Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

World Hyundai

Phone: (708) 983-6500 Fax: (708) 983-6300 View Additional Phone Numbers 5337 Miller Circle Dr, Matteson, IL 60443 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.worldhyundaimatteson.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

World Hyundai is an auto dealer specializing in new cars from Hyundai. This company serves the southern suburbs of Chicago, including Chicago Heights, Flossmoor, Homewood, Country Club Hills, Frankfort Square, Frankfort, Hazel Crest, Homewood, University Park, Crete, Ford Heights, Sauk Village, Tinley Park, Mokena, Willowbrook, Thornton, Markham, Monee, Oak Forest, Harvey, Midlothian, Orland Hills, Lynwood, Glenwood, South Holland, Posen, Dixmoor, Riverdale, Steger, Crete, Lynwood, Dyer, and Lansing. Services available from this company include the sale of new cars, specifically from Hyundai, as well as the sale of used vehicles from a variety of manufacturers, such as Acura, BMW, Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Ford, Chrysler, Dodge, Hummer, Honda, Jeep, Kia, Lexus, Lincoln, Mazda, Mercedes-Benz, Mercury, Mitsubishi, Oldsmobile, Saturn, Scion, Toyota, and Volkswagen. Other services include service of foreign and domestic vehicles, including scheduled maintenance.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that World Hyundai meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for World Hyundai include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

153 Customer Reviews on World Hyundai
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 147
Neutral Experience 3
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 153

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 2007 Business started: 09/17/2006 in IL Business started locally: 09/17/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Secretary of State
69 W. Washington, Room 1240, Chicago IL 60602
www.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 793-1010

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Falcone, Vice President Ms. Kim Nemec, Accounting Mr. Tom Primbas, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Falcone, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Automotive Financing New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Hyundai of Matteson LLC World Hyundai of Matteson

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

World Hyundai has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5337 Miller Circle Dr

    Matteson, IL 60443 (866) 486-0527 (708) 983-6500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm revisiting this situation because I've realized how much bigger of an issue this was than it was made out to be by the manager, Tom. I bought my first car from this place. I had issues with them many times during that process. I feel as though the manager never understood the seriousness of the issue at hand, being that 2 of his employers scammed me $240. He's fired them since then, I believe. What also bothered me was that I got a call from World Hyundai to look at used cars. They picked me up from my home and brought me to their location where I was then shown a vehicle that was brand new. I had no interest in this and could not afford it. When I got inside, I told the salesperson, Lonnie Wright, how I was told over the phone about used vehicles. He lied, telling me that they didn't offer used vehicles because of it being a liability in accidents. I didn't know better than that, as I was a new driver at the time and had never dealt with sales people before. He had me "lease" a 2015 new vehicle, but I was essentially and unknowingly buying it to make a sale. He kept pretending to go in the back room talking to people, saying he was trying to lower my interest rate. I was naive and signed until later realizing my mistake. I did eventually get a used vehicle. The situation caused me a lot of stress. I had to have the car serviced and someone broke the inner sail panel and said nothing. It was also paid for, but it's just how much went horribly wrong during this experience. I appreciate the help I got afterward, but it still fell short of what I feel should have been done. Lonnie ****** and Byron ******** were the 2 employees who scammed me and made me go through hell just to make a deal. They even went as far as lying on paper and phone about where I worked so it looked like I could afford such an expensive car. It's just morally wrong. People need to be careful when dealing with this place. Not to mention you guys messed up my credit!

Desired Settlement: Compensation for stress and illegal acts under your roof by your own employees. I wasted my time driving back and forth from Indiana to Illinois, and I missed work. I also discovered 6+ hard inquires you guys ran on my credit.

Business Response:

As a compensation for his troubles, the dealership signed a special agreement with a lender to ensure he received financing and he was compensated the money in question as well. There is nothing further that can be done.

 

Thank you

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 11022871

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

James ******

12/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They will not give me my *** insurance back or warranty money I traded the car In and they are so rude

Desired Settlement: Want my money they owe me

Business Response:

The consumer came in to cancel products on Nov 27th.  We are waiting for the vendor to issue the refund. As soon as they are available we will notify the consumer.

Thank you

12/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 15, 2015 I *** ****** **** applied online to several car dealership to try and get an approval for a car loan. On Monday November 16, 2015 around 3:36 pm. I received a call and a text message from *** ******* who stated: I received your application for auto financing. Will you be taking advantage of the NO MONEY DOWN within 48 hours. Call ************* I called *** ******* and informed her I received her message and she told me you have already been approve. I informed her I had no money to put down on the car, she stated that okay, did you read my texts "take advantage of this 48 hours with no money down". I informed her I did not have any money and my friend will drive me to the dealership. *** ******* stated okay that fine. November 16, 2015 5:00 pm my friend ***** arrived at my residency and we processed to drive to the facility. While in route I called *** ******* again to make sure this did you go through. *** ******* stated just come in and pick out your car everything is ready I did the paper work myself. When I and my friend ***** finally arrive we were unable to speak or see *** ****** but the sale rep informed me I needed $1100 down I explained to him that this was not the deal *** *******told me over the phone. So, I left and went home and called back and spoke with *** the Manager and he apologizes for the incorrect information. But he get back with me a concerning the down payment. I called and left several message for *** to call me back it never happen. World Hyundai was not a good experience for me at all.

Desired Settlement: Have staff give correct information.

Business Response: The phone number that was provided us the night the customer was in the dealership was disconnected the next day. We have updated news for the customer that we are able to assist him and have been making attempts with no luck based on a disconnected phone line. If the customer can contact *** ** **** ****s at ************ on Friday we can discuss further.

Consumer Response:


********** ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** ****

 

The information that World Hyundai provided is incorrect.  My phone number has not been disconnected at all no calls were made to me or any kind of message left. I can provided records from my cell phone provided if need be.  This once again shows the dishonesty this company is displaying to it's consumers.  My phone number is ************ and I called *** for one week since the incident and no response from him. 

Business Response: The number that we were provided at the time he visited does not match that number. If *** **** would like to discuss options that we now have available he can contact **** ***** at ************ today. *** ***** is aware of the situation and awaits the call. Thank you.

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/28/2015 World Hyundai mailed a letter to me stating that they were having a Labor Day Sales event and they needed to buy my car. The words, "********, I need to buy your 2010 Hyundai Elantra to replenish our pre-owned selection," was highlighted. I then followed the instructions of the letter and set up an appointment to meet with them on Labor Day. Labor day came and I had been called several times that day by World Hyundai representatives. The last person I spoke with, I stated my demands, I stated for them to call me back when they could offer me no money down and a car note of $360 a month. He said ok and I cancelled my appointment. On 9/09/2015 I was contacted by a woman named *****, that stated that she needed me to come down to the dealership so that an independent buyer could purchase my current car. She stated that I would be treated as V.I.P and that I would get what I asked for, no money down and $350 or less a month as a car note. She also stated that I would be dealing with her and that all I had to do was to come and and ask for her. She also indicated to me that it would not take anytime, I would be out of there in 45 mins to an hour and I would not have to do the credit process because I had already been there 2 - 3 weeks prior. She convinced and I traveled about 40 miles to get there. When I arrived, I requested for *****. They told me that she was busy in her office and that they could have someone else work with me. I was willing to wait for her. I also requested that they make a PA to call her to the front desk, they did that still no *****. Lastly, I said well could you call her on the phone and let me speak to her. They did that and when I picked up the phone, no one was there. I continued on with the process of purchasing a new car and now we are all at the table with figures, the salesman, the sales manager and I. The numbers they gave me was $1000 down and $559 a month. I stated no I do not want that and that was not what I was promised. The sales manger said, "We'll what was promised to you?" I stated $0 down and $350 or less a month. He replied, " Who said that?" I stated ***** did. He replied, ***** is going to be fired!" I indicated to him in a calm tone that she should not be the only one fired each person that dealt with me should be fired and he got very upset and yelled and said, "I should be fired?!" He then yells at me indirectly to the salesman that was at the table, "GET HER THINGS AND GET HER OUT OF HERE!" I was traumatized by the events that took place and humiliated. After that, the General Manger, Yedidiah Israel, greeted me. He had me step into his office and tell him what exactly took place. He also indicated to me that everything was a lie, basically that there was no ***** in her office or personal independent buyer there for me waiting to buy my car. I did have the chance to obtain one witness's contact information her name is **** ****** She was a customer, just like me. While gathering this info I was immediately told by the GM, to stop obtaining customers dispositions or I will be removed from the premises.

Desired Settlement: To honor what was stated in the letter they sent me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/15) */ A large amount of negative equity and derogatory credit are unfortunately, what is causing a payment range beyond Ms. *******'s satisfaction. We are unable to assist with getting her to her desired payment at this time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response does not justify the reason why I was publicly humiliated or why I was lied to. This company has committed fraud and a course of action should be taken against that. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, I state that this company publically humiliated me and requested that I come to their establishment under false pretenses. Please address the issue of public humiliation in front of my peers and please address the fact that I was brought in under fraudulent account. My credit did not inhibit me from obtaining a car that day. I was approved to drive off the lot. I did not accept the arrangement due to false pretenses that broughtme into the establishment. I was told that I would have no down payment prior to entering into the establishment with a note of $350 a month or less. I was also told by this company that, they would and its private buyer would purchase my car regardless of the total payments I had left. Please state the facts. When this company did not honor their word, I was yelled at indirectly for reiterating what was promised to me snd kicked out, humiliated in front of my peers. There was no reason for that type of dismissal. I did nothing wrong. I only came to the establishment because they called me with a promise that later on they did not keep. I am currently seeking council because of this event. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/09/17) */ We are sorry that we are unable to assist Ms. ******* with her current credit situation, but there is nothing that we can do to accommodate her payment range with her current credit.

8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: it started out. i was looking on world Hyundai website and saw that you could get pre approved for financing by filling out some info as well as the last 4 digits of your social security number to which i did.This does not show up on your credit and does not count as an inquiry. after that i started getting phone calls, text messages and emails from different people at world Hyundai. i spoke Ria via text and Sara on the phone. saturday 5/23 i got a call from Sara who proceeded to ask me to come in because they got my application and they got me approved for financing through Hyundai. i asked her how is that possible when they never ran my credit. she then told me they got it done based off the info i entered online. i repeatedly told her if i came in i was not going to allow them to run my credit and they were not gonna send my info to a lot of finance companies. she assured me they were not gonna do that. i went into the dealership and arrived around 11:30 am. salesman by the name of JP approached me and my son. He asked me for my drivers license and i told him no and i also told him was not running my credit. i then told him to go get Sara to which he never did. he told me he would go to the finance desk and get my paperwork. he came back and asked me to verify my address, phone number, etc. he asked me to innital a paper, i asked what it was for he said just stating the info i gave was correct. i repeatedly told him they him they better not run my credit or they were gonna be sorry. he came back asked me again for my license because we were gonna test drive a car and they needed to make sure i had a valid license. ultimately i left the dealership and when i arrived home. my credit monitoring service alerted me that not only did world Hyundai run my credit but they had sent it to about 8 other banks and credit unions and they ran my credit. i called the dealership immediately and asked to speak to a manager. Yedidiah got on the line and i told him. i did not authorize you all to pull my credit yet you did and you sent to out and several banks ran it to. He told me he was gonna draft a letter to send to the credit agency to have all the inquiries removed. he told me to call him on Tuesday 5/26 and he will take care of it. Bottom line they had no business pull my credit and sending it out to 8 other lenders who pulled it as well. a few lender pulled from more than one reporting agency. i will never do business with these people ever again and i want ever single one of these inquires removed from my credit reports now.

Desired Settlement: remove the inquires from my***********, ******************** reports now. ********** Lender Industry Inquiry Date WORLD HYUNDA Automotive May 23, 2015 **** **** ******** ****** ************** May 23, 2015 ***** **** ****** ***** May 23, 2015 **** ******* May 23, 2015 *********** ******* May 23, 2015 **** ****** ***** May 23, 2015 *** ******* May 23, 2015 equifax Lender Industry Inquiry Date ******* *** ******* May 23, 2015 WORLD HYUNDAI INC Automotive May 23, 2015 ******* ***** ****** ******* May 23, 2015

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/07/23) */ If ******** * would like for us to continue to attempt to help remove the inquires, we will do so. If ******** is interested in obtaining another vehicle we can try that as well. Please contact *** at ************ to discuss. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2015/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) as of today 7/24 these inquires are still on all 3 of my credit reports. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2015/07/24) */ All bureaus have been contacted and requests have already been made to remove these. It is now up to credit agencies to remove.

7/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is Helen **********, and my husband Tremel ********** Sr. and I was sold an unsafe, mechanical damaged vehicle in December 2013 by World Hyundai. We were two individuals with not so good credit looking for a preowned or new vehicle that was reliable and dependable for my husband to get to and from work as well as taking our son who is now 5 years old to school in. Well, we've had nothing but problems with a vehicle that we were basically persuaded and somewhat forced/tricked into buying. In early November 2013, we were searching the internet for another car to purchase and came across World Hyundai. We entered our information into the online vehicle request system and was contacted immediately which we thought was great at the time, not to know that we were about to experience a nightmare. A young lady in the online sales department stated that we had been preapproved to purchase a vehicle of our choice and would we like to come in today? I told her not yet I was still doing research with other dealerships but she insisted that we would get the best deal from them (World Hyundai) a great note possibly no down payment especially since we had a 2005 Pontiac Grand Prix to trade in with no money owed on it. I turned her offer down and began looking into other dealerships, but every day we were getting a call, email or text from a sales person by the name of Erik Garcia, who talks very fast and sound very eager to get us in so that they can put us in the car of our choice and they have so many cars for us to choose from is what Erik said. After a couple of weeks and so many phone calls from Erik, we decided to take him up on his offer since he was so persistent. When we got there, there were many sales people working and negotiating as I would call it and someone walked up to us asking how can they help us, and we told them that we were there to see Erik Garcia. Erik, then walked up to us very friendly and walked us over to his desk and began to take our information down. I said to Erick, "Now Erick you said that there will be plenty of cars for us to choose from in our budget right?" Erick stated yes, Mrs. **********, let me finish getting you entered into our system and I will show you guys our vehicles. My husband looked at me and was so happy. After Erik entered everything into the system, made copies of our check stubs, light bill and driver's license he stated that he will be right back. He was gone for a minute; I looked around and saw Erick speaking to another customer. I called his name he came over and said, "Let me get this information into the system for this customer, can you guys sit over here for a minute." He then walked us over to another desk then left, came back with another salesman and said, "Guys this is my co-worker he will be assisting you with everything." I said wait a minute how we go from working with you to you putting us off on someone else. He said well I need to take care of this other customer that I was waiting on. At that point I became very upset and my husband said "Helen please let's just see what the guy is going to do." Fast forward, Erick went on to assist other customers we had a new salesman who we dealt with and he was very nice but when it was time to go see the cars, he took us outside to this car and said this is the only car that you guys qualify for, the bank won't finance any other car for you. I said to him, I've been buying cars since I was 19 years old, brand new cars and never have I been told that I don't have an option on what car I could get. It was a 2008 Chevrolet HHR. The guy said I'm sorry this is all we have to offer you because your credit is not that good. I told him, even with someone coming out of bankruptcy gets to choose from a variety of cars. The guy went and got Erik. Erik informed us that we did not qualify for any other car at this time and that this will just be temporarily to help build our credit for a minimum of 6 months, then we could trade the c

Desired Settlement: I want them to buy back the vehicle for the balance that is left on it or either replace it with a reliable new or preowned vehicle

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/07/23) */ We are sorry that the credit situation that the ********** family had was limiting our choices of vehicles to present to them. If they would like us to see if there is another vehicle that would be more suitable to them we can do that. They can contact **** at ************ to schedule an appt. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2015/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The World of Hyundai dealership is not taking ownership of lying to us as well as there is no dealership in the State of Illinois that will only be able to approve 1 car to be financed and the most defective at that on their lot. I understand being limited due to challenging credit however there still should have been more than one car to choose from. After being lied to by Erik one of their main car salesman and after the bad customer service why would we contact Erik. They calles my husband Tremel 5 daays straight pretty much begging him to come in so that they can ugrade the raggedy vehicle when he got there on MAY 25, 2015 Erik walked up to him and said you don't qualify for any vehicle. Also, without my permission and with me being there ran my credit that day and I have proof of this. It hit my credit as a hard inquiry and I was notofied through an alert. I contacted them and spoke with a lady who stated it was a miistake and they will send a letter to the credit bureaus saying it was an error. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2015/07/27) */ *he issue of how many vehicles were available to choose from is dictated by lender approval and consumer credit situations, not the dealership. We would unable to purchase the vehicle back from * ********** as requested.

7/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car 2 years ago. My sales person was ***** I was in a bad situation and needed a vehicle. I had bad credit and had to have a co-signer. I am on disability, and thts my only income. I told him what I wanted to spend monthly, didn't matter if it was a new or used car. I ended up purchasing a used 2011 Mazda. It was "as is", and i realized that right after I signed. He never told me the actual cost of the car, just the monthly payment. After a few weeks of thinking about it, and going over my paperwork thoroughly, I realized for what I paid for this used vehicle, I could've gotten a new car for that amount. I knoow that I, as the buyer, should've asked all these questions before signing, and went over everything more. The car had options that I really didn't need, and I told the salesperson this. I wasn't going to make the purchase cause I didn't want all those options and the monthly payment since my only income is disability. My co-signer was my mother and she was sitting there telling me she would help me pay my monthly payments. The salesperson heard this. Like I said I was in a bad situation and needed a car. In the 2 years, I have had to put in alot of money to the vechicle. Brakes,new tires, new battery, front axle leak. And now I find out that the car had been in an accident and has no plastic covering underneath protecting the parts. Now that's more money I have to put into it. I get my oil changed at World Hyundai every 3000 miles, and no one had ever told me about this latest issue. World Hyundai had a program going on where they would buy back your current vechicle, and they would get you into a new one. They said come in, we'll take care of you. I talked to the sales manager and told him how I felt about my issues and he told me about the program and had me talk to the salesperson. But of course, they couldn't give me enough for my used car, I would be too upside down and would end up paying around $100 more monthly. I can't afford that. My credit has since gotten a little better and I don't need a co-signer. And now I'm stuck with this used car that has 100,000 miles, and continuous problems that I can't afford to keep getting fixed, since my only income is disability. I know I should've been more aware as a buyer, but I feel like World Hyundai could've taken better care of a customer who wanted something simple for her money. I feel like he was a typical car salesman who just saw a sale and did whatever he had to do to get it.

Desired Settlement: No settlement, when I can get into a newer vechicle, it won't be from World Hyundai in Matteson.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/03) */ We are unaware of this situation and have reached out to Ms. **** twice to discuss these issues. We will continue to try.

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first made a phone inquiry about a 2008 chevy trailblazer that was list for 6,995.00. They ran my credit over the phone and said i was approved and could come in to work out the details. I went in the next morning and was assigned to a salesman named ****. I told him that i was only interested in the trailblazer and nothing else. He got me to a payment i was comfortable with but said i would need $800 down. I said i would have to come back in a few hours and would be able to complete the transaction. I asked to see the vehicle before i left but he said it was at detail. A few hours went by and I got my finances in order. I sold my current vehicle right after i left. I called **** and had him walk me through every step i would need to do when i came back. He explained about just signing financial papers and i was good to go. I asked if it was back on the lot and good to go. His exact words were, "Its all good to go and ready for you to drive off the lot" I rushed over to make the purchase. When i arrived **** immediately pushed my sale off on another salesman named ***** He frantically explained to me that they just pulled it out of inspection and it had many mechanical issues and they could not sell it to me. He quickly added that he had another vehicle that fit my budget he could sell me. I was not interested and continued to ask about the trailblazer. I was very confused so i asked to see the vehicle myself. **** the new salesman said he didnt know where it was. The service manager came over and said it was down at chevy getting the codes red. I expressed my confusion to him and asked why i was told it was on the lot. After about an hour of looking and them trying to sell me another vehicle, they finally pulled up the trailblazer. Upon inspection it had no power steering and the check engine light was on. I said there was no was this was at the detail shop because it was not driveable. The service manager said the previous salesman was incorrect and it was on the lot the whole time. He also added it was their intention the whole time to sell the vehicle as is with the problems at that price which was never explained to me in the beginning. He said they need to put $2000 of work into it and they could sell it to me for $1500 more than promised. I said that was unacceptable. They were not willing to budge even though i was promised a vehicle that was falsely promoted to me. I needed a car so i said lets go back to the other car in my price range. They said in a matter of an hour it was about to be sold. I expressed my displeasure again and they pulled back the offer and let me finance the vehicle. After finally feeling better they came back and said it was $3000 more than initially quoted. This was out of my budget. So i was lied to twice about a possible new vehicle. I wasted many hours of time and effort with this company and was repeatedly lied to by many members of staff. I no longer have a vehicle to drive around because they promised me a new vehicle. I have a son that needs to be driven around and a job i need to get to everyday and because of this poor customer service i have no transportation. I tried to work with them but they had nothing else in my price range. Everything about this experience was horrible. I am now stressing out trying to figure out what i am going to do for a vehicle

Desired Settlement: I would like for the business to make the repairs needed to the Trailblazer in order for the vehicle to function properly. After these repairs are made i would like to purchase the vehicle for the price promised at $6,995.00. If the vehicle had issues it should have been explained to me before i was promised the sale. I dont feel like i should have to pay more because they are doing repairs that are needed to properly function. I was given false hope on the sale when i was told it was all ready for me and good to drive off

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/11) */ We are working with Mr. ******** to resolve his issues. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i have yet to receive any sort of communication from the business to resolve my issues Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/15) */ Mr. ******** please contact *** ******* at ************ to re discuss the safety issues of this vehicle. Thanks

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by world Hyundai after they somehow found out we were looking for a new car. I originally talked to a woman named ***** who was very nice I told her we will come in when we are ready thank you for the call I won't be needing any more I received 3 more calls that day and by the last call I was aggravated the woman asked what was keeping me from coming in I explained my husband was a seasonal worker waiting to start work. She told us that was no problem we were pre approved to bring our tax records they can proceed. My husband and I loaded our 3 year old in the car drove 2 hours to the dealership just for them to tell us that we needed to come back when he started working with pay Stubs. We returned yesterday only for them to deny us for being a seasonal worker. I do not blame the bank but I was assured by ***** and ***** that we're were approved just needed proof that he was back to work.

Desired Settlement: I'm asking that something be stated about them not treating customers but anything like dollar signs. I wasted 6 hours of my life dealing with them just to be lied to repeatedly by not only the salesman but the manager as well

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/26) */ It is our policy to invite all customers in to the store and do our best job to try to get them into a vehicle they will be satisfied with. We are sorry that we were not able to secure financing for a suitable vehicle for Ms. ******. We are sending Ms. ****** a gas card for $50.00 with our apology for her inconvenience. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) That is nice of them and I do appreciate them reimbursing my gas but that does not explain why I was lied to multiple times by management and when they called to apologize they are STILL telling me I am approved and to come back in. Not that I would buy from them after my experience. If I did I guarantee I would leave without a vehicle after being denied a 3rd time making mine and my husbands credit look worse by running multiple inquires. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/06/17) */ We have been in touch with Ms. ****** and have sent her a gas card for her inconvenience and are continuing to work with her to secure financing.

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Flat tire damaged rim-pothole 5/15/14. Car towed to World Hyundai. Attempt to charge me over $700 to replace tire & rim. I said price ridiculous I would get a tire & rim and bring it to them because the tire was 6 weeks old and would be replaced by Continental. Brought them a rim $115, not $500 and a spare tire from *****'s ******. The tire was a spare because the new Continental was on order. I told World Hyundai to simply put on the new rim and the spare and I would take the car elsewhere to be balanced and the new tire and tire sensor would be programmed there. Also the car was towed there only because the Hyundai "free towing" only takes you to a dealer and there is no spare or jack. Despite my request World Hyundai swapped the sensor and reprogrammed it and charged me $63.66 to basically change a tire. Customer number XXXXX Vehicle id ***********XXXXXX paid by ************ in service department ********** Now the thing that needs to be reported even though no money was involved. Before the tire was changed World Hyundai made one more attempt to get me to leave the car there I was told and it is reported on their invoice that my car had serious damage. The sub frame and the left front lower control arm are bent and would need to be replaced. part XXXXX Xx000-sub frame & XXXXX Xx000 could be used to repair the car. Total cost -parts, labor and alignment $1,867.50 & tax. I told K********** I would contact my insurance and take the car to a body shop in Steger, IL. I still was not leaving it there to be fixedthis is when the spare tire and rim were finally put on at a cost of $63.66. Next I reported the problem to my insurance Farmer's insurance$750 deductible and took the car to ***************** Shop in Steger, IL. The next day ***** called me and told me there was absolutely nothing wrong with the car. The bent sub frame and bent lower control arm was all made up in an attempt to get $1,867.50 & tax from me and my insurance company. I also had *****'s ***** in Steger double check and they repeated what I was told at *****************nothing wrong-I was being scammed by World Hyundai. The car has been aligned and it drives perfectly-also I was shown the car so I could confirm there was nothing wrong. I am only asking for a return of $63.66, not only because of the overcharge when they did extra work (program sensor on a spare tire), but also because of the problems I went throughnot having a car for 2 days while I waited for ***************** to examine it-contacting insurance-reporting the problem,etc. I feel it is very necessary to report this so these things do not continue to happen at World Hyundai

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the $63.66 and hopefully an explanation from World Hyundai or Hyundai corporation how this can be allowed to happen.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/17) */ We will send a refund of $63.66 to Mr *******. We also firmly deny his allegation of anyone at our dealership trying to scam him. It is our policy to provide cost effective solutions in a timely fashion to all of our service customers. We are sorry that we were unable to satisfy Mr. ******* in this instance.

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased a car on march 17 around 9 pm and the next day when i went to get into the car i noticed that the front windshield was cracked i cold the sale person and he told me that he would take care of it and he would call me later i called him back the next day and he told me he had to take to the manager i have been calling every other day and they have been blowing me off i just want the windshield replaced

Desired Settlement: i want the front windshield replaced because i was promised by the sales person that he would fix it for me but he has been giving me the run around

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/28) */ The windshield issue was addressed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Tuesday March 4, 2014 I went into World Hyundai for an Oil Change. Of course they tried to get me to upgrade to another car for 0% interest, same car payment, etc. The first thing I told them I do not want a new car and they would not be running any credit checks. Sales Manager said they were going off information from last time I was in since it was only 3 Months ago. I sat with sales person ****** and of course the car payment was going to be $200 more than what it is now. I walked away. The next day I get a Credit Alert that an inquiry has been made on my credit. Of course it was from World Hyundai. I phoned and strongly requested that this be removed because they did this fraudulently I was going to contact every complaint source that deals with dealer licensing. **** ***** now on two (2) separate occasions has promised to remove this by sending letter to credit bureau and a copy to me. As of today March 16, 2014 he still has not done so. I do not need all these inquiries on my credit report as you know it lowers your score. They did this just 3 months and probably every time I come in for an oil change which is about every three months. When I bought car they had about 10 different inquiries from where they put your name in system and send to multiple fianc companies at once to see who will finance. Please help. These fraudulent practices are ruining my credit.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) **** ***** to write letter to credit bureau and get these fraudulent inquiries removed immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/27) */ We have reached out to ***** ***** and asked that they be removed. We will report to Ms. ******* if we have any updates. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This letter is missing so much pertinent information a blind man can see it is false. Where is SS Number, ***** ***** address, and all other Credit Bureaus addresses? Plus this was sent to an outside parties e-mail address from a non business e-mail from **** ***** and then sent to me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/03/31) */ In an effort to keep the clients information out of the public eye, as the BBB maintains such info publically, we did not include specific personal information in this transmittal. We do have a separate letter with her information so that the credit reporting agency can identify her accordingly. This already been sent to the agency. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/04/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I asked for a copy to be sent to me of what they sent to Credit Bureau. They can say anything as is there practice of doing. The only reason they said they left out information that was sent to because you sent them my reply of what was was missing. When I informed them that pertinent information was missing they resent same letter with it being Notarized at bottom through someone elses e-mail again. The Notarization doesn't mean a thing because they have a Notary at business. Notarization is for signature purposes only not content. When Mr. ***** sent me this e-mail he claimed this was letter he sent. I have contacted Credit Bureau and they have received no information from World Hyundai with any of my information or requesting removal so they are still lying!! How is leaving off Credit Bureaus address and phone number and point of contact protecting me.

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted Hyundai National Corporation concerning this issue. A representative stated it is the Hyundai Dealerships responsibility to provide a written warranty. However, World Hyundai stated that I would receive a warranty in the mail from the National Hyundai corporation. Both entities verbally verified that I have a an approved 100,000 mile 10 year warranty, but I have no written verification.

Desired Settlement: I do not request a Settlement for this issue. I just want my warranty. I've had a stressful time with this dealership. If any type of settlement was offered, I would only request a refund on the $600.00 I spent at this dealerships without having my vehicle properly repaired while it was under the dealerships care for a month.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/06) */ Am I missing something or does she not even reference the year make and model of her car...I can't address until warranty times until she publicly tells us what she is driving. Thanks ***** ******* World Hyundai Matteson **** ********* ********* ************

2/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After I drive the ****** ******* I show the salesman the price online and says ya lets just run your credit. The manger comes over and tells me that the ****** is not the price it's listed and insisted on showing me other cars. When I say I'm not interested he says he will only homer the price if I buy the warranty for the car. So price would still be the same as he stated at 17,800. When I say I don't need the warranty and only want to buy the car at the price online plus taxes he says no.

Desired Settlement: None

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/14) */ If Ms. ****** can obtain financing on hew own we will provide a similar vehicle at a similar price for her. Based on her credit, no bank would finance her at any cost without her putting money down. We had various options that we were presenting to her on various cars but she was not interested. What we told her regarding finance options and what she heard, regarding warranties, etc are apparently two different things. It is unfortunate that we we were not able to get Ms. ****** to understand the limited financing options that were available to her so that she could have purchased a vehicle.

2/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was called by **** (finance dept) at this dealership on ******** because I had looked at a vehicle on their website, and I entered my information, **** connected another dept, to our phone call, that dept took my personal information such as my Ssn# etc, Before we were disconnected with that third party, **** said that she had ran my ssn# and that I was approved for the car I had look at on their website, she asked when would be a good time to come out to the dealership, I was so excited, I told her that,I could get out there,that day at 3:30 p.m. she said congratulations on my new vehicle. At 3:30 I arrived at the dealership they took my DL, and check stubs, the guy **** told me to ask for was busy he had someone else to help me, he told me that I was approved for only 20,000 ( the car I wanted was close to 24,000 plus taxes. The guy asked how much would be my down payment and how much did I expect the payments to be. I informed him that all this was worked online with the calculated payments The salesman then said ok I want you, to look at different cars, I told him I didn't want to look at any others cars, and not to waist anymore of my time, he then went and got his manager who informed me that they were bringing the car around for me to test drive, they brought a different car, and told me that the car I saw on the internet,the night before, is at their sister location, then the salesman came back to me and said that the car was sold then the GM, said that the car was at a different location, and that he could have another car with the same color and about the same miles,by Wed, he took my information down, and said that he will call me. He failed to call.*** 8, 14 I called ***, the GM, he didn't seem to remember that he was supposed to call me, until I went into a detail conversation about how unhappy I was, he suddenly remember who I was, he then said that he bought 2 of the cars and that they should be there in a day or two, it's a week later and I still haven't heard from him.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like for the owner of that dealership to contact me and explain to me why his staff mislead people, and I want the owner to know how un professional the staff is at that location. I also want to know why I was told that I got approved for a certain car and yet I didn't get it. I want that dealership to get me the car that they told me I was approved for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/02) */ As soon as we are able to secure the exact car that we have an approval for, we will be happy to put something together. At this time we have no vehicles, other than the one that had sold, that are of interest. All of the mgrs involved have been made aware of the issue. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2014/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ***, the general manager told me that he would order another vehicle like the one, I was approved for and he would have it at their dealership by Wednesday ******** *** 2014 he said that he would call me, he took my information. After not hearing from him, or the dealership in almost two weeks, I called ***, he didn't seem to know who I was after giving him my name, and reminding him of the issues I had with the dealership. Finally he remembered me and said that he ordered two of the vehicles and that they should be at the dealership in a few days, and that he still has my information, and would call me, I reminded him that he had not called me at all,I also told him that he,could have giving me a courtesy call to let me know that the vehicle had not arrived. No one at that dealership has contacted me at all. This is the first time that I've heard that the dealership would be happy to put something together for me when they get the vehicle of interest. These people are not telling the truth! Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/02/04) */ There is no used car factory to order specific vehicles with specific colors etc. Additionally, the credit situation of the consumer does not allow for unlimited choices of vehicles. That was not mentioned... We are trying to work within her guidelines and the banks guidelines. If we are able to secure a suitable vehicle for the credit situation we will contact the consumer.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When i called world hyundai on 12/7 at 3:26 pm i spoke to ***, the sales manager and she took down all the information needed to get an auto loan on a new hyundai sante fe gls. She guaranted that my loan was approved and all i needed to do was come in and sign the papers and drive my new truck home. My husband then called into his job to mark off for the night so that we could go in and complete the paperwork. We got there and after over an hour of sitting there we were informed that we were not going to be able to get our new truck. Because she lied to me and used deceptive practices it costed my husband a night of work which will result in a lose of pay of $500. Also me being physically hurt in an auto accident days before the sitting caused me to be in excruciating pain

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that the $500 lost wages be reimbursed and that all credit inquires pulled from them to be removed from my credit report immediately

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/20) */ We are sorry that we were unable to get ****** into a 3rd row SUV as requested. The lenders were unable to approve the deal based on a variety of credit issues including a totaled vehicle that has a balance showing on the credit report. We are unable to remove inquiries as that is something the credit reporting agencies do. In order for us to secure a loan for a customer we must submit information to the lenders creating an inquiry. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2013/12/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I explained all of the credit issues and about my totalled car to Ria before going into the dealership. She texted me her personal cell phone number (XXX-XXX-XXXX) to my cell phone and guaranteed me that i would be walking out with a vehicle. I told her that if i came in there that me and my children would not be able to get home if my husband got called into work and she reassured me that she would personally make sure that i would be driving my new vehicle home. She used deceptive practices and also only had the permission to run my credit never had my husands permission to run his credit which has a fraud alert on it preventing anyone from running it without his physical presence. The dealership is the one who has to remove the inquries from the report since they are the ones that requested it this comes straight from the credit reporting agencies and I also want to be compensated for the lost wages of $500 that i endured because of the deceptive and immoral practices of the employees at world hyundai. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/01/26) */ No one guaranteed ****** ***** automotive financing. We invited her in to see what could be done. We gave her as much information as we could, but without her physically being in the dealership we could not help her get into a vehicle. Most consumers appreciate the fact that we try to assist them no matter what their situation and risk a great deal of our time in doing so with no guarantee of a positive outcome.

12/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: pursuant to 815 ILCS 505, and 815 ILCS 510 of the Illinois statutes, as well Federal act including: Section 5 of the *** Act, which declares unfair or deceptive acts or practices unlawful. According to the **** "THERE MUST BE A REPRESENTATION, OMISSION, OR PRACTICE THAT IS LIKELY TO MISLEAD THE CONSUMER. On *********** I received an "Automotive Platinum" card in the mail. Upon calling the "800" number on the card to investigate the unsolicited correspondence, I was transferred to "*****" at World Hyundai Matteson who informed me of the following: 1. That she worked in the finance department. 2. That the card I received in the mail was to notify me that I was approved by a lender for a car loan with the following stipulations: a. I would need no down payment. b. I would need no co-signer. c. That it wouldn't matter if I already have a car note. d. That World Hyundai would take in my trade even if I had negative equity. e. That my loan application and paperwork was already processed by the lender and was ready for me to sign and drive. Upon visiting the dealership to meet with ********* who was "my account executive", I was told by ***** that because he was finishing up with another customer, he would let his colleague "*****" assist me. I told ***** upfront that I want no part of any marketing gimmick. He became nervous and left the meeting. Another sales rep sat down in his place. When I pressed him about the same, and informed him of what I expected based on my earlier communication with "*****", he assured me that I was in fact approved and that he needed my information and Driver's license to verify my identity in order to retrieve my loan. Everything that was perpetuated was deceptive and a lie. The whole time, the sales rep was completing an application for credit. I inadvertently applied with a loan and needed $1000 down, or a co-signer. Essentially, due to deception, I was induced to complete a credit application, I would not have otherwise completed. I completed the application under false pretenses. My visit to the dealership was under false pretenses, and it appears to be, from my experience, organization wide. In addition, I lost wages by leaving work early to take advantage of the "no money down" offer presented by *****, which was set to expire on black Friday.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting compensation in the amount of $ 1068, which is itemized as follows: lost wages 2 hours $25 per hour $50 Loss of personal time 2 Hours $100 per hour $200 Mileage 90 miles $0.75 per mile $68 Time and cost to remedy credit inquiry $500 Punitive Damages $250 TOTAL $1,068

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/16) */ Mr **** came in to the store and purchased a vehicle that was to his satisfaction after ******** the date of the original file. We appreciate the opportunity to assist Mr. ****. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/08) */ After having fuel service performed and leaving, a check engine came on for a map sensor-which is totally unrelated. Our service manager offered a refund on the fuel service and a "no charge" labor for the sensor as an act of goodwill. It was refused and all work was expected to be performed at no charge. The customer was also provided a loaner during this period. We did finally receive the car back. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There car was given back the next day 11/8/13 at 2:30pm.The only reason that the car was not given back the same day because the manager was gone by 5pm and we did not agree upon a solution before she left for the day. This situation was not handled in a Proper or professional matter. At the end of going back and fourth and getting the BBB involved the situation was finally settled. What I hope to gain from the compliant is simply for World Hyundai service department to do business better. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/13) */ We are not interested in fighting with consumers as this guest suggests...quite the opposite. We did offer a free service and we were interested in assisting this guest. We are not sure what additional assistance we can offer this person. Again, we are glad that we received our loaner back, finally. We are also grateful for the opportunity to set the record straight via the BBB.

10/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2009 ******** on ********** I had a temporary plate good until ***** I had the ******* inspection done on it the day I received delivery of the vehicle, as specified. On ********** just before the temporary expired.. I requested another one from them, or for them to rectify the situation with the BMV to get my plates. They mailed me a second temporary.. good until ********* *****, from World Hyundai, specified that they sent my title request to the BMV in ************ on ********** and provided me a tracking number on the 2nd phone call. The BMV supposedly received it (per the tracking number on ********* This was already well over a month after I bought the vehicle. In ******** If you don't plate your car within 31 days of purchase? They charge you a late fee. After repeated calls to the BMV, on my part.. I was finally able to transfer my old plates on ********** I inquired about the late fee, since they had only had my title in place for one day? They told me to take it up with the dealership. I did. I talked to the Sales Manager. He was rude, said he didn't have time for me, and that they were not going 'to pay my license fees.' I do not want that. I just want my late fee back, because they didn't do their jobs, and allow me to get my plates in 31 days. The request wasn't even sent to the ******* BMV within that time limit. It's ridiculous how rude they've been to me after spending a great deal of money on a car.

Desired Settlement: $21 fee refund and an apology.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/09) */ Ms. ******** purchased a car that had been previously traded in and had a payoff. We must wait until the previous deal was funded and all necessary bank requirements and state requirements are met. This takes weeks and sometimes over a month for these agencies to finish. ******* is very unrealistic regarding their 31 day policy when there are so many other moving parts involved and the dealership has no control of any of this. We did not cause Ms. ******** to incur a late charge...the post office perhaps did , one of the banks perhaps did or maybe an employee at the BMV did, but we are asked to pay the late fee. No one in our store recalls the "rude" conversation that Ms. ******** is referring to and it is 100% uncharacteristic of any of our management staff to treat anyone like this. We vigorously object to her recollection and object to her statement that our License and Title dept did not do their job. As a gesture of goodwill we will handle the $21.00 for Ms. ********. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept it only because there is no other option. I assume I will receive my $21 back. Whether the BMV's expectations are realistic or not? It's still the rules, and I should not be penalized because (for whatever reason) you cannot follow them. The tracking # provided showed you did not send the title request until after the deadline. Excuses. It's like a petulant five year old wrote that response, so your excuses about not being rude do not add up either. What happened to the customer is always right? Your poor customer service tactics do not add up to return business. Thank you for your prompt response.

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want into world Hyundai to purchase a car because I didn't have one. I want into the car dealer and waited for about 2 hours and than I tests drive the 2012 dodge caravan. so I like the caravan and the car dealer went back and in the dealship and put everything that the car had in it on the paper and he told me that it had t.vs in the van but when I got home it didn't. so I call him the next day and told him that the van didn't have t.vs and what could they do about it. He told me that its nothing that they could do but I could buy the t.vs at a discounted price and that I could pay to get them put in. so I called the manger and he told me the same thing. so I call the store manger and it was nothing that he could do for me. I was told false information about the van and I follow the steps to try and resolve it but nothing was done. the sale person should have made sure that everthing he said was in the van was in the van but it was not. the sale person also told me that I would get a free oil change for life because I brought a car from world Hyundai. I late found out that that was false information too. I would like for my van to have t.vs in my van.

Desired Settlement: I would like my t.v. to get put into the van free of charge because that's what I was told was in the van when I brought it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/03) */ After extensive discussions with the sales members involved in this transaction, no one from World Hyundai ever promised or inferred that this vehicle came with a TV. We would be willing to have one installed at dealer cost if Ms. ****** is interested. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am willing to accept the offer for the T.V. to be installed at the dealer cost.

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called World Hyundai on ******* @ approx X:XX - X:XXPM, asked to speak with sales staff. Connected to **** ***** I told Mr.***** I received a letter from World Hyundai offering ~14,000 for my 2013 ******* but, I was aware that there were terms and conditions associated with this offer and told him there are approximately 78,000 miles on the vehicle, I told Mr. **** I would like just a ball-park estimate on how much Hyundai could offer me for the vehicle below that price considering the mileage. Mr. **** asked for some details about me, and about the letter and put me on hold for about 9 minutes. After he returned, he asked for some information about the vehicle, (mileage, condition, etc) and put me on hold again, Once he returned, he stated If that's what the letter says, that's what we'll give you. I confirmed "If I come in, you will offer me $14,135 for the vehicle, considering the mileage" he said yes, just bring in the letter that is what we will give you. I arrived at the dealership ~X:XX - X:XXpm and spoke with Mr.*****. He sat me at a desk and took some basic information. He left and was dealing with other customers for quite some time. At least half an hour passed ****** he returned and took the key to my vehicle and more information. Once again he left to deal with other customers. Intermittently, he would come by or do anything related to my vehicle. He went out to the vehicle and took down basic information and then gave the key to someone at the main desk, who took the car to get appraised. Mr. **** again went to deal with other customers. Once the vehicle was returned, I waited quite some time before another salesman came up to me and asked if I was being helped, I indicated to the other salesman Mr. **** was helping me but I've been waiting for a while. He got the attention of Mr. **** who was with another customer and Mr. **** came up to me finally with the price. Mr. **** said my vehicle was worth (I'm forgetting the exact amount) but around $8-9000. I told him what happened to the number you promised me on the phone? The entire reason I came in today was because he told me If that's what it says on the paper, that's what we'll offer you. He looked flustered and spoke of the high milage and some "dents and scratches." I indicated to Mr. **** I had mentioned both the milage and the condition of the vehicle and he still promised me the $14,135 as long as I had the paper. He the started looking at the paper to see what exactly it said and when he found nothing of relative importance he could use to justify the fact that they only offered ~$8000 for the car, went up to the main desk to speak with what I assume was a manager. The manager started talking about the milage and the condition, when I once again told both of them that I already told Mr. **** about both of those things, and he had assured me he would offer the price on the mailer. The manager said that Mr.***** shouldn't have made that offer as he can't without having the car appraised and there's nothing more he can do and he would "take care of Mr. ******* I asked for the General Manager of the dealership's name so I can follow up on these unfair business practices, and was told the general manager was ******** ******* and was offered his card, which said "sales manager". I stated again I wanted the GENERAL manager's card, and was told the GM is ********* Further research on the BBB website and World Hyundai's website show's *** ******* as the GM (http://www.worldhyundaimatteson.com/***-*******.htm) To surmise, I was lied to multiple times by multiple people at the dealership, waited incredibly long times while my sales staff were helping other customers and given an offer nowhere near what I was promised. I have also plan on filing this complaint with ******* ***** ******* against the dealership for unfair business practices.

Desired Settlement: I'm not asking for any punitive action to be taken against any of the staff at World Hyundai, I understand how the system works. Mr. **** appears to be a fine salesman who either didn't bother to research prior to talking to me on the phone or was told he could offer me a price on the phone by someone else. I am, however asking that the original offer by Mr. **** be honored as he repeatedly assured me it would over the phone, despite ME telling him the condition of the car, the mileage and the terms and conditions of the offer. He never once said "You need to have it appraised" or "I can't offer you anything over the phone" rather he said if I brought in the paper he WILL offer me the price given.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/03) */ We would like to invite Mr. **** into the dealership to see if there is a way that we could satisfy him on his trade value. We have reached out to him today to schedule a meeting at his convenience. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

153 Customer Reviews on World Hyundai
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart