it did was damage my reputation with the company I am contracting work from and it embarrassed me. Then I didn't answer my 1st phone call from them on the day the payment was due because I was working and would call them on my break. They went through all 15 of the references they had me list and called them all urging them to find me to the point that my friends and family felt like they were being harrassed. My mother told them to never call her again and we have records showing they called her 4 more times looking for me from that point up until recently. From day 1 they have been very unprofessional, very rude, and everytime I talk to them they talk to me and treat me as if I'm lying to them or trying to get away with something when I am nothing but honest and legit. This is a bad company and I pray noone goes through the shenanigans that they have put me through. I could've bought a car from somewhere else 3 months ago had I known they were going to wait until they received the check to then tell me I'm not approved for a car which makes no sense because I stayed on top of my payments always. I have 2 small children and they unnecessarily made my family suffer. It's just not right.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting complete forgiveness of the debt from my totalled car which the insurance company appraised at $2400 while I still owe $7,200 which just proves the car was overpriced to begin with and I want them to put me in the car of my choice off their lot for blue book value. That would be fair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/17) */ Contact Name and Title: Customer Service Contact Email: ***************@jdbyrider.com In the case of ***** ******, we have reviewed this matter with the full cooperation of the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise in question. Mr. ****** is upset regarding his account. As a result, he would like for the remaining balance on his account to be forgiven. Mr. ****** purchased a 2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser on October 23, 2013 from the J.D. Byrider franchise located in ******* IL. In January 2015, Mr. ****** notified the CNAC franchise that his vehicle was in an accident. At that time, the CNAC representative took down all of the information regarding the claim and notified Mr. ****** to continue to stay current with his payments. Subsequently the vehicle was deemed a total loss by his insurance provider. The CNAC franchise recently received payment from Mr. ******'s insurance provider for the Chrysler PT Cruiser. However, there is still a deficiency balance left on the account. Mr. ****** should be aware that he is still responsible for the remaining deficiency balance. The CNAC franchise has attempted to contact Mr. ****** to set up payment arrangements for the remaining balance, however, he has refused. J.D. Byrider strives to achieve the satisfaction of each and every customer. The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise was sorry to learn of Mr. ******'s dissatisfaction as expressed in his complaint to your office. Nevertheless, the CNAC franchise is unable to adhere to Mr. ******'s requested resolution to forgive the remaining deficiency balance on his account. If Mr. ****** has any questions or concerns regarding his account, it is recommended that he contact CNAC management directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thanks, J.D. Byrider/CNAC Customer Service

1/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car at JD Byrider in ******** ***** August,2013 and financed it through CNAC. I was never late until October, 2014. I had a serious financial situation and called to ask if I could be 1 week late. I was told that they don't accept late payments nor short payments. If I hadn't paid by midnight, they would be picking up the car. 2 weeks later, I attempted to negotiate again, and was told they wanted the car. I had to leave town on business for a month, and returned and the 1st week of December told them that they need to pick up the car. A lady named ****** spoke with me and attempted to get me to keep the car, saying they wanted to work with me (12/06). I told her that now I just don't want the car, I'd already paid over $6K into it, and still owe over $9K. I was called about 4 times asking me to change my mind, and of course, I refused. On Jan. 9, they drafted a regular payment of $178.05 from my bank account. I spoke with ****** with my bank on the line, and she refused to reverse the draft. I spoke to her several times that day, and she said that I owe it to her. I explained that you have your car, you can't just keep making me pay for it. After it's sold, auctioned, etc., provide me with a statement of what's remaining, and that I will pay. She said that this company is not in the habit of providing statements. Then, she offered to Write Off the entire debt if I let her keep the payment......does this not seem strange? You'll write-off a $9,000 debt, rather than refund $178.05. She told me to think it over during the weekend and call her back on Monday. She was out of the office on Monday, Tuesday & today she has been way to busy to talk with me.....what are you guys doing? I asked to speak to her supervisor, but she told me that the buck stops at her in that office. Today, I was told that she was in a meeting with her boss. I asked for her boss' name, I was told ***** is his name, but he doesn't talk to customers - WHAT??? I want this matter resolved ASAP

Desired Settlement: $178.05

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/28) */ Contact Name and Title: Customer Service Contact Email: ***************@jdbyrider.com In the case of **** *******, we have reviewed this matter with the full cooperation of the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise in question. Ms. ******* is upset regarding her account. As a result, she would like a refund. Ms. ******* purchased a 2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser on September 14, 2013 from the J.D. Byrider franchise located in ******** *** Account notes indicate that Ms. ******* fell behind on her contractually obligated bi-weekly payments in late 2014. After unsuccessfully attempting to bring the account current with Ms. *******, the CNAC franchise had no choice but to deem her vehicle eligible for repossession. Please note that Ms. ******* was 5 bi-weekly payments past due prior to the repossession. During the repossession process, an auto-payment was taken from Ms. *******'s banking account. Ms. ******* then notified the CNAC franchise of the payment and management acted quickly in cancelling her automatic payments. Records indicate that the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise have sent Ms. ******* a Proposal to Retain Collateral letter. Per the terms of the letter, the CNAC franchise will not be pursuing the deficiency balance on the account. Ms. ******* should also be aware that the account will be showing as "charged-off with zero balance owed" on her credit bureau. J.D. Byrider strives to achieve the satisfaction of each and every customer. The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise was sorry to learn of Ms. *******'s dissatisfaction as expressed in her complaint to your office. Nevertheless, the CNAC franchise is unable to adhere to Ms. *******'s requested resolution to provide her with a refund. If Ms. ******* has any questions or concerns regarding her account, it is recommended that she contact CNAC management directly XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thanks, J.D. Byrider/CNAC Customer Service

9/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our payment is to be made every 2 weeks in the amount of $177. My fiance who is also my co signer became ill, unable to work and we were forced to pay co payments for medical services. So we were one week late with our payment and cnac refused our payment until they receive personal medical information, which is private and none of their business. They are now threatening repo even though we are trying to pay.

Desired Settlement: Not asking for a settlement, just wanting them to take a payment... they want to repo our vehicle and then garnish wages when we are willing to make our payment

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: Customer Service Contact Email: ***************@jdbyrider.com In the case of ******* *****, we have investigated this matter with the full cooperation of the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise in question. Ms. ***** is upset regarding the handling of her account. As a result, she would like for her payments to be accepted. Ms. ***** purchased a 2004 Chrysler Town & Country on June 6, 2013 from the J.D. Byrider franchise located in Joliet, IL. Since filing the complaint, the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise and Ms. ***** have come to an agreeable resolution. The co-buyer on the account, ***** ***** has agreed to provide medical documentation as well as make two payments. Mr. **** stated that he would be at the Joliet J.D. Byrider by the end of business on September 12, 2014. The J.D. Byrider/CNAC would like to apologize to Ms. ***** for any inconvenience that she may have experienced. J.D. Byrider strives to achieve the satisfaction of each and every customer. The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise was sorry to learn of Ms. *****'s dissatisfaction as expressed in her complaint to your office. The J.D. Byrider/CNAC will continue to accommodate Ms. ***** to the best of their abilities, and hopes to move forward amicably in their relationship with her. Thanks, J.D. Byrider/CNAC Customer Service

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went there on 07-09-2014 I was denied without a reason the sales man told me the manager(*****) didn't give him a legit reason why I was denied, she was very rude and told me she don't care to sale to black people and went on to say her dad is black, but she didn't ask for that...it was the worst visit ever and I think everyone should be aware of this I'm so deeply hurt by her actions.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to be contracted by owner or co owner and have to apologize to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/21) */ Contact Name and Title: Customer Service Contact Email: ***************@jdbyrider.com In the case of ******* ******, we have investigated this matter with the full cooperation of the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise in question. Ms. ****** has expressed her concerns with the J.D. Byrider/CNAC application process, and being denied for auto-financing. As a result, she would like for the owner of the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise to apologize to her. Records indicate that Ms. ****** visited the J.D. Byrider franchise located at 2323 W. Jefferson Street, Joliet, IL on July 9, 2014 to apply for auto-financing. After her application was completed, the CNAC franchise conducted a thorough underwriting process with Ms. ****** to determine if she would qualify for financing. The underwriting process also includes a review of the applicant's credit profile, validation of employment/income, as well as a personal interview. During the interview, it was discovered that Ms. ****** had recently quit a job and had been unemployed for 8 months. The decision to deny Ms. ******'s application was solely based on her employment history and current financial obligations. Please find attached the Notice of Action Taken letter that was sent to Ms. ****** on July 16, 2014 outlining the specific reasons her application was denied. The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise adamantly denies Ms. ******'s claims as outlined in her original complaint. In no way does J.D. Byrider/CNAC take into consideration an applicant's age, gender, race, or ethnicity during the underwriting process. J.D. Byrider strives to achieve the satisfaction of each and every customer. The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise was sorry to learn of Ms. ******'s dissatisfaction as expressed in her complaint to your office. The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise would like to apologize to Ms. ****** for any inconvenience that she may have experienced and wishes her all of the best in her future endeavors. Thanks, J.D. Byrider/CNAC Customer Service Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I just don't feel that they too much care. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/08/21) */ The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise would like to apologize to Ms. ****** for any inconvenience that she may have experienced and wishes her all of the best in her future endeavors. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I shouldn't have to experience that to begin with.

5/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec 7, 2010 purchased vehicle with JD Byryder/CNAC. At the time thought sales rep ***** ****** was going above and beyond to help me obtain a vehicle, however soon relized that was not the case. The vehicle purchased had nothing but mechanical problems. During the warranty period the front end fell off took it to dealership and they fixed but weeks later had the back end do the same. The locks on the vehicle did not work nor the moon roof. Notified JD Byryder when brought in for service never fixed. The vehicle suddenly stopped multiple times on highway placing me in near fatal situations.The last straw was when the engine failed. The vehicle was substandard and sold at an inflated price. The car was only worth 3000 if not less when purchased in 2010 JD Byryder sold the car to me for 11800. Since the engine blew was keeping up my payments but it dawned on me that it was not worth it The company was steady ripping me off while I was suffering the damages of not being able to get to work, or search for work, due to no transportation. In a complaint to the **** company agreed to allow a mutual release, but once called to discuss either no one knew what I was talking about or would not talk to me.The company sold a substandard vehicle at an inflated price and I want restitution since they are not honoring what they stated the mutual release agreement. Per my account manager ****** they placed the account in repossessed status which is not a mutual release agreement and the car was not reposessed it was returned to dealer because the engine blew and I was done putting work into the vehicle. Product_Or_Service: 2000 Dodge Neon

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want JD Byryder to either honor their proposal of a mutual release agreement by forgiving the remaining balance owed on the vehicle, providing written documentation that states the details of the release and that this will not have a negative impact on my credit. Furthermore, a mutual release should be granted and if vehicle will be sold proceeds should be given to Ms. ****** for damages incurred such as time loss seeking employment due to lack of transportation, and inflated cost of vehicle

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/15) */ Contact Name and Title: Customer Service Contact Email: ***************@jdbyrider.com In the case of ***** ******, we have reviewed this matter with the full cooperation of the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise in question. Ms. ****** alleges that her vehicle has had repeat mechanical issues since purchasing. As a result, she would like for her remaining account balance to be forgiven. Ms. ****** purchased a 2000 Dodge Neon on December 7, 2010 from the J.D. Byrider franchise located in Joliet, IL. In a show of goodwill towards Ms. ****** and in the spirit of customer service, the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise has agreed to her requested resolution. At this time, the J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise is offering Ms. ****** a mutual release. Once executed, the mutual release would release both parties from any further claims related to this transaction. Per the terms of the mutual release agreement, Ms. ******'s vehicle will be sold at auction with the proceeds from the sale going towards her account. The **** franchise is then willing to forgive the remaining balance on Ms. ******'s account following the sale of the vehicle. Ms. ****** should be aware that she will not receive any compensation from the sale of the vehicle. Since filing the complaint, the **** franchise has made several attempts to contact Ms. ******, however, she refuses to respond. **** management recommends that Ms. ****** contact them directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX to discuss the mutual release agreement. J.D. Byrider strives to achieve the satisfaction of each and every customer. The J.D. Byrider/CNAC franchise was sorry to learn of Ms. ******'s dissatisfaction as expressed in her complaint to your office. The CNAC franchise looks forward to hearing from Ms. ******. Thanks, J.D. Byrider/CNAC Customer Service Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Spoke with **** management.Sending mutual release documentation to me to review and sign.

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Asked to speak to supervisor, representative hung up on customer. Customer called back, CNAC rep picked up and hung up. Location on ** ******** ** in ******** *****

Desired Settlement: None

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/03) */ Contact Name and Title: Customer Service Contact Email: ***************@jdbyrider.com J.D. Byrider strives to achieve the satisfaction of each and every customer. The company-owned J.D. Byrider/CNAC was sorry to learn of Ms. *******' dissatisfaction as expressed in her complaint to your office. The company-owned CNAC would like to apologize if Ms. ******* experienced any customer service she deemed unacceptable. If Ms. ******* has any further questions or concerns, it is recommended she contact J.D. Byrider Customer Service directly at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. The company-owned J.D. Byrider/CNAC will continue to accommodate Ms. ******* to the best of their abilities, and hope to move forward amicably in their relationship with her. Thanks, J.D. Byrider/CNAC Customer Service


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on J. D. Byrider & CNAC(Car Now Acceptance Company)
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart