Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Diamond Motorworks

Phone: (630) 579-9955 Fax: (630) 579-5920 1688 Quincy Ave, Naperville, IL 60540 http://www.diamondmotorworks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Diamond Motorworks meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Diamond Motorworks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Diamond Motorworks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 2008 Business started: 02/10/2006 Business started locally: 02/10/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rami Suleiman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rami Suleiman, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - New Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Diamond Motorworks has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested a trade for another set of wheels of lesser value that they are selling currently, but was ignored. Would not be given a refund, and was told I should modify my vehicle to make these wheels work. Would accept a full refund or a trade for similar wheels of roughly the same value. When confronted about wheels that are being sold, sales manager denies some information, or is unaware. Have spoken with employees of Diamond Motorworks by phone and through e-mail contact.

Desired Settlement: I have 2 witnesses and a bank withdrawal supporting that I paid $1,200.00 for a set of aftermarket wheels. The date of sale was the same as the date of sale for a 1996 3000GT VR4 purchased by my friend, who is one of the witnesses. I had paid cash and was given no receipt or bill of sale. I am only seeking a full refund or wheels of similar value that would fit my car. My car is a 1995 Toyota Supra Turbo, similar to a few cars for sale at Diamond Motorworks.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/05/08) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: The business owner contacted me directly and was extremely helpful in fixing any issues and concerns I had with the business. I have been taken care of very well and regret troubling Diamond Motorworks in any way as a result of my actions in filing a complaint. I wish them only the best and hope that I in no way negatively affect there business and will do anything I can to help them maintain good standing and reputation as a result of my actions.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Diamond Motorworks
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart