This business is not BBB accredited.

Highland Auto Sale Inc.

Phone: (773) 841-7667 Fax: (773) 334-6420 View Additional Phone Numbers 5136 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60625 http://highlandautosalesinc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Highland Auto Sale Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Highland Auto Sale Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2013 Business started: 09/01/2010 Business started locally: 09/01/2010 Business incorporated 02/27/2009 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Secretary of State
69 W. Washington, Room 1240, Chicago IL 60602
www.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 793-1010

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mohammad Siddiqui, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mohammad Siddiqui, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Automotive Financing Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5136 N Western Ave

    Chicago, IL 60625 (773) 334-6410

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two companies.First company. Highland Auto Sales Inc. located at 5136 N. Western Ave, Chicago, Il. XXXXX.Second Company. **** INC located at **** ******** **** ********* Il. XXXXX.Originally bout a **** ***** ******* with 2 installment in the first week for total of $5,700 out of a grand total of $7,600. SUV had to many issues so I had exchanged it for a **** ****** ****** for a total of $3,551 including having to pay the tax, title, and dealer fee all over again. I was only credited $4,500 out of the total $5,700 I had paid up front as the company told me the State tax, title and dealer fees as well as $300 rental fee for the month I used the ***** ******* totaling up to $1200.I was refunded the $1000 difference when I left out with the ****** ****** and was told, no warrenty, or exchange. As is. I had assumed the Full Coverage I had bought on ***** ** 2013 for a total of $600 I had on the ***** ******* would transfer over as all cars sold on the car lot over $2000 was required full coverage.Coming back form Active Duty status, I ended up getting in a Car Accident. When I tried to report it to the Insurance and dealer, they both were giving me the run around.****** who works for **** **** would get aggressive on the phone an tell me repeatedly that Highland Auto Sales had changed my insurance to liability only and he couldnt do anything about it. He informed me that Liability would have cost me about $260. Highland Auto Sales keeps telling me that its the APIA INC who changed my insurance and should have recheck all my documents. Once I told him I had filled a Accident Report with the Police, He had wanted to refund only the $340 difference from Full Coverage to Liability. Both companies have been giving me the run around and I have been contacting both companies over a spand of 2 months with no success. I have all my reciepts proving the amount I paid for the Insurance as well as the the two lump sums I had paid Highland Auto Sales Inc.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I had gone to Highland Auto Sales Inc. to see if they would just give me a vehicle in exchange for all this. The would not give me a replacement and told me to deal with the **** Inc. and take them both to court.Now that I cant get a replacement vehicle, I want my refund for the entire purchase price.There is no excuse for a company, let alone two companies, one being a Insurance company. Insurance companies are here to protect people.Insurance is to protect our cars and protect each other

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/11) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ****************@hotmail.com we as a dealer sold a **** p************ to him on ********** on as is basis but on ********** he returned the car to us after 32 days of using our car.Then he made a deal with us for another car little bit cheaper, he agreed we agreed and he took the car. we refund the difference to him in cash which no other dealer will do.So now after few months if he make accident , what we have to do with it, but still if he can bring that car back to us we will give him or will make a deal with another car.