Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Webb Chevrolet

Phone: (708) 423-9440 Fax: (708) 425-9421 9440 S Cicero Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.webbchevy.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Chevrolet Automobile Dealer - New Vehicle Sales, Used Vehicle Sales, Auto Repair, Parts and Accessories


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Webb Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Webb Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 29 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

29 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 17
Total Closed Complaints 29

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on Webb Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2000 Business started: 01/17/2000 in IL Business started locally: 01/17/2000 Business incorporated 09/30/1999 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Roberts, General Manager Ms. Kelly Roberts, Secretary/Comptroller Mr. J. Michael Webb, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Roberts, General Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Kelly Roberts, Secretary/Comptroller
Related Businesses
Webb Chevrolet Plainfield, Inc.
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Webb Chevrolet sells the following brand(s): Chevrolet

Webb Chevrolet offers the following product(s): Automobiles

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Major Credit Cards
Alternate Business Names
Webb Chevrolet, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Webb Chevrolet has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/7/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased a vehicle from Webb Chevrolet on July 16, 2016. Within a couple of hours of getting the vehicle home, the check engine light came on. We brought the vehicle to a reputable repair facility to diagnose the problems. In the meantime, we had contacted the extended warranty company who told us they have no record of our extended warranty. So, we contacted Webb Chevrolet, my husband spoke to our salesman Chris, who said he would call my husband back. He never called back. So, we started contacting the dealership everyday, multiple times a day, with no return phones calls. I finally spoke to the Finance Manager Joe on Friday, August 5th, he told me that usually it takes 30 days for the extended warranty to go into effect on used cars for this exact reason but, he would look into the warranty and call me back Saturday Morning. He never called back. Nor did anyone ever tell us it would take 30 days to go into effect, when the purchase contract says "this contract is valid from date of purchase" which was July 16, 2016. I called him back Monday, the 8th and have continued to called everyday multiple times a day until today, Friday, the 12th. Not to mention, we had to bring the car back to the shop for another problem. So, this is 2 the vehicle has been in the shop, all which we are paying out of pocket, roughly $1500 because the warranty company has no record of our warranty and we cannot get a call back from the dealership. I do not know how this dealership runs their business, but, this is not the way you treat your customers. We paid for this warranty, we should be able to use it!

Desired Settlement: We would like to know why our warranty has not gone through and we want to be reimbursed for the money we had to put out to get the vehicle fixed.

Business Response:

We apologize for any inconvenience Mr. and Mrs. ****** may have experienced. A shift in our personnel to other facilities contributed to this situation. We ask that a vehicle that is purchased here with an extended warranty, be serviced here so that any issues with warranty registration or claims can be handled by us in a timely manner as it can take several days for the warranty information to be recognized in the warranty company's system.

Unfortunately, we cannot process a claim for work that was completed anywhere other than our facility. The customer should submit any claims for repair work along with receipts directly to the warranty company, Automotive Warranty Services. All information for the claim process is contained in the warranty contract.

Thank you,

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 11629311

I am rejecting this response because:
The warranty company has no record of our warranty anytime we call them!
Sincerely,

Carli ******

Business Response:

We have verified that your warranty is active. Please call the automotive warranty at *************.

Thank you,

8/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/12/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/21/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Webb Chevy misdiagnosed my vehicle. Told me to make repairs that were unnecessary which resulted in my car still not being fixed after having my car in their possession for 3 months.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund for the unnecessary repairs I made. Which totaled $1,400.

1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2/2015- I had my car serviced for brakes and rotors during which time I rented a vehicle while the car was being serviced. I have been having issues with my steering wheel shaking while I brake so I took my car in for service for that and a separate issue. I was told by the dealership that my issue was due to my tires needing to be replaced. On their recommendation, I had my tires replaced at my usual tire place. at that time, I was told that my rotors were warped and more than likely not resurfaced properly at the time my brakes were done. I called over to Webb Chevy to inquire about getting this issue resolved. I spoke with the Service Director, *****, who immediately dismissed my complaint stating that he was certain the brakes were done properly. I explained to him that I was just there last week for service and that should have been reviewed that time. I have 3 children and work two jobs so it isn't always convenient for me to bring my car in and drop it off for service. Last week, I had arranged for a rental vehicle and now I have to make arrangements to bring my car to repeat a service that I have already paid for. Additionally, I already had a rental car last week so it would have been nice to have all of the issues addressed at that time. He stated that my brakes had a "lot of life" left in them but failed to state if the rotors were inspected at that time. While I am not an expert at cars, I do know that brakes sit on the rotors - so it would stand to reason that if my brakes were still in good shape that my rotors should be too. ***** stated that I "took my car to a cheap tire shop" which is why he was dismissive of my allegation. He started to be combative with me and even stated that "He was going to refuse service to me and that I should take my car elsewhere". This is a perceived error on their part - and not only was I not offered an apology for the inconvenience, I was threated that they would not even service my car at all! I asked him for the name of the general manager - and he refused to provide me with that information also. After 20 minutes of being berated by this individual - he finally made me an appointment. Once the appointment was made - I asked him for the GM customer service number and he hung up on me. I was at no time rude to this man - but I feel I have a right to be upset about this situation. It is a huge inconvenience for me to have to bring my vehicle back a second time for services that I have already paid for and then to be treated in the manner in which I was is insult to injury. I cannot believe this man claims to be in customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would first and foremost like an apology for the way I was treated by *****. That is a completely unacceptable way to treat a customer. I have had my car serviced regularly there since 2012. I would also like my rotors fixed at no charge and I would like them to provide me with a courtesy vehicle since I have to now bring my car back a second time for the same issue.

1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Web Chevrolet stated that it was going to fix my car the car is still overheating and a water pump is still leaking

Desired Settlement: We have Chevrolet was supposed to repair my car my water pump was leaking they stated they replaced the water pump and then test drove the car to ensure that there was no problems the mechanic stated he drove the car for 5 miles I drove the car for 5 miles and it started overheating I couldn't drive morning 15 miles an hour to get home .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/20) */ On 02/26/15 ***** ******* brough his 2001 Chevrolet Venture to **** Chevrolet for a issue with the engine leaking coolant. The vehicle was diagnosed with a severly leaking water pump. Mr. ******* was provided with a estimate to replace the water pump and approved the repairs for the replacement of the water pump, new front axle boots (leaking transmission fluid) and the battery. The repairs were completed on 03/02/15, the cooling system was pressure tested and the vehicle was test driven. Mr. ******* was notified that his vehicle was ready to be picked up. When Mr. ******* brought his vehicle in for repairs he signed a repair order stating that if the vehicle was not picked within three days that he would be charged $35.00 per day storage fee. Mr. ******* let his vehicle sit at the dealership until 07/18/15. The storage fee of $4725.00 was waived when Mr. ******* picked up his vehicle. When Mr. ******* picked up his vehicle after sitting at the dealership without running for 135 days he returned to the dealership for a complaint of the engine overheating. The vehicle was diagnosed with leaking lower intake manifold gaskets. Mr. ******* declined the repairs. Due to the fact that Mr. ******* let his vehicle sit without running for 135 days at the dealership and the storage fees were waived, **** Chevrolet will not be responsible for any repairs on Mr. ******* vehicle Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The fact is that I brought my vehicle to **** Chevrolet for them to do the repairs and the repairs we're not done correctly the fact that I left the vehicle there on a verbal agreement from one of the representatives of the service department stating that I can pick up the vehicle at my convenience they're using the fact that accumulated storage charges as leverage to counter there shotty work but they did, Repairs to my vehicle the mechanic as stated that he repaired the vehicle did a pressure test on the water pump and it drove it 4-5 miles this I believe to be not true the fact that the vehicle was not driven for more than 3 months should not be used as leverage to say that it was my fault for the water pump leaking if you had did the repairs correctly then it doesn't matter if the car was left there for one month or six months the stated Repair to my vehicle are unacceptable **** Chevrolet is trying to drain more money out of their consumers when they don't do the job correctly they add additional charges to the bill because of their shotty work. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/09/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Service Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@webbchevy.com  When ***** ******* brought his vehicle to **** Chevrolet on 02/26/15 the cooling system was pressure tested. The water pump was severly leaking engine coolant, once pressure was applied to the system. Mr. ******* was given an estimate and authorized the replacement of the pump. Mr. ******* failed to pick up the vehicle in a reasonable amount of time, and the vehicle sat without the engine being started for over 135 days. **** Chevrolet will not assume responsibility for any additonal repairs on Mr. ******* vehicle that may have been caused from a lack of maintenance or a extended amount of time without being started or driven. Had the coolant leak from the intake gaskets been apparent at the time of servicing on 02/26/15, we would of recommended and estimated the repair to Mr. *******. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2015/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The fact is if they would have repaired the car correctly it wouldn't matter if the car would have sat there for 1 day or 365 day if the hoses are bad you should have replaced them if the mechanic did a pressure test like he said he did then he would've found all the leaks they did not test drive the vehicle as they said they did the mechanic stated he drove the vehicle for 5 mile , I don't believe that to be true my wife also brought her car in for repair and her car is also not repaired my car had minor repairs , **** Chevrolet is using the days that I left the car there as leverage not to do the repairs that they promised I was told over the phone that I could pick the car up when I had an opportunity . I am not the only customer that has come into web Chevrolet to have his car fixed and leave unhappy web Chevrolet seems to be very unprofessional and I would like to have either half or all my money returned to me so I can get my car repaired by a professional mechanic.

7/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to **** Chevrolet on 2/27/15 to have new tires put on my 2011 Kia Sportage after I left my tire sensor came on I went in on 03/09/15 because sensor was still on. I spoke to ***** ***** and he tried to fix the problem when he could not he referred me to my Kia dealer they were able to quickly diagnos the problem. Kia told me a sensor had been cracked when tires were placed. I called Webb Chevrolet since then and have had no success. They asked me to bring receipt which they made a copy of and promised to reimburse me. It's 4/21/15 and I have continued my efforts to collect my money with no progress.

Desired Settlement: At this point I want a refund for the whole amount of purchase considering the inconvenience I've had to go through because of their carelessness and for being completely unprofessional.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Service Mg Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@webbchevy.com  On 02/27/15 ***** ****** brought her vehicle to **** Chevrolet to have the tires replaced. After the tires were installed the pressure sensors were reset, and the vehicle was released to ***** ******. **** Chevrolet was unaware of a issue with the tire pressure light coming on after the tires were installed and was not given a opportunity to diagnose or repair the issue. **** Chevrolet will be willing to reimburse Mrs. ****** for the tire pressure sensor pending that a receipt is provided. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ******* and ***** ***** were made aware of my issue and a copy of receipt was given to ***** ***** who advised me it was forwarded to the appropriate person so I could obtain my reimbursemen. I've also have left numerous message with all of your service departmen. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2015/05/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My car was taken back to Webb Chevy where ***** ***** was made aware of issue and referred me to my Kia dealer. Proff was then taken to ***** ***** and nothing continued to be done. I want Webb to speak to their employees and assume full responsibility for my time and effort due to their negligence. Webb Chevy has all documents needed for reimbursemen. At this point I want full reimbursement for all the inconvenience. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2015/07/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Ser Dir Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@webbchevy.com ***** ****** was reimbursed for the tire pressure sensor that was damaged during her tire replacement at Webb Chevrolet on 02/27/15. A check for the amount of $141.58 was sent to her residence on 05/13/15.

4/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Webb was paid to remove and paint a rust spot and paint blister. The car was left for day's for the work to be done which Webb did. Now after several months the paint blister and the rust spot have returned in the same exact spot as before. This is poor workmanship for the car to rust in the same place. I called twice to talk to a manager last week and was told he would return my calls which he never did. I went to Webb Monday 4/6 and spoke to ***** ****** who went to talk to the manager and again I was asked to call the next day as they needed to talk to another manager. Tuesday I called 3 times and never got a manager or Chris and again neither returned the call. Product_Or_Service: Auto body work Order_Number: 100460 Account_Number: receipt 109357

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund work to be properly completed so blisters and rust do not come back and a loner car while the work is being done as I will be without a vehicle due to their poor workmanship. If they do not wish to do the work again I would like the repair cost refunded and the cost of a rental car for 2 dayswhile the work is done by another shop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/22) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* GSM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@WEBBCHEVY.COM Mr. ****** inquired about the 2003 Cadillac on 11/24/2014, after numerous conversations with the customer a price of $7500.00 delivered was agreed to by the customer. The vehicle carried an on line price of $ 8995.00 but was discounted to a sales price of about $6450.00 to achieve the $7500.00 delivered figure. The vehicle being a 2003 model was sold as is with no warranty. Mr. ****** insisted having a section of paint bubbling and imperfections repaired and agreed to pay $200.00 more to have this work completed. **** Chevrolet does not have a body repair facilities so any work of this nature must be sublet to outside vendors. Finally after the third visit on 12/16/2014 Mr. ****** came in with a check for$ 7700.00 to purchase the vehicle, stating that he did not wish to pick up the vehicle for a few days as he was closing on a house. The paint repair was completed the following day. The vehicle was not picked up until 01/03/2015, being stored for Mr. ****** at no charge. We were notified on 04/17/2015 that Mr. ****** was disputing the $200.00 charge on his credit card for the repair. In the spirit of customer service we have authorized that Mr. ****** be credited the $200.00 for the paint repair, even though the vehicle was sold as is with no warranty Thank You for your attention in this matter

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I first arrived at **** Chevrolet I was introduced by **** a sales rep. I explained to the young gentleman I was only here to see If I can afford a used Chevy impala 2ltz and that if the price was more than what I could afford and were going to affect my future plans I Do Not want to BUY the car. Immediately the sales rep grabbed my keys and withheld them from me. He started his sales pitch going into the cars they have in stock. I had told him I'm only interested in a 2ltz and that they do not have what I want. I asked for my keys back and got up to walk away multiple times but were did not get my keys. Instead more sales managers came out and tried convincing me of different deals they can offer using words like one in a life time. I had told them multiple times I can't afford it. For 7 hours they used pressure tactics and with held my keys to manipulate and sell me a car I was very unhappy with. Later I found the car I wanted but it wasn't from them. I called up the bank *********** to explain to them what had happened and that I was disappointed and tricked into purchasing a car I didn't want. They gave me some advice and told me to take it back to the dealer and have them call them. It would then be voluntarily repossessed and auctioned. After I got off the Phone with them. I drove back to the dealership and explained to them how I felt and the situation. The financial manager ************, took the situation very rudely and approached me in a defensive matter. Unprofessionally, he offered to give me a razor to kill myself after telling him my financial struggle and personally that my brother committed suicide in July 2014 and I was struggling to pay off his funeral loan. The finance Manager ************ treated me as a child and seem to not care what they did to me. After trying to leave as to not make the wrong decision I felt very mistreated. He said, and I quote " Were salesman were in this for the money". After the rude threatening confrontation, I called *********** again. I explained to them what just occurred and they told me they were going to call **** Chevrolet and to leave the car with them. **** a week later towed the car to my house. I felt was highly mislead, definitely mistreated and now thanks to there trickery I may have to file for bankruptcy.

Desired Settlement: For Webb Chevrolet to take the car back and pay off the loan for 37,000 and give back the 2,000 down payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/11) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* GSM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com Customer purchased a vehcile on January 6, 2015. On January 16, 2015, the customer sent us the following email: "Just bought a 2014 impala lt 4cyl from yous but would like to upgrade to a 2ltz... wanted to know if yous could pay off the XXXXX loan and do me this favor again. I shouldve done it first to begin with my apologies (to main boss) We told him that we were unable to obtain the financing to get his new request done. Then on January 30, 2015, the customer came in wanting to return the vehicle because he had bought another car. There is no return policy on vehicles purchased and unfortunately buyer's remorse does not constitute breach of contract.

12/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RECEIVED GM RECALL LETTER 8-16-2014 #RECALL # XXXXX, STATEING MY 2012 CHEVY SONIC NEEDS TO BE INSPECTED FOR TRANSMISSION TROUBLE; I CALLED WEBB CHEVY THEY GAVE ME AN APPOINTMENT DATE FOR FRIDAY AUGUST 30,2014, AT 10AM, WHEN I ARRIVED AT 9:45 AM, **** TOLD ME THAT THEY WERE TO BUSY TO CALL AN D MAKE ANOTHER APPOINTMENT. WHEN I MADE THIS APPOINTMENT THE GIRL PUT ME ON HOLD FOR 10 MINUTES WHILE SHE CHECKED WITH THE SERVICEMEN, SHE SAID THEY HAD TO MEASURE SOMETHING ON THE TRANSMISSION, IT WOULD TAKE 10 HOURS, THEN II WOULD HAVE TO COME BACK IT TAKES 2 DAYS T CHECK THE TRANSMISSION. THEY SCHEDULED THE APPOINTMENT ,SOMEONE SHOULD HAVE CALLED ME NOT TO COME IN IF THEY WERE BEHIND AND WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO KEEP THAT APPOINTMENT. I PURCHASED THE CAR ON 11-01-2012, AND HAD NOT CHANGED THE OIL IN 13 MONTHS,WHEN I MADE THE OIL CHANGE APPOINTMENT , THEY SAID THERE WAS RECALL AND THE HAD TO CHECK THE WHEELS, I WENT IN WAITED FOR 3 HOURS THEY WHEEL INSPECTION WAS OK, BUT I DID NOT NEED THE OIL CHANGED, WHEN I GOT HOME ONSTAR STARTED SENDING EMAILS SAYING IF I DID NOT HAVE THE OIL CHANGE MY WARRENTY WAS IN DANGER, TOOK THE CAR BACK IN JANUARY 2014 AND COMPLAINED TO THE SERVICE DIRECTOR ***** ******** HE SAID THAT I SHOULD HAVE INSISTED. **** CHEVY IS ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT SELLING CARS, THE SERVICE DIRECTOR IS VERY NASTY AND COULD CARE LESS ABOUT SERVICING VEHICLES, ALSO WHEN I WAS MAKING THE APPOINTMENT REGARDING THE TRANSMISSION, SHE ASKED IF I WANTED TO SCHEDULE A TEST DRIVE ON A NEW VEHICLE WHILE I WAITED FOR MY CAR TO BE INSPECTED. I AM 66 YEARS OLD I CAN NOT CONTINUE TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS THAT WILL NOT BE HONORED, I AM DRIVING A VEHICLE THAT MAY BE DANGEROUS AND THEY ARE JERKING ME AND OTHER SONIC OWNERS AROUND

Desired Settlement: DO THEIR JOBS . INSPECT AUTO;S THAT HAVE BEEN RECALLED, CALL SONIC OWNERS IF THEY CANNOT HONOR THE INSPECTION APPOINTMENT.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Service Mg Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com On September 22, 2014 at 10:30 ****** ******* is scheduled to bring her 2012 Chevrolet Sonic to **** Chevrolet for a recall to inspect the turbine shaft inside of the transmission. Mrs. *******'s previous appointment for this recall was scheduled for Friday August 30, 2014. This particular recall takes 10 hours to complete and needs to be performed by a transmission technician. **** Chevrolet apologizes for Mrs. ******* being inconvenienced and having to reschedule her appointment. Mrs. ******** brought her vehicle to Webb Chevrolet on 12/04/13 to have a recall performed and a oil change. Due to the fact that her vehicle had only 1197 miles, the service advisor informed Mrs. ******** that the oil was not due to be changed at that time. Webb Chevrolet does not refuse service on customer's vehicles and makes recommendations based on the manufacturers maintenance schedule. Mrs. ******** mentioned in her letter that she was notified by ****** that her warranty was in danger if she didn't have her oil change. ****** Dealer Maintenance Notification sends reminders when a customer's vehicle is due for maintenance. In the event that Mrs. ******** has any future scheduling issues she can feel free to contact me and they will be addressed immediately. Once again Webb Chevrolet apologizes for any inconvenience. ***** ******** Service Director Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) TOOK THE CAR IN YESTERDAY 9-22-2014, THEY GAVE ME A RENTAL SAID IT WOULD TAKE 3 DAYS, BUT CALLED THIS AFTERNOON IT WAS READY, CLAIMED THEY REPLACED TURBINE SHAFT. THEY CLAIM THAT I DAMAGED THE RENTAL CAR FRONT BUMPER, GOURGE ABOUT THE SIZE OF A QUARTER, THE CAR HAD 1/4 GAS AND WAS RETURNED WITH 1/4 GAS. I DROVE HOME 5.4 MILES BACKED IN TO MY GARAGE,THEN RETURNED IT TO THEM, DID NOT HIT ANY THING . I BELEIVE ITS REVENGE FOR REPORTING THEM TO YOU AND GENERAL MOTORS(THE GUY THAT INSPECTED THE LOANER WENT AROUND THE CAR EXACTLY TO THAT SPOT. SINCE I SIGNED THE LOANER AGREEMENT I WILL HAVE TO PAY $500 DEDUCTABLE. I AM TRADING THIS CAR IN FOR ANOTHER HONDA AND WILL NEVER DEAL WITH GENERAL MOTORS AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP , AND PLEASE GIVE WEBB CHEVY A LOW RATING AND WARN CONSUMERS ABOUT **** CHEVY LOUSY SERVICE. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/10/07) */ ****** ******* brought her vehicle to **** Chevrolet's service department 09/22/14 to have a recall performed on her 2012 Sonic. ****** ******* was provided a 2015 Chevrolet Malibu with 162 miles for a loaner while her vehicle was being serviced. Mrs. ******* signed a rental agreement stating that she is responsible for any damage and that the vehicle will be returned in the same condition. Mrs. ******* also signed an assumption of liability form along with a condition report of the vehicle. Once the repairs were completed on Mrs. *******'s vehicle she returned to the dealership and retuned the loaner. A inspection was performed on the loaner vehicle and it was discovered that the front bumper cover was damaged. Mrs. ******* has contacted her insurance carrier and a claim has been submitted. ******* ** ******* Service Director Webb Chevrolet

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The salesperson (***** ******** was dishonest THROUGHOUT process, the Business Manager (**** ** ***** **.) did not go over any of the paperwork with the exception of pointing out the car note amount and length of time to pay, and your Finance Manager (*** ********* informed me there was nothing he could do since I signed the paperwork and the information was sent to the DMV. Mr ******** showed me Deal Worksheet (which was the first time I was presented this sheet) to explain the charges and the information on the sheet I did not agree to. Mr ******* told me that my trade in value would be payoff amount minus 1955. But that was one of the many lies told to me by your sale man. I was completed cheated on this deal and I am led to believe that is something that happens on a regular at your dealership.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund amount with the difference of the trade-in amount I thought I was agreeing to, which was the total payoff - $1955 the sale person led me to believe.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* GSM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com Please find the Motor Vehicle Contract of Sale attached for this purchase. The trade-in allowance is clearly stated and the customer signed acknowledging that the read, understood and accepted this binding agreement. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/06/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not stating that I did not sign the form they provided, I have a complaint with their deceitful practices. The amount for the trade-in that I agreed upon was not the amount on that final paperwork. I need for future customers to beware of Webb Chevy practices. The final paperwork was never explained.....the Finance Manager just point out everywhere he wanted me to sign. Webb also made it seem as if I gave more cash than I did to fix their paperwork to equal the monthly note amount. I need for the company to take a took at the employees in which they have hired. The employees are dishonest and their deals are Very shady. I am due a refund amount of 2700 which is the difference of the trade-in amount that I agreed to and the amount they actually gave.

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a chevy malibu there 2012 traded in my 2005 Malibu agreed on price for traded in. My finance company refused to work with them so i payed car off outta pocket they were then going to issue me a check for what i payed when i surrendered the title. Gave them the title they wont pay the full value. The manager of the finance department has lied to me numerous times regarding this purchase and im tired of fighting with them. They need to honor the agreement we had.

Desired Settlement: The full trade in amount that i payed as per our agreement!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/31) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* UCM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com We have resolved the customer's complaint.

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i went there to get a computer diagnostic they claim they did the computer dignostices i did not talk to the tech they did not tell me what needs to be done customer No.XXXXX Advisor ****** ****** **** Tag ******* invoice date ********** invoice No cvcsXXXXXX Payment Method Cash Payment Amount 119.00

Desired Settlement: a full refund of $119.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com On ******** ****** ****** brought his vehicle to Webb Chevrolet for a problem with the rear tail lights being inoperative. The vehicle was diagnosed with power at the fuse box, and no power to the headlamp switch. The circuit for the tail lamps runs through the headlamp switch. The service advisor explained to Mr. ****** that the instrument panel would need to be removed in order to determine the location of the shorted wire causing no power to the headlamp switch. The service advisor also showed Mr. ****** the wiring diagram and the general location of the shorted wire. Mr. ****** was given a estimate to repair the tail lamps and declined to have the repair performed. Mr. ****** was explained the repairs that needed to be performed and declined to have the repairs done at that time. Due to the fact that Mr. ****** received the diagnosis on his tail lights that he requested , Webb Chevrolet will be unable to reimburse Mr. ****** the $119.00 charge.

3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CUSTOMER NO.XXXXX XX/25/2013 SALES REP. ***** LEWIS INVOICE NO.CTCSXXXXXX I *** ******** BROUGHT MY **** ********* ********* TO BE SERVICED FOR REPAIRS.I WAS CHARGED OVER 500.00$ AND TOLD THEY REPAIRED THE PROBLEMS FOUND IN MY VEHICHLE WHICH IS FALSE BECAUSE I AM STILL HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS THEY TOLD ME WERE FIXED. I BELIEVE BECAUSE OF THE TIME OF DAY THAT THEY WERE CLOSING THEY HURRIED UP AND MADE AN ERROR ON PROPERLY DIAGNOSING THE PROBLEM. I IMMEDIATELY BROUGHT THE VEHICHLE BACK AND WAS TOLD THAT IT WOULD COST ME MORE THAN THE 600.00$ TO FIX WHAT THEY TOLD ME WAS A DIFFERENT PROBLEM INVOLVING MY VEHICHLE.

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY MONEY REFUNDED TO THE **** CARD I USED AND NEVER TO DO BUSINEES WITH THESE PEOPLE AGAIN.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Ser Direct Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com On ******* *** 2013, the customer brought his **** ********* ********* with 111,169 miles to Webb Chevrolet for a problem with the service traction and stability lights coming on the dash. The customer also had a complaint for the check engine light coming on. The vehicle was diagnosed with a code C0455 due to a faulty steering position sensor for the problem with the traction and stabilitrac lights. The vehicle was also diagnosed with a code P0449 for a faulty vent solenoid causing the check engine light to come on. Mr. ******** was given a estimate and authorized the replacement of both steering position sensor and the vent solenoid. On ******* *** 2013 Mr. ******** brought his vehicle back to Webb Chevrolet for a complaint with the traction control system engaging on take offs. The vehicle was re diagnosed and the traction light was not on. The computer was checked for trouble codes and no codes were found , also the code C0455 did not return. Upon further visual inspection it was discovered that the vehicles left front hub was locking up due to a faulty bearing inside the hub. Mr. ******** declined the repair and left with his vehicle. The faulty hub bearing is unrelated to the previous repair causing the traction and stabilitrac lights to come on along with the code ****** Mr. ******** received a follow up call from *** ***** the Service manager at Webb Chevrolet and was offered a discount for the hub replacement. An appointment was made for Mr. ******** for ******** and Mr. ******** failed to appear. At this time Webb Chevrolet will offer Mr. ******** a discount on parts and labor on the left front hub replacement.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on Webb Chevrolet
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart