Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

AutoMatch USA

Phone: (847) 967-8700 Fax: (847) 967-8778 9040 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoMatch USA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2010 Business started: 08/15/2009 Business started locally: 08/15/2009
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. John Gavin, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Gavin, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Services Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Athans Motors

Additional Locations


    9040 Waukegan Rd

    Morton Grove, IL 60053 (847) 967-8700


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland vin#*************XXXX on March 31,2015. The purchased price for the vehicle was $10,250.00, I put $2,000 down, purchased a warranty and financed the rest. After my wife brought the vehicle home which was an hour drive. We as a family went out for a drive together. When I pulled out of my driveway turnabout I heard a grinding noise in the back of the car as we pulled out of the driveway. I continued to drive to maybe hear it again so I drove around the turnabout around my neighborhood and a local parking lot making right and left turns and heard the noise again and it continued to get louder and I told my wife we need to bring it back so they can fix the problem. After the drive I was looking over the SUV and opened the back hatch on opening the hatch it fell on my head. I continued to look over the SUV and opened the back window and that fell as well. Within the hour my wife contacted The Sales Rep ************ through email and phone messages about all the issues that we are having with the SUV and told him that we are bringing the vehicle back and we wanted it fixed. On April 1, 2015 My wife and I were on our way to return the vehicle to be fixed and on the way the vehicle stalled on 94 Edens expressway during rush hour. We called ***** so he can send a tow truck to get us and bring the SUV back. At that time we could only describe the gringing noise to them that we heard because the SUV was no longer running. After a few days they replaced fuel sending gauge or unit because the gas guage was not working correctly, they replaced the back hatch and window lift shocks and changed the fluids in the transfer case and rear end. I called the service manager on the progress of the vehicle and he said it was ready so me and my wife went to go pick it up. When we got home the SUV did it again, so we called them again right away to tell them. I brought it back the next day. Took the service manager and ***** for a ride and they heard it and the service manager told me that he is not a Jeep guy. When he pulled into the service garage it even got lounder and more vibration. I keeped telling them what the problem could be and that changing the fluids and adding additves is not going to fix the problems! Again they did the same thing and added a diff oil and diff lubricant. We went back on 4-11,2015 to pick it up and told ***** that this is not going to fix the problem and that we were disappointed in the service department. He replied and said that they didn't hear it. We asked did you let it warm up? He said yes. We told him that we can't keep coming back and fourth with the same problem and nothing is getting done about it! We informed him that we are taking it to the Jeep dealership by our home. We took the suv to ***************** and Chrysler in ************. The head machanic drove it with my wife and it did it with him and he new what it was right away, but to make sure they needed to do diagnostics test and examine the area. There is a charge for them to examine it. We find out that there is $5,500 worth of work that needs to be done on the suv not including the charge to examine it!****** who did the final sale who is the accounting manager put the wrong mileage for the odemeter reading on the Warrenty Contract, the Il Secure Power of Attorney and Secretary of State she put 56,964, and the actual reading was 54,681 at time of purchase. Now the Warranty is questioning the issue at hand because of the odometer reading and that it was just purchased. We gave them plenty of opputunity to make it right. To our speculation we feel that the problems at hand were known about and they gave us a run around because they didn't want to take there loss on the repairs and responsibility for them. To the conclusion all we wanted was for them to fix i

Desired Settlement: We want them to pay for the cost to repair the SUV by *************

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AutoMatch USA
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)