Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auto Showcase of Carol Stream

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 690-6666 Fax: (630) 681-7777 View Additional Phone Numbers 545 E. North Ave., Carol Stream, IL 60188 http://www.autoshowcase1.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Showcase of Carol Stream meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Showcase of Carol Stream include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Auto Showcase of Carol Stream
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 06/13/2003 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Bucaro, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Bucaro, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Payment Processing Service Auto Dealers - New Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Auto Showcase, Inc. Lease End Process

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Auto Showcase of Carol Stream has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 545 E North Ave

    Carol Stream, IL 60188

  • 545 E. North Ave.

    Carol Stream, IL 60188

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Trailblazer on 12/28/14 from Auto Showcase in Carol Stream Illinois. I was contacted the week of january 19th and was told by ****** that they needed additional signatures from me to get my registration taken care of. I was told it would be sent out fed ex to me and i would receive it in a day or two. Its never shown up, i call and email but get no answer. Im tired of playing games with this company. Im not happy about driving a car around with no registration and the bill of sale is only going to take you so far if i was to get pulled over.

Desired Settlement: I want them to get me my car registration. I want it done in a timely manner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@autoshowcase1.com It does normally take about 4 weeks for out of state registration's. We have talked to the customer and taken care of the issue. His state required a few more things then normal. We are very sorry for the hold up. After talking to the customer he is very happy and all set to go.

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For the past 3 years I had leased my Honda CRV, my lease was up in June 2014. In March Lease End Process had contacted regarding to my lease and to see if I was interested in purchasing the vehicle instead of trading it in. Which I had already decided before they contacted me that is what I was going to do. They had made it easier for me to keep my vehicle. On the other side I was charged $585.00 for plates, title & transfers. Well, the transfer took because I am making my payment to ***********, but my plates on the leased vehicle had expired. for the past month I have been calling them regarding to my plates and proof of transfer. I have not heard back, I had talked with the supervisor a few weeks ago and he had stated he will have my plates tracked down to see were they are, and have someone call me back. No call, and now he is not taking my call. So I have paid for a service and have not received any proof of, plus I can't even drive my vehicle because I do not have validated plates. Product_Or_Service: 2011 Honda CRV

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Either I have my new plates by the end of the month, or send me what was charged ($585.00) to me for the service plus a copy of the title so I can go down to the licenses bureau and purchase my own plates.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/05) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@leaseendprocess.com Case# XXXXXXXX To Whom it may concern: Hello I am responding to MS. ********* *****'s complaint. The current registration is still valid. The expiration date is 06-20-2014. Her new plates and registration are scheduled to arrive at her residence 06-06-2014 via ****** We will continue to monitor the ***** delivery to assure Ms. *****'s plates arrive safely. We hope this will satisfy Ms. *****'s complaint. There is many steps and different agencies that touch this file in the registration process. We pride ourselves on great service and apologize for any miss understanding. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to accommodate Ms. *****. Best Regards, *** ****** Lease End Process XXX-XXX-XXXX cell ***@leaseendprocess.com

5/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Keep getting letters from company concerning lease end of vehicle. This does not apply to us. Also to opt out they request my social security number, I will not give out my SS# to such businesses. I cannot opt out without giving SS#. Can you help getting me off the list

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Get my name off their mailing list without me giving them my SS#.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/23) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** General Manage Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@leaseendprocess.com Ms. ****** ****, You have been removed from our data base. But I do not believe that is the problem. there are many companies out there that purchase your information from ***** ***** (This is one of the main credit reporting agencies in the country). We see letters from Lease End Services, Lease End ********* and several more. We only send out one letter per customer. I think you are getting similar letters from different companies. As I was writing here I decided to call our ***** ***** Representative. He said This should be a complaint between ****** *** **** and ***** ****** He did not of away to opt out of there system without your social security number. He did give me a number for you to call to find out if there is a way. It is there Consumer Relations Department. XXX-XXX-XXXX. You have been removed from our data base. I hope this additional information helps you with all the other companies past, present, and future. Do not hesitate to call me direct if you require additional help. Best regards, *** ****** Lease End Process

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to buy a truck and we went over price and everything and there was an issue with tvs I had in my trade in and did not say that I would leave them in I said I would let them know the next day when the paperwork was filled out. The next day the salesman came to drop off the truck and to sign paperwork and I said I wanted my tv's back, an extra key fob, and floor mats and that would seal the deal he agreed so in exchange for stock headlights and the stock headrest. I have 4 witnesses that were there when this was all said. I went to the dealership a few days later to pick up my stuff and they did not give me anything we agreed on and we're very rude with me and my cousin after we confronted them the salesman acted like he never said anything and they said it was to late because I already signed my paperwork. They did not want to cooperate with anything and told me pretty much to bad. They were very rude unprofessional and did not offer any type of arrangement. When I said that I was going to file a complaint they got really cold with me and walked away instead of trying to workout the issue. Product_Or_Service: Escalade

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want all my tv's back a key fob and floor matts.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 7, 2014/01/14) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Auto Showcase of Carol Stream
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart