Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Volkswagen of Orland Park

Phone: (708) 428-5000 Fax: (708) 349-1242 8920 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462 http://www.vworland.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Volkswagen of Orland Park meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Volkswagen of Orland Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Volkswagen of Orland Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2006 Business started: 12/01/2004 Business started locally: 12/01/2004 Business incorporated 09/17/2004 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Hoobyar, President Ms. Gina Loy, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Hoobyar, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Orland Park Import Motor Sales Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Volkswagen of Orland Park has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8920 W 159th St

    Orland Park, IL 60462 (708) 428-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to Volkswagen of Orland Park on November 15, 2014 to trade in my car on a used car. I was happy with the sales process in general. The deal was made with ****** **** and ****** ******* Once we made the deal, I told them I wanted to go out to my old car and put my stuff from my old car into a box and then put the box in my new car. Which I did do. I wasn't aware at the time that my new car would be taken by the dealership to be washed and detailed. When the car was returned, my box was gone. I told ****** it was gone, and she called "downstairs" to have the "guys" look for it. After a few minutes of looking, a guy from "downstairs" brought it up to me. I took a quick look and it seemed like everything was there.....however, when I got home, I went through the box and found that there were several items missing. Items like gift cards, "store credit" cards, restaurant gift card, and a very nice wine bottle corkscrew etc. were gone. I estimated conservatively that in total my loss was $200. I called the dealership on November 17 and explained the situation. After a week or so, ****** told me that they would do an investigation but they guys they needed to talk to only worked weekends. After the holidays, I followed up again via email and Dustin said that he trusted these guys and they said they didn't see anything. He tried to explain their process, but it still didn't make sense. He actually insinuated that I was making the whole thing up. His response was that "no one saw the items" and that the "guys" thought my stuff was left in my car to be thrown out. Really? A whole box? Included in the box was a blanket, sunglasses, CDs, etc....but someone did go through my box and took the things that were valuable that they could use. ****** thought a fair settlement was 50% so they offered to send me $100 check, but I have not seen it yet. I guess I should have exaggerated my loss. What is most disturbing to me is that I was at the dealership the whole time. If the employees found a whole box of stuff that was in the car being purchased, why would they think it was left behind? Wouldn't stuff in the old car be left behind? And, I was there so it could have all been returned to me. Instead, someone went through it, took the stuff they could use, and returned the remaining items.

Desired Settlement: A check for $250.00. $200 is what conservatively I lost...and the remaining $50 is for their lack of response and respect.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@vworland.com 01/05/2015 Thank you for alerting us to this issue. ****** *******, Vice President of Volkswagen of Orland Park, spoke to Mr. ***** today. He apologized to Mr. ***** for any inconvenience or aggravation that this issue may have caused for him. Volkswagen of Orland Park has been in business for 10 years and we have never had an issue with theft. We will investigate this matter fully, to ensure that it never happens again. After speaking to Mr. ***** we have reached a settlement that reimburses Mr. ***** for his loss and he stated that he appreciated the prompt attention we have given him in this matter. Thank you again, ***** ******** General Manager Volkswagen of Orland Park

8/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It may concern: We bought a new car yesterday at a dealer. From the beginning we were offered 0.9 % for the financing. We agreed to it and the dealer told us it's good to add our son to it as he will get credit score build up. After all, we signed the papers, and we noticed that change of rate was made from 0.9 % to 2.9 %. We spoke to a person that was selling a car and sh told us, that there is nothing they can do it about it. It's already too late. She was sorry and she said it was her fault she didn't inform us. I couldn't sleep whole night because of that lie that they did. I am angry & can't stop thinking about that issue. I went there again today and lady from financing, a business manger, told me that it's not her fault that sales person says something different. They are very uncooperative and made a fraud. They supposed to inform me before signing papers that rate change was made. They supposed to tell the truth to the customer. Be cooperative with sales. Not telling them different stuff, and then concluding in totally different. I am very ****** at them as they are untrustworthy. Will tell all my family & friends how they deal with customers. Very unfriendly and lying about matters that are really important for me. They should not conceal info that maybe for them is a regular & standard thing, where for me is an important factor. The difference in rate is almost $ 900. That's a lot for me. After all, I noticed that that lady with co-workers were smiling as they 100% sure they win. It wasn't my first car that I bought, and this dealer is the worst fro all.

Desired Settlement: I want a change in interest from 2.9% to 0.9%. The one that they promised me from the beginning. Or if they can't do it, then a refund as of check for that difference in rate, meaning almost $ 900.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******* GSM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@vworland.com Upon receipt of the BBB complaint, we immediately made contact with Mr *****. In good faith we reimbursed Mr ***** the amount he felt was overcharged in this transaction. Mr ***** spoke with *** ****** one of the owners of Volkswagen of Orland Park, and indicated that he was satisfied with the refund as resolution of the matter. I have uploaded both a copy of the refund check given to Mr. ***** along with a signed statement that he is satisfied with the resolution. We hope to have Mr. ***** as a Service and Sales customer in the months and years to come.

8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had work performed on my car that was covered under an aftermarket warranty ********** When I picked up the car I was told that the repair required a brake fluid flush for an additional $99.00. When I inquired about the additional charge the service adviser **** ***** said it was necessary to flush the brakes when the system was worked on. I addressed this with the warranty company ******* and they reviewed the case with an ASE mechanic who sent a letter in writing that a brake flush was unnecessary and that carchex paid for new brake fluid.I had a brake flush performed on 5/24/2013 which was only 920 miles prior to this service. This was performed at ** of ****** ***** I have all of the documentation listed above and don't believe I should have unnessasary service performed dishonestly.I would like to make a formal complaint regarding this issue and request compensation for the unsrupulous business practice that this service provider gave me. I have spent several thousand dollars on repairs and maintanence at this dealer believing they were upfront and honest. Product_Or_Service: ********* Order_Number: VWCBXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I believe I should be compensated for the dishonest business practices that Volkswagon of Orland Park did to me and hope they do not defraud any other customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/22) */ Please accept this as Volkswagen of Orland Park's response to Mr. *******'s complaint (case # XXXXXXXX) regarding an ABS Control Module replacement on **** 29,2013. The specific service performed on Mr. *******'s vehicle required a brake fluid bleed as per the manufacturer's repair procedure, when replacing the ABS Control Module. When Volkswagen of Orland Park was notified by ******* that all charges for the replacement of the ABS Control Module for the vehicle were accepted and approved except for the required brake bleed which retails for $99.00. Therefore, a balance of $99.00 was charged to the customer, Mr. *******, since the brake bleed was a necessary safety issue for Mr. *******'s car, we informed Mr. ******* of the $99.00 charge and he approved it. Upon the first notification of Mr. *******'s concern via the BBB complaint submitted to our dealership on August 14th, our Service Director, ** ********** promptly completed a thorough investigation. In conclusion, ******* did not authorize the brake system bleed performed by Volkswagen of Orland Park on Mr. *******'s vehicle. After discussions with the Claims Manager ******* at ******** and providing a copy of the repair procedure to ****** at CARCHEX, it was confirmed that the required brake bleed during an ABS Control Module replacement, is in fact covered by CARCHEX and that the original denial for the service costing $99.00 was made in error. We also provided Mr. ******* with a copy of the repair procedure showing him that Volkswagen of Orland Park was correct, a brake system bleed is required when replacing the ABS Control Module. To rectify the situation, ******* at CARCHEX has confirmed that a reimbursement check will be issued and mailed to Mr. ******* on August 23, 2013 in the amount of $99.00 for the total amount that he incurred for the ABS Control Module replacement. In response specifically to Mr. *******'s concern that Volkswagen of Orland Park's Service Department participated in fraudulent business practice, I can assure you that we do not run our business in such a manner, nor do we employ individuals who do so. Our Service Department prides themselves on providing honest and necessary assessments of maintenance service(s) needed on all customer vehicles, without exception, and our customer satisfaction scores will confirm that. We hope this explanation satisfies this issue, Respectfully, ******* ***** President Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Volkswagen of Orland Park
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart