Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Fidelity Motor Group

Phone: (847) 277-1000 Fax: (847) 277-1001 28214 W Northwest Hwy, Lake Barrington, IL 60010 http://www.fidelitymotorgroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Fidelity Motor Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fidelity Motor Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 2011 Business started: 06/01/2010 Business started locally: 06/01/2010 Business incorporated 12/23/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Sfire, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Sfire, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Floor Coverings Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Radios & Stereos - Sales & Repair Heaters - Automotive Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Customizing Auto Detailing Automobile Reconditioned Detailing Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Headlight Restoration Auto - Emissions Testing Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Upholstery Cleaning Lubricating Service - Automotive Radiators - Automotive Rustproofing & Undercoating - Auto Transmissions - Automobile Differentials - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Service - Window Tinting Auto Repair & Service - Equipment & Supplies Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories Auto Alarms & Security Systems Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    28214 W Northwest Hwy

    Lake Barrington, IL 60010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on the way home from dealer found that cruise control was not working, also 3rd brake light not working. called dealer immediately, talk to mechanic ****, said to bring it in. took car in and they fixed the brake light. they claim they can't fix cruise control because they do not have equipment. Talk with manager **** ********* & *** Al very rude kept telling us we are taking advantage of them kept interrupting us and yelling. There was also damage under the left driver side which we did not see until we were home. that was not there when we looked at car. bottom line is they want nothing to do with us and refuse to repair. We were told to take it to a dealer and get it fixed at our cost. We found several reviews on them after the fact that other people have gone through the same thing. The is no warranty and we did sign AS IS in good faith believing them. We feel we have been taken advantage of. Please Help.

Desired Settlement: the settlement we are looking for is just get the cruise control fixed and fixed the dent and paint on the bottom of the fender.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/06/23) */ This vehicle was purchased as-is with no warranty expressed or implied. We find it the sole responsibility of the buyer to resolve these issues. Fidelity motor group is not liable for any of these issues and will not be participating in any repairs. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do not except the response. They said car was fully inspected. It had a 122 pt inspection. If this was so why was there a 3rd brake light out. There response is a rude as they were to us. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/06/30) */ Mr. ******** purchased a used 1997 Chevrolet Corvette from our dealership and signed an "As Is No Warranty' agreement as part of his purchase paper work. In addition, he also signed a "We Owe" agreement which states Fidelity Motor Group did not owe him anything with respect to the vehicle or agree to perform any repairs to the vehicle at time of purchase. Mr. ******** lives in Illinois and had the opportunity to inspect the vehicle and test drive it prior to going through with the purchase, which he did. If he has found problems with the vehicle since he drove it off our lot it is solely his responsibility to fix them as the owner of the vehicle. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2014/07/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) **L ABOVE CAN BE TRUE. I DID TEST DRIVE THE CAR. MR ** SAID THE CAR WAS SERVICED AND HAD A 120 POINT CHECK OUT SERVICE OF THE CAR. THEN WHY WAS THE THIRD STOP LIGHT OUT ON TRUNK NOT WORKING, WHICH THEY DID FIX.AND IF THE CRUSE CONTROL WAS NOT WORKING WHY DIDN'T THEY SEE THAT.WHEN I WENT BACK TO SEE IF THEY WERE GOING TO FIX IT THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE EQUIPMENT TO CHECK IT OUT.THEN WHY DIDN'T THEY TELL ME THAT THE CRUISE CONTROL WAS NOT WORKING.WHEN I BOUGHT THE CAR.

3/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The outside sign displays that they are accredited by the BBB which I have reported before. Last week, I took a picture which I would be more than happy to provide.

Desired Settlement: Not seeking a settlement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/17) */ Ms. ******* purchased a vehicle from our dealership in July 2011. At that time we were members of BBB but not accredited because we were unaware of the program. In January 2013 we spoke with a representative of the BBB and signed up for the accreditation program. We have been accredited for a year and are constantly striving to keep our dealership in good standing with the BBB and keep our customers satisfied. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did purchase a vehicle at that time and am satisfied with my purchase. However, they are currently advertising that they are an accredited, A rated business on their sign facing Northwest highway when in fact they are not. They have a C- rating and are not accredited. I have a picture of the display. See: http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/auto-dealers-used-cars/fidelity-motor-group-in-lake-barrington-il-XXXXXXXX Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/19) */ We plan to remove that from our sign by the end of the week.

2/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December 2013, I purchased a vehicle from Fidelity Motor Group, IL. My contact salesman was **** ********** I spoke with **** on numerous occasions during the transaction and he assured me that the vehicle was "perfect" and I would not be disappointed. Because I was in ********** and the vehicle was in **** *********** IL, I was unable to physically inspect the vehicle. As such, I placed my trust in **** ********** his assessment of the vehicle, and his assurance that it was in "perfect" condition. The vehicle was shipped and arrived with a dent in the quarter panel and damage to the running board. It was not in "perfect condition" as described by **** ********** In fact, the transport driver's receipt shows that when he picked the vehicle up from the dealer, that damage was already present on the vehicle. This was pointed out to the car dealership before the vehicle was transported, but the damage was not revealed to me at any point. After noting the damage to the vehicle I contacted **** right away and he assured me that they would take care of the problem. **** informed me that I should take the vehicle to my local dealer and inquire who they use to repair minor dents. I contacted the repair technician that the dealer recommended. He came out, took a look at the car and the damage and said that to repair the car properly, it needed be taken to a repair shop. Per his advice, I took the car to a body shop and they sent an estimate to the car dealer. Apparently, they were unhappy with the estimate as ****'s promise to "take care of the problem" quickly went out the window. A manager, **** ********* contacted me and told me that the damage is "normal wear and tear" and that they are not obligated to do anything. Unfortunately, the damage on this car that was described as being in "perfect condition" by **** ********* cost me $2097.81 to repair and the car dealer is attempting to deny any responsibility for the damage to the vehicle. I would greatly appreciate any assistance you may offer in resolving this issue.

Desired Settlement: The cost ($2097.81) to repair damage to auto

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/23) */ ******* ******* *******@fidelitymotorgroup.com This vehicle was purchased AS-IS. Enclosed is the signed AS-IS statement, a copy of the bill of lading where the dent was disclosed and the customer signed for the vehicle, and a picture where the dent can be seen before the purchase was made. We are not liable for his repair. In addition, we offered the customer $75 which is what it would have cost us to fix it. This was not satisfactory. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/02/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I still stand by my position that the dealership misrepresented the vehicle that was sold to me. Despite their insistence that they provided professional photos, the dent was not visible in any of the photos provided to me prior to purchase, nor was it visible in the photograph that they provided in their rebuttal message. I would like them to point out on the photo where one can clearly see the dent in question in the photo they provided. I would also like to point out that a dent in the car is not usual wear and tear expected of an almost new, 2013 vehicle, as suggested in the auto dealer's response. The auto dealer also states that the vehicle was signed for upon delivery. As stated earlier, the bill of laden did not in any way indicate that signing it meant acceptance of any preexisting damage, even though the auto dealer seems to want to mislead the BBB in believing otherwise. Further, the bill of laden clearly indicates that the damage to the vehicle was present before the vehicle ever left the lot. This was never disclosed to me in any of the "professional" photographs or in any of the documentation and I was only made aware of said damage after the vehicle had been shipped by ground, across several states, to me in California. Additionally, as I stated before, the dent was never disclosed in any of the documentation or mentioned in any of the conversations and was not acknowledged until I contacted the company after the vehicle arrived damage. As I indicated in my earlier complaint, the damage was preexisting and the dealer was well aware of the damage before the vehicle shipped, yet they never disclosed this information. This is demonstrative of the fact that they engage in deceitful business practices. To pay me $75 for repairs that cost $2091.81 is unacceptable. While they should be responsible for the entire repair bill, at the very least, they should pay for half the cost of the repairs. Until then this dealership's rating with your organization should be downgraded and this complaint posted to warn other potential customers about the deceitful practice of this auto dealership. Once again, I respectfully request the assistance of the BBB in resolving this matter in both a fair and reasonable fashion. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/01/28) */ The vehicle was photographed, represented, and sold with the dent. At Fidelity Motor Group, it is is our policy to hire a professional photographer for each vehicle and list every vehicle with 30+ pictures. This ensures that the vehicle is accurately represented and the customer can view the vehicle they are interested in before purchasing. This is a used vehicle and in being so, can show some signs of wear. As supported by the enclosed documents, the vehicle was purchased as-is. The vehicle was received by the customer with the dent and the customer signed for the vehicle. Out of a show of good faith, Fidelity Motor Group has offered the cost of the repair, as it would be charged to us, to the customer. This is our offer of resolution. We are not obligated to provide assistance in this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fidelity Motor Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)