This business is not BBB accredited.

Car and Truck Outlet, Inc.

Phone: (630) 626-0705 View Additional Phone Numbers 733 N Harvard Ave, Villa Park, IL 60181 http://www.cartruckoutlet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Car and Truck Outlet, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Car and Truck Outlet, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 2013 Business started: 11/11/2011 Business started locally: 11/11/2011 Business incorporated 11/02/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Racine, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Racine, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Accessories Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Automotive Financing Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Car and Truck Outlet, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    733 N Harvard Ave

    Villa Park, IL 60181 (630) 361-5300 (630) 626-0705

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** ****** from Car and Truck Outlet Inc sold me a vehicle site unseen. 2000 Honda Passport. I purchased it in February 2014. I drove for a month and change the oil because it was to cold here to do it right away. I noticed the check engine light came on,and the transmission was slipping as well as the gas gauge was not working. When I crawled under the car to do the oil change I seen the frame was rusted out behind the right front tire. It was rusted out on both sides of the frame. I looked under the rest of the car and found the rear bumper bracket was rusted out as well. The exhaust was loud when the guy delivered it.

Desired Settlement: Over the last 6 months I have been e-mailing **** ****** and he agreed to exchange the vehicle with one of the same value. I have all the e-mails we have exchanged about this vehicle. Every time he tells me a day and time, it never happens, it has happened as early as Monday the 4th between 6-7pm. No vehicle has shown up.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@carandtruckoutlet.net Mr ******* did buy the car as stated in Febuary, however he did not contact us in regards to any issues until 3 months later. The car was sold as is and shown to Mr ******. He had ample time within the first 10 days to better inspect and file any complaint. But with that said we did offer to do an exchange. We did have any cars that was acceptable until approx. a month ago when Mr ****** notified us he saw an Xterra that he was intrested in. Mr ****** had no interest in mmeeting us half way to do exchange it is either his way of forget it basically is his attitude. It is a 5 hour drive from us to him. And it is an expense to us of nearly 400.00 to drive a car there and back, including driver and fuel. So as to try and to goodwill for Mr ****** we have made attempts to get up there, but wer are limited on times and days by him. Again all this effort on our part is goodwill, we are under no obligations to do exchange or refund other than to promote goodwill. We will contiue to try and resolve with him to the point where it makes sense. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am glad that they will work with me. I have pictures and the emails from the beginning of this deal but that is to cover my ****.As far as limits set by me on the deliveries, I have been more then cooperative and allowed the times according to the drivers needs and left work to be here only to have no vehicle delivered and lost of work hours and just get excuses.I feel I was sold a vehicle in my opinion would not pass a safety inspection and would be taken off the road.Some how I can not believe these issues were missed when it was serviced, changing my oil is how I found the rusted out frame.I can say if it would have been disclosed that there was rust in the frame of this vehicle, I would not have bought it. None of these issues were disclosed and this vehicle was misrepresented as to its condition.I just want to hav Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/09/11) */ Mr ******, did purchase the car as is and shown. He did not make us aware of any issues until 2 months after purchase. So he plenty of time to inspect and bring to our attention any issue after delivery, however that was not the case. As a goodwill gesture we did say we would exchange or refund his purchase price of the car. We have been unable to find a suitable car that fits his budget. So as a goodwill gesture we are still willing to refund the purchase price of the car good until sept 30th 2014 upon return of the car and title. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2014/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will except the offer as long as they credit back to my credit card the purchase price $3000.00, the tax and any other fees,Ihave to eat the $125.00 for liscense and title fees. I can meet them 1/2 way south of ******* the 20th .

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a vehicle from Car and Truck Outlet Inc. February from Car and Truck Outlet Inc and been trying to get the exchange of vehicles that **** had agreed to since March.The vehicle was bought sight unseen and the vehicle has safety issues such as rust holes in the frame and other issues.The gas gauge doesn't work, check engine is on,back bumper frame bracket rusted out. The exhaust system needs to be replaced. Rear wiper does not work.This vehicle would not pass a safety inspection in my opinion. I have heard nothing but excuses from them. When we st up a date and time, they never show and always have an excuse. The exchange still hasn't been done and another excuse.

Desired Settlement: My vehicle replaced with another vehicle the same options my current vehicle, automatic transmission, four wheel drive and with no safety issues such as rust in the frame or other frame brackets,gas gauge working, no check engine lights and the exhaust in good working order and to be delivered to my resident or $3350.00 check made out to me and my vehicle taken away within 1 week at the most from 8/23/2014.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@carandtruckoutlet.net Mr ****** purchased his car 01/16/2014 he did not contact us until 3 months later with issues. As good will we did offer an exchange however we have been able to offer a car that is suitable in the price range he paid. With that said as good will on our part, we will offer a refund of the purchase price only upon return of the car with the title. This offer is valid only til 9-15-2014. We have tried gone beyond what most dealers would have in done in this case. as the vehicle was purchased AS IS and shown. If car is not returned by 9-15-2015 we are considering this matter closed. Enclosed are bill of sale with date sold, and federal buyers guide stating AS IS and shown.