Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Chicago Cars Direct, LLC

Phone: (630) 889-0911 Fax: (630) 889-0913 View Additional Phone Numbers 2300 W Windsor Ct STE B, Addison, IL 60101 http://www.chicagocarsdirect.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Chicago Cars Direct is an online car dealership. This company operates in Addison, IL, and serves the the United States nationally online as well as in-store for the western Chicago suburbs including Wood Dale, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Glendale Heights, Glen Ellyn, Wheaton, Lombard, Villa Park, Carol Stream, Roselle, Medinah, Franklin Park, Stone Park, Northlake, Itasca, Oak Brook, Schiller Park, Handover Park, Elk Grove Village, and Schaumburg. This dealership offers new and used auto sales, online marketplaces for used and new vehicles, luxury and hybrid vehicles, auto listing services, and financial assistance.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chicago Cars Direct, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chicago Cars Direct, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chicago Cars Direct, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2008 Business started: 06/01/2007 Business started locally: 06/01/2007 Business incorporated 06/11/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Kanter, Partner Mr. Keith Yamanaka, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Kanter, Partner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Dealers - Antique & Classic Auto Dealers - New Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Additional Locations

  • 2300 W Windsor Ct STE B

    Addison, IL 60101 (630) 889-0911

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was interested in driving to Chicago to look at a vehicle and asked the dealership to hold it for the following day. The sales person asked for my credit card number to hold the vehicle and it was given to them so they could send a authorization to me. After reading the authorization that said my deposit would not be refunded I called the sales person back and said I would not sign that document. A charge was made anyways and I was promised a refund for months and months. After the refund was not made I contacted our bank regarding the purchase and they said that too much time had passed *** I should file a civil complaint/lawsuit. I would simply like my $500.00 returned as their practices are deceitful, if my deposit is not returned I will file a civil lawsuit against the salesman, the manager and the corporation.

Desired Settlement: $500.00 refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/27) */ Contact Name and Title: **** E. ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@chicagocarsdirect.com As we explained to this customer, we do not take deposits. We take down payments. Taking vehicles offline is costly and expensive unless we are sure they are sold. It is very costly to advertise, condition, photograph and prepare vehicles for sale. Taking a car offline is costly. We are very upfront with our clients as to our processes and why leaving money down is Non-Refundable. We are NEVER deceitful in any way since we are always upfront with our processes and explain this fully to our clientele. However, in order to keep this client happy, we will be refund his $500. He can reach us at XXX-XXX-XXXX. **** Chicago Cars Direct Owner/Partner XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I spoke with **** and he has given me his word a check will be mailed to me for $500.00. I will let you know when that has been received. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chicago Cars Direct, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)